You are here

Archives / Manuscripts

Core Resources

Rare Books and Special Collections Catalogs and Finding Aids

List of specialized catalogs for manuscripts, archives, graphic arts, and other materials held in the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, Princeton University Library.

MASC: Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections

Master author index for more than 1200 archival collections in all units of the Princeton University Library's Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, with entries for more than 23,000 individuals and corporate bodies. This database is maintained locally. MASC has not been actively updated since 2002.

Supplementary Resources

Access to Archives (United Kingdom)

Search & browse for information about archives in England, dating from the 900s to the present day.

Archive Finder

Contains the entire holdings in the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC). Current directory of 5,500 repositories and 141,178 collections of primary source materials across the United States.

ArchiveGrid

Index to finding aids and other descriptive information about the holdings of manuscript and archival collections in libraries and research institutions throughout the world.

Repositories of Primary Sources

Listing of over 5500 websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for research .

Subject Librarian(s)

Linke, Daniel

 (609) 258-6345
Mudd Library

Research Help