United Nations Documents

Core Resources

United Nations Official Documents System Full Text - UN-ODS 1992+

Provides full text of United Nations central agency parliamentary and working documents. Includes all of the six official UN languages in which a document was published.

United Nations Bibliographic Information Service

Index created in the UN Headquarters library, using much UN terminology. UNBISnet covers United Nations parliamentary and working documents, and monographic and serial titles.

Readex United Nations Index (AccessUN)

Comprehensive commercial index to United Nations parliamentary & working documents, monographic publications, & serial titles.

PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service 1915+

Citations to articles, books, reports, and select government documents on U.S. and international public policy issue. Generally considered to be a comprehensive index to policy literature.

ProQuest Statistical Insight

Indexes statistical publications issued by (1) the U.S. government (ASI; 2004+ full text); (2) international & intergovernmental sources (IIS; 2007+ select full text); and state governments and private sources (SRI). Most sources are available in microfiche. 

United Nations Official Documents System Full Text - UN-ODS 1992+

Provides full text of United Nations central agency parliamentary and working documents. Includes all of the six official UN languages in which a document was published.

United Nations Bibliographic Information Service

Index created in the UN Headquarters library, using much UN terminology. UNBISnet covers United Nations parliamentary and working documents, and monographic and serial titles.

Readex United Nations Index (AccessUN)

Comprehensive commercial index to United Nations parliamentary & working documents, monographic publications, & serial titles.

Hein Online Library

Contains several libraries containing government information including Congressional Documents, Attorney General Decisions, Presidential Documents, and others.

Supplementary Resources

Access UNDP

Indexes project reports from the United Nations Development Program in Readex microfiche set

Access UNDP

Indexes project reports from the United Nations Development Program in Readex microfiche set

Armed Conflict Database

Figures and summary narratives on both international and internal armed conflicts in the world, whether dormant or active, since about 1960. Focus is on wars, terrorism, refugees and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), fatalities, specific weapons used and their flows, and economic costs. Covers non state parties.

Armed Conflict Database

Figures and summary narratives on both international and internal armed conflicts in the world, whether dormant or active, since about 1960. Focus is on wars, terrorism, refugees and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), fatalities, specific weapons used and their flows, and economic costs. Covers non state parties.

EBRARY

Extensive collection of books (over 19,000 titles) on the following subjects: business & economics, computers, technology & engineering, humanities, life & physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences. It also includes over 9,000 sheet music titles for bands, orchestras, instrumentalists and vocalists of all levels.

EBRARY

Extensive collection of books (over 19,000 titles) on the following subjects: business & economics, computers, technology & engineering, humanities, life & physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences. It also includes over 9,000 sheet music titles for bands, orchestras, instrumentalists and vocalists of all levels.

FAO Stat

International statistics on production, trade, food balances, forestry, land use, irrigation, fertilizer, pesticides, agriculture, food aid, and fisheries.

FAO Stat

International statistics on production, trade, food balances, forestry, land use, irrigation, fertilizer, pesticides, agriculture, food aid, and fisheries.

INIS Collection Search

World's leading information system on peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, operated by IAEA, contains 2.8 million records. Also covers grey literature.

INIS Collection Search

World's leading information system on peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, operated by IAEA, contains 2.8 million records. Also covers grey literature.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS

Compiled by the British Library of Political & Economic Science of the London School of Economics & Political Science. Provides bibliographic information from an international selection of publications in economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS

Compiled by the British Library of Political & Economic Science of the London School of Economics & Political Science. Provides bibliographic information from an international selection of publications in economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.

International Political Science Abstracts

Abstracts in English or French to articles selected from over 1,000 international journals. Topics covered include political science method and theory, political thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, political process, international relations, and national and area studies

International Political Science Abstracts

Abstracts in English or French to articles selected from over 1,000 international journals. Topics covered include political science method and theory, political thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, political process, international relations, and national and area studies

International Strategic Analysis Reports & Forecasts

Current international market analysis, country and regional intelligence, risk, and economic forecasting.

International Strategic Analysis Reports & Forecasts

Current international market analysis, country and regional intelligence, risk, and economic forecasting.

Lexis-Nexis Academic

Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers. For comparisons between Lexis-Nexis Academic and Factiva see http://firestone.princeton.edu/econlib/universe.html.

Lexis-Nexis Academic

Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers. For comparisons between Lexis-Nexis Academic and Factiva see http://firestone.princeton.edu/econlib/universe.html.

MyiLibrary

Full text of select publications from the International Atomic Energy Agency, International Labour Organization, International Organization for Migration, UNAIDS, United Nations, and the World Health Organization.

MyiLibrary

Full text of select publications from the International Atomic Energy Agency, International Labour Organization, International Organization for Migration, UNAIDS, United Nations, and the World Health Organization.

Refworld

Full-text searchable documents covering national legislation on issues pertaining to asylum and statelessness, international and national jurisprudence, maps of countries of origin and of transit. Also contains UNHCR's library catalogue, which contains references to books, refugee magazines, articles and conference reports.

Refworld

Full-text searchable documents covering national legislation on issues pertaining to asylum and statelessness, international and national jurisprudence, maps of countries of origin and of transit. Also contains UNHCR's library catalogue, which contains references to books, refugee magazines, articles and conference reports.

Undata (formerly UN Common Database of Statistics)

The United Nations Statistical Office provides this smooth interface to some key statistics from the broad range of statistical offices found throughout the UN system. Coverage varies by measure, but can go back to 1950.

Undata (formerly UN Common Database of Statistics)

The United Nations Statistical Office provides this smooth interface to some key statistics from the broad range of statistical offices found throughout the UN system. Coverage varies by measure, but can go back to 1950.

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Project reports from the United Nations Development Programme.

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Project reports from the United Nations Development Programme.

United Nations Treaty Databases

Index and full text database for some 50,000 bilateral and multilateral treaties and subsequent treaty actions in their authentic language(s), along with a translation into English and French.

United Nations Treaty Databases

Index and full text database for some 50,000 bilateral and multilateral treaties and subsequent treaty actions in their authentic language(s), along with a translation into English and French.

United Nations Yearbook Collection

Principal reference work of the United Nations. Provides a detailed overview of the Organization's activities. Includes all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic & Social Council resolutions.

United Nations Yearbook Collection

Principal reference work of the United Nations. Provides a detailed overview of the Organization's activities. Includes all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic & Social Council resolutions.

World Development Indicators

Includes annual economic, social, educational, environmental and health data from many of the World Bank's major statistical publications.

World Development Indicators

Includes annual economic, social, educational, environmental and health data from many of the World Bank's major statistical publications.

World Population Prospects

Demographic indicators including measures of fertility, life expectancy, migration, and measures of the impact of HIV/AIDS.

World Population Prospects

Demographic indicators including measures of fertility, life expectancy, migration, and measures of the impact of HIV/AIDS.

World Tourism Organization Database

Fully cross-searchable portal of World Tourism Organization publications in their respective languages.

World Tourism Organization Database

Fully cross-searchable portal of World Tourism Organization publications in their respective languages.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Provides citations and abstracts of the international literature in political science, including journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and reviews. It also covers such areas as international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public policy. Provides references to reliable websites.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Provides citations and abstracts of the international literature in political science, including journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and reviews. It also covers such areas as international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public policy. Provides references to reliable websites.

Subject Librarian(s)

White, Susan Bennett

 (609) 258-4814
Firestone A-14-J-1

Research Help