|A & H Citation Index|
|A & HCI (Web of Science)||
Indexes over 1,100 arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Provides access to articles, book reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. The database may be searched for articles that cite a known author or work.
Full text access to American Association of Petroleum Geologists publications, including AAPG Bulletin, AAPG Special Volumes, Bulletin of Canadian Petroleum Geology, Journal of Petroleum Geology, Journal of Sedimentary Research. Coverage varies from 1917 to present. Also includes publications by several regional groups.
|AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature||
Abstracts from books, reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more, on the conservation and preservation of works of art, material culture and archaeological and architectural sites. Includes all volumes of AATA and its predecessor, IIC Abstracts.
|ABC CLIO eBook collection||
Full-text books in humanities, social sciences, gender studies, African American Studies, Latino Studies, and Native American Studies. Also contains the electronic version of The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography, a fully searchable collection of over 4,000 interviews with former slaves.
Worldwide business periodicals. In-depth coverage of business & economic conditions, management techniques, theory, & practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, & taxation.
|Abstracts in Anthropology (paper record only)||
Comprehensive coverage of significant, current scholarship in cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, & linguistics.
|ABYZ News Links||
Links to online newspapers & other news sources worldwide. Primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, & press agencies.
Database of networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world.
|Academia Sinica Scripta Sinica (Hanji quanwen ziliaoku)||
Very large database of Chinese works compiled by the Institute of History and Philology, Academia Sinica in Taiwan. Browse subjects and titles using the traditional Chinese siku classification.
|Academic Search Premier|
|Access to Archives (United Kingdom)||
Search & browse for information about archives in England, dating from the 900s to the present day.
Indexes project reports from the United Nations Development Program in Readex microfiche set
|Access World News (NewsBank)|
|AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, 10th ed.)||
Includes The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology 10th edition, McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography.
|AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index)||
Comprehensive commercial index to United Nations parliamentary & working documents, monographic publications, & serial titles.
|ACLS Humanities E-Book Project|
|ACM Digital Library||
Collection of citations & full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, newsletters & conference proceedings. A major resource in the field of computing research and education.
|ACS Directory of Graduate Research|
Collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organized according to each saint's feast day, & covers the 2 January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940.
|Adams Papers Digital Edition||
Digital edition of the papers of John Adams, second president of the United States.
|Aerospace & High Technology Database|
Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences. Provides indexing and abstracts from current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's.
Guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute.
|Africa Development Indicators||
Social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, & environmental indicators on Africa.
|Africa Knowledge Project||
Provides access to these journals: JENDa : a journal of culture and African women studies; West Africa review; ProudFlesh : new Afrikan journal of culture, politics and consciousness; Ijele : art ejournal of the African world ; African journal of criminology and justice studies and Journal of African philosophy; and the following databases: Kiswahili story database; African music database and the Biafran War database : Africa's first modern genocide (1967-1970)
Access to journal articles, news articles, reports, and more on Africa and South Africa. (formerly African HealthLine, African Studies, South African Studies)
|AfricaBib.org: Africana Periodical Literature||
Free index to articles on a wide range of topics relating to all countries in Africa. Some of the databases included are: Africana Periodical Literature, African Women's literature, Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa, AJOL, and the Library of Congress’s Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature. Searchable by region, country, subject categories, and by keyword.
|African American Biographical Database||
Biographical profiles & extended narratives of African-Americans from all walks of life. Many profiles include photographs & illustrations, and there is a rich collection of full-text African-American reference works.
|African American Experience||
Full-text digital resource exploring African American life and culture. Targeted and thematic search options are featured to find articles, documents, images, and more.
|African American Heritage||
Primary sources devoted specifically to African American family history, including U.S Federal Census (African Americans only), Freedman's Bank Records, World War I Draft Cards, African American family history books, U.S. Colored Troops Records, vital records, church records, legal records, and more.
|African American Historical Serials Collection|
|African American Music Reference||
Brings together text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the history and culture of the African American experience through music. The database will expand to include coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
|African American Newspapers: The 19th Century||
Complete text of the major African-American newspapers published in the United States during the 19th century.
|African American Periodicals, 1825-1995||
Online collection of academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other diverse periodicals.
|African American Poetry Database||
Contains nearly 3,000 poems by African-American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
|African American Song||
Documents the history of African American music in an online music listening service. Contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others.
