( Log on to RefWorks first, and keep it in the background):
|
| Proquest |
- Find Articles
- Click on "View Marked Documents"
- Click on "Export"
- Click "Export directly to RefWorks" link
- If direct export does not work Click "Download in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, Reference Manager, and RefWorks"
- File
- Save Page As
- Save in, location (example: Desktop)
- Name your file
- Save as type: Text File (*.txt)
- In RefWorks, under the radio button "References" click on Import
- Select ProQuest under the radio button "Import Filter/Data Source"
- Select database you used or multiple databases
- Browse for text file you created
- Click Open
- Click Import.
|
| Lexis-Nexis |
- After finding an article, highlight the URL and then press CTRL-C to copy the URL.
- In Refworks, click on the "New Reference" button and type in citation information about the article.
- Paste the URL by clicking in the box labeled "Links" and pressing CTRL-V.
- Click the "Save" button, and then view your record. The result should be a citation which you typed, and a link to the full text of the article.
|
| Ebsco Host Databases (use these instructions for Academic Search Premier, MLA, Econlit) |
- Find Articles
- Mark records to export by clicking on folder next to each title you want to cite
- Click on "Folder has Items"
- Click Save to Disk
- Click Bibliographic Manager tab
- Un-check "Remove items from folder after saving"
- Click on radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks"
- Click Save
- You should now jump directly into RefWorks (provided you've opened RefWorks in another browser window and logged in)
- Click on "View Last Imported Folder"
- Check the box on the left called "Ref ID"
- Choose your folder under the pull down menu "Put in Folder"
- Click OK, and a message will appear that your reference was put in the designated folder
|
| Web of Science |
- Mark desired records, and Submit Marks for each page of records. When done marking, select "Marked List"
- Save To File ( not Export to Reference Software), then import into RefWorks using ISI filter and Web of Science database.
|
| Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (use these instructions for Sociological Abstracts, PAIS, RILM, Index Islamicus, GeoRef, ERIC, and others) |
- After searching, mark desired records, click on the "Save to RefWorks" button.
- Choose from the options listed, then click on the "Save to RefWorks" button.
- IMPORTANT: while reviewing your search results, click on the
button to find out where the full article can be obtained—either in electronic full-text or in Princeton's collection.
|
| PsycINFO (and all Silver Platter interfaces) |
- After searching, mark desired records and save the marked records. Save the records in text format (.txt) to your hard drive or "H:/".
- Import into RefWorks using SilverPlatter WebSPIRS filter and PsycINFO database.
IMPORTANT: Citations imported from SilverPlatter databases include the link to the service.
|
| JSTOR |
- Click Save Citation link under each desired citation.
- Click the View Saved Citations at the top of the screen.
- From the Export citations drop-down menu.
- Select citation-manager from the Format drop-down menu; click on Export.
- Use the browser’s Edit and Select All to select all of the records.
- Copy the records using Edit and Copy.
|