You are here

Italian Language & Literature

Core Resources

MLA International Bibliography 1926+

Provides citations to articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of modern literature, language, and linguistics.

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) 1920+

Citations to books, articles, and book reviews. English is to be understood in the broadest international sense. ABELL is an excellent complement to the MLA International Bibliography.

Dictionary of Literary Biography (Literature Resource Center)

Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.

Literature Resource Center

Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

Bilingual dictionaries pairing English with Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish.

Supplementary Resources

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry, The

Indexes poems in anthologies by title, first line, author, and subject, as well as providing the full text of thousands of poems.

Contemporary Authors (Literature Resource Center)

Literature Resource Center

Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.

Contemporary Literary Criticism (Literature Resource Center)

Literature Resource Center

Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.

EBSCO Academic Search

Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Partially searchable digital images of books, primarily British, printed in the eighteenth century. Based on the Eighteenth-Century Short-Title Catalogue.  Also see the alternative interface Artemis Primary Sources that allows users to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. 

Eighteenth-Century Fiction

Full-text access to a small selection of British prose from 1700-1780.

Essay and General Literature Index

Access to essays and articles published in collections, with emphasis on works in the humanities and social sciences.

Faber Poetry Library, The

140 volumes of poetry by 50 poets published by the distinguished 20th century poetry publisher Faber & Faber.

Francis (International coverage of the Humanities and Social Sciences.)

Citations and abstracts to articles in multiple languages in the humanities and social sciences. Online version of Bulletin Signaletique, published by the Centre Nationale de la Recherche Scientifique (C.N.R.S.).

Humanities Full Text

Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Indexes journals covering all aspects of the study of languages, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

LION: Literature Online

Full text of more than 350,000 works of English and American literature and poetry, fiction, drama, from the seventeenth century to the present, as well as works of literary theory from Plato to the present.

Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications

Comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government.

Nineteenth-Century Fiction

Provides full-text access to 250 British novels from 1782-1903.

Oxford Reference Online

Full-text of more than 100 dictionaries and reference books published by Oxford University Press

Periodicals Archive Online

Index to millions of articles published in 4,547 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes the collections, British Periodicals and Periodicals Archive Online I-V, which provide searchable full-text and page images of hundreds of periodicals, primarily from the 19th century.

Project Muse

Full-text articles from more than 100 scholarly journals in history and the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences

ProQuest Research Library

Abstracting, indexing, and select full text of many core scholarly journals, magazines and major newspapers for information on a broad range of subjects.

Short Story Index

Provides citations to short stories written in or translated into English published in short story collections as well as periodicals indexed by the Reader's Guide and the Humanities Index.

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Provides listings for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and the present.

Subject Librarian(s)

Logan, John

 (609) 258-3296
Firestone B-13-P

Research Help