Images

Core Resources

AP Images 1800s+

The Associated Press' photography archive, along with historical images dating back to the 1800s. Also includes audio, graphics and text.

ARTstor

Digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Bridgeman Education Database

From the producers of the Bridgeman Art Library for the commercial market, this image database contains more than 300,000 objects and covers all media, including photography, fine art, engravings, sculpture, architecture, archaeology, ethnography, history, science & medicine, decorative arts and artifacts.

CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)

Online collection documenting 115,000 works of art from around the world. Images, text and multimedia represent a broad range of works of art from the collections of the members of the Art Museum Image Consortium.

ImageQuest

Over two million images of objects, events, places, works of art, sports, and scientific pursuits, from dozens of collections such as Getty Images and the National Geographic Society. Each image includes full citation and copyright information. Rights have been cleared for education use.

Index of Christian Art

Archive of medieval art, recording works of art produced without geographical limitations from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400.

Princeton University Digital Library

The Princeton University Digital Library (PUDL) is a collection of high-resolution digital images of selected materials from Princeton University Library. The materials have been chosen to serve the research and teaching needs of the Princeton University community and to showcase the distinctive collections of the Princeton University Library.

 

Sanborn Maps, Digital.

Sanborn fire insurance maps contain detailed information on urban structures, property boundaries, and streets. Provides historical information on the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.

Visuals Database for Graphic Arts

Includes prints, drawings, photographs, paintings, sculpture, and other non-book objects in the Princeton University Library collections.

Research Help