Plasma Physics

Core Resources

SciTech Connect 1948+

Energy related full text technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information from the U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Office of Scienctific and Technical Information  and predecessor agencies the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Includes publicly available energy and energy related literature in the disciplines of biology, chemistry, engineering, environmental sciences, fission and nuclear technologies, fossil fuels, geosciences, materials, mathematics, computing, physics and more.

INIS Collection Search 1970+

World's leading information system on peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, operated by IAEA, contains 2.8 million records. Also covers grey literature.

Nuclear Science Abstracts 1948-1976

Historic bibliographic database covering literature in nuclear science and technology. Abstracts and full text are provided where available.

INSPEC 1896+

Major bibliographic database concentrating on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology.

Scopus 1996+

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+

Web of Science (ISI) Sciences (1900+), Social Sciences (1898+), Arts and Humanities (1975+), Conference Proceedings (1990+)

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.  Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive.  Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

SPIE Digital Library 1990+

Extensive resource of information on optics and photonics, providing full-text access to technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings.

PPLCAT

Database of bibliographic citations for technical reports, journal articles and some conference proceedings, in the fields of plasma physics and controlled nuclear fusion. Wide coverage of literature reported in technical reports issued by US and international laboratories and institutions involved in thermonuclear fusion research.

Nucleonica

Comprehensive information portal aimed at scientists, engineers and technical personnel working in the fields of nuclear power, health physics, radiation protection, nuclear and radiochemistry, decommissioning, nuclear medicine, etc. Provides user friendly access to the latest reference data from internationally evaluated nuclear data and incorporates a wide range of web-based nuclear science applications for decay calculations, dosimetry & shielding, etc. It can also be used by professionals for everyday calculations, obtaining quick results in various fields of applications and testing, validating and verifying complex computer models. A variety of social networking tools are included for scientific collaboration. 

 

Supplementary Resources

AIP Conference Proceedings

Collection of conference proceedings presented at physics related meetings around the world. The database search includes full text for conferences from 1970 to present.

Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science

Comprehensive review of the literature in nuclear and particle science. Can help students identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas.

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Full Text

General science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere; non-English language articles are included if English abstracts are provided.

arXiv.org e-Print archive

Electronic preprint (e-print) service in the fields of physics, astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.

Astrophysics Data System (NASA)

Funded by NASA, ADS maintains 3 bibliographic databases - Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv Preprints - containing more than 8.5 million records, and digital scans of archival materials.

EI Compendex Plus

Compendex (EI Compendex Plus)

Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Encyclopedia of Applied Physics

Comprehensive coverage of specific topics such as: optics, laser physics, solid state and semiconductor physics, atom and nuclear physics, and biophysics. Searchable by subject, article and keyword.

Encyclopedia of RF and Microwave Engineering

Comprehensive compendium of theory, design methods, and applications on RF and microwave engineering. Key topics covered are Electromagnetics, Wave Propagation, RF Circuits, RF Receivers, Microwave Antennas, RF and Microwave Photonics, CAD Techniques and Modeling, Noise, Communications Systems, Radio Technologies, Remote Sensing, and more.

Environment Complete

Covers policy issues in a broad range of environmental topics. US and international journals indexed. Subjects include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. Formerly known as Environmental Knowledgebase OnLine. 

ETDEWEB World Energy Database

The International Energy Agency's (IEA) Energy Technology Data Exchange (ETDE) contains bibliographic citations and full text of international reports in energy related subjects such as research and development, policy, planning, conservation, production as well as basic science, environmental impact, climate change, materials, and
renewable technologies.

IEEE Xplore

IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL).

Full text of all IEEE (institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals and conferences back to 1988 with select content back to 1893.

KnowItAll U spectra database

Offers access to the KnowItAll U reference collection of over 1.3 million spectra including structures and chemical property information; includes IR, UV/Vis, NMR, Raman and mass spectra.  ATTENTION KnowItALL Desktop Software Users:  Please update your license at https://kiarasql.informatics.bio-rad.com/KIARA/Forms/KnowItAllU/extend.j...

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group VI: Astronomy and Astrophysics

Group VI includes astronomical instruments, position and time determination, astronomical constants, abundances of the elements in the universe, the solar system, the stars, special types of stars, star clusters and associations, the stellar system, and galaxies.

National Technical Reports Library

Historical and current unclassified government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service; includes many full-text documents from Department of Energy, NASA, and the Environmental Protection Agency.

NRC ADAMS

The Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS) is the official recordkeeping system, through which the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) provides access to over 2 million bibliographic citations and 730,000 full text documents since 1999 including Nuclear Regulatory (NUREG) documents.

NTIS

National Technical Information Service (NTIS)

Source for accessing unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies. Provides access to over two million critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.

PHYSICSnetBASE

Unified e-library from CRC Press offers e-books on topics ranging from astrophysics to quantum physics, materials science, to optoelectronics.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Collection of lectures that synthesize various research or development topics in biomedical engineering, communications, artificial intelligence, computer science, and electrical engineering.

Subject Librarian(s)

Dressel, Willow

 (609) 258-3237
Lewis Library

Research Help