Neuroscience

Core Resources

PsycINFO 1800's+

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

Web of Science (ISI) Sciences (1900+), Social Sciences (1898+), Arts and Humanities (1975+), Conference Proceedings (1990+)

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.  Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive.  Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

Scopus 1996+

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.

PubMed

Database of biomedical journal literature providing access to information on population and reproductive biology, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, the preclinical sciences, and allied health. Worldwide coverage with an emphasis on English-language peer reviewed journals. Includes in-process records not yet added to Medline (EbscoHost), some out-of-scope citations, and some that precede the date a journal was selected for Medline indexing.

Service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles.

MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) 1928+

National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical journal literature providing access to information on the following: population and reproductive biology, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, the preclinical sciences, and allied health. Coverage is worldwide with an emphasis on English-language peer reviewed journals.

Supplementary Resources

Academic Writer

Tool for writing papers in APA Style. Contains an in-site word processor with pre-populated templates and a powerful citation tool for generating references in APA format. An account (free) is required to save your work.

Annual Review of Neuroscience

Comprehensive review of the literature in neuroscience. Can help students identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of neuroscience.

BioRender

BioRender is a web application that can be used to create scientific figures, diagrams, and illustrations from a scientifically accurate image library. Account (free) required.

MIT's CogNet Library

Full Text access to MIT books, journals, reference works and conference materials in cognitive and brain science.

SciTechNetBase (CRCnetBase)

Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules (Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Material Science, Math, Neuroscience, Physics, Psychology).

Springer Protocols (formerly BioMedProtocols)

Provides access to reproducible, step-by-step protocols for use in the laboratory. It features over 16,000 peer-reviewed protocols from Humana's book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

Subject Librarian(s)

Behavioral Sciences Librarian
609-258-5481
226 Lewis Library
Lewis Library