Education

Core Resources

Education Full Text Indexing 1929+; Full-text 1996+

Comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Cover-to cover indexing, abstracts, and full text from hundreds of journals covering such topics as: comparative education, competency-based education, higher education, literacy standards, prayer in public schools, student counseling, teaching methods and evaluation, and dozens more.

ERIC (EBSC0) 1966+

Complete bibliography of education materials featuring published and unpublished sources of thousands of educational topics, with information from the Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. A very well designed thesaurus and identifiers facilitate use of this product.

ERIC (Proquest) 1966+

Complete bibliography of education materials featuring published and unpublished sources of thousands of educational topics, with information from the Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. A very well designed thesaurus and identifiers facilitate use of this product.

National Center for Education Statistics

Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the United States. Includes some data from international surveys.

Supplementary Resources

Chronicle of Higher Education

Leading weekly newspaper in higher education. Full-text plus a database of academic jobs (those published in print in the past month) and the Almanac of Higher Education, (basic statistical information on higher education (e.g., enrollment information or executive compensation)) that is updated annually.

EBSCO Academic Search

Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals

EdStats

Allows for flexible retrieval of available data from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS). Presents a large number of education indicators for more than 200 countries.

International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBIB)

Database on higher education systems, administration, planning, policy, and evaluation.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Produced by the Buros Institute, contains full-text information about and citations to articles about many English-language educational, psychological and vocational standardized tests

National Charter School Online Directory

Searchable national database of America's operating and approved charter schools.

PolicyMap

Online data and mapping application that gives access to indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Geography available differs by source.  Data come from both public and proprietary sources.  Not all data can be downloaded.

ProQuest Research Library

Abstracting, indexing, and select full text of many core scholarly journals, magazines and major newspapers for information on a broad range of subjects.

PsycINFO

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

Readers' Guide

Indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.

Sage Knowledge

Includes an expansive range of CQ Press and SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles.  Additional CQ Press titles are available in CQ Press Library.

Sociological Abstracts

Indexing and abstracting of the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. Covers over 1,800 journals, conference papers, dissertations, and book reviews. Includes materials in 30 languages.

UNESCO Documentary Resources

Offers comprehensive access to the bibliographic records of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization documents, publications and periodicals as well as the full-text of out-of-print materials and a broad range of selected technical reports, articles and documents covering the Agency's work. Working papers, conference papers, reports: l995 to present. Resolutions and decisions: 1946 to present. Speeches of the Director-General: 1987 to present.

UNESCO Statistics

Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more.

Subject Librarian(s)

ebroch's picture

Elana Broch

Assistant Population Research Librarian
609-258-5517
110 Wallace Hall, Floor 2
Donald E. Stokes Library