Public & International Affairs

Supplementary Resources

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Offers comprehensive coverage of security & counter-terrorism issues.  Content includes full text articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and background information summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

 

CQ Congress Collection

Find Congressional roll call votes by topic, session, or CQ key vote; view and compare members of Congress by biographical and demographic characteristics; compare members’ voting records; view interest group scores of members; and see Supreme Court case summaries relating to the structure and powers of Congress. Data can be exported to Excel.

fdiMarkets.com Library -- Crossborder Investment Monitor

Cross border foreign direct investment data by project and company.

Human Rights Studies Online

Database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials.

Sage Stats

Collection of more than 2,000 current and historical data series allowing comparison and ranking of US states on a variety of topics. View data as graphs, charts, or tables, all of which can be easily exported; export an entire series by saving an item to the Data Cart. Most series cover mid-1990s to present.

Subject Librarian(s)

Nancy Pressman Levy

Librarian for Public and International Affairs and Population Research Library
609-258-4782
Donald E. Stokes Library