You are here

Dissertations/Theses

Core Resources

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text 1861+; full text 1997+

Access to citations and abstracts for every title in the Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertations written from 1997 forward are available full text. The database includes citations to dissertations from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Citations for dissertations and master's theses published from 1980 forward have abstracts.

Dissertations & Theses @ Princeton University

Citations and abstracts of only Princeton University dissertations. Princeton users may download for free the full text of dissertations published after 1996. This is a subset of Proquest Digital Dissertations.

Catalog of Princeton University Senior Theses 1926+

List of theses starting in 1926 written by seniors at Princeton
University. Not all departments are represented. Princeton University
network connected patrons may view most 2014 theses.

For Senior Thesis Searching Tips, see the Mudd Manuscript Library blog
post: How to Search for, Find, and View Princeton University Senior
Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - UK & Ireland 1716+

Bibliographic listing of dissertations and theses, most with abstracts, accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom & Ireland.

Foreign Doctoral Dissertations Database (CRL)

The Center for Research Libraries has more than 800,000 cataloged foreign doctoral dissertations representing more than 90 countries and over 1200 institutions.

Chinese Doctor and Master Dissertations

Selected dissertations and theses from the PRC; literature, history and philosophy only.

DART-Europe E-theses Portal

Archives theses and dissertations from universities in across Europe.

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933 - 1955

Comprehensive record of doctoral dissertations accepted by American Universities.

EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service

Includes a majority of the doctoral theses awarded by 130 United Kingdom higher education institutions. 

RISS International 1910+

Integrated database search of full-text journal databases (including KISS and DBPia), theses & dissertations held in more than 150 universities in South Korea, and over 7 million bibliographic records.

Shodhganga 2010+

Reservior of theses from India.

Theses Canada Portal

Provides information on all the Canadian theses and dissertations in the collection of the National Library of Canada. Free access to the full-text of theses from the 1998 to 2002

Research Help