Urban Studies

Core Resources

America: History and Life 1954+

Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals 1930s+

Indexes journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.

Environment Abstracts 1975+

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides coverage of energy-related issues. It covers journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include monographs, government studies and newsletters.

Historical Abstracts 1954+

Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Index to Current Urban Documents 1989+

Access to full text PDF reports and documents generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately 500 selected cities in the United States and Canada. Earlier documents are available on microfiche.

Sociological Abstracts 1952+

Indexing and abstracting of the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. Covers 2,500 journals, conference papers, dissertations, and book reviews. Includes materials in 30 languages.

Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies

Case studies on real estate development.

Urban Studies Abstracts 1973+

Covers urban affairs, community development, urban history, etc.

Subject Librarian(s)

Bennett, Hannah

 (609) 258-3128
Architecture Library

Research Help