|African American Song|
Provides access to articles on African and developing country health issues, including AIDS/HIV, malaria, TB, diseases, nutrition, urbanization, water supply, medical systems, traditional medicine and medicinal plants.
|African Journals Online|
|African Music on the Internet (Stanford University Libraries)|
|African Research Online||
Consists of 2 parts: (1) The African Studies Companion Online contains entries covering guides and resources for African languages, Africa cartography and maps, African film, African studies journals, magazines and newsletters, media guides and news sources for Africa, the African press, African studies library collections worldwide, national archives in Africa, centers of African studies and African studies programs worldwide, awards and prizes in African studies. (2) The Africa Yearbook covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in sub-Sahara Africa – all related to developments in one calendar year.
|African Studies Centre Catalogue (Leiden)||
Indexes articles and other rmaterials on Africa, focusing on social and economic development.
|African Writers Series||
Includes over 250 full text works of African fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional prose.
|African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998||
Full-text collection of African American newspapers printed across the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
|African-American Poetry, Twentieth Century||
Full-text access to about 10,000 poems from around 70 20th century African American poets.
Full text of more than 12,000 printed works, including lesser known imprints published from the early 16th to the early 20th century.
Comparative series of national public attitude surveys on democracy, markets and civil society in Africa.
Bibliographic citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators.
|AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) Meeting Papers||
Collection of all the meeting papers from all the conferences of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).
|AIAA Electronic Library|
|AIP Conference Proceedings||
Collection of conference proceedings presented at physics related meetings around the world. The database search includes full text for conferences from 1970 to present.
|AJOL (African Journals Online)||
Online collection of African-published, peer-reviewed scholarly journals.
Interactive software sky atlas.
|Alcohol Studies Database||
Contains citations indexed by the Rutgers University Center of Alcohol Studies since 1987. Primary focus is on research & professional materials dealing with beverage alcohol, its use and related consequences. While a growing amount of literature on other drug use/abuse has been added in recent years, this material represents only a small percentage of the database and is not indexed to the same depth as the alcohol literature.
|Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drugs Bibliographic Databases and Data Archives||
International compilation of databases and other online resources. Created to assist in the researching and dissemination of substance abuse, alcoholism, treatment, recovery, and other addictions information.
|Alexander Street Anthropology||
Featuring cross-searchable access to the acclaimed Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology Online collections, Alexander Street Anthropology provides anthropologists, sociologists and cultural historians with an expansive and multifaceted survey of the discipline.
Access to the full text of over 130 African newspapers and magazines, including articles in French. Covers the entire African continent.
An important biographical resource, the online version includes all articles published to date, along with access to the predecessors of the AKL, Allgemeines Lexikon der Bildenden Kunstler von der Antike bis Zur Gegenwart (Thieme-Becker) and for the 20th century, Vollmer. Also includes the AKL's Bio-Bibliographical Index (A-Z), and the Kunstlerlexikon der Antike.
|Alliance for Audited Media (formerly Audit Bureau of Circulations)||
Circulation statistics for newspapers, journals, and web publications.
|Alloy Phase Diagrams Center|
|Almanac of Federal PACs||
Guide to political action committees.
Full-text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from alternative and independent presses.
|Alternative Energy eTrack|
|Alternative Press Index||
Indexes radical and left journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change
Online primary source materials and documentation from or concerning Africa. Currently includes materials in these areas: African Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes, African Plants, and Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa.
Standardized annual accounts (for up to 10 years), consolidated and unconsolidated, financial ratios, activities and ownership on approximately 14 million companies throughout Europe, including Eastern Europe.
Union catalog of the Blegen and Gennadius Libraries of the American School of Classical Studies at Athens and the Libraries of the British School at Athens.
|America's Historical Newspapers||
Searchable full-text of historical newspapers including titles from all 50 states. Now includes select coverage of some major papers after 1922 through the mid 1990s.
|America: History and Life||
Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
|American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection||
Digital collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1877.
|American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB)||
Collection of American public radio and television content dating back to the 1950s.
|American Art Periodicals|
Searchable database containing biographical information of over 19,000 federal and state Judges. Also contains information on over 2600 federal and state courts, 52 detailed court profiles, and over 100 detailed judicial jurisdictional maps. Updated daily.
|American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)||
Covers North American scholarship on East-Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. Provides access to journal articles, chapter titles, miscellaneous papers, etc. published in the U.S.
|American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I|
|American Civil Liberties Union Legal Case Files Index, 1933-1990 [Bulk 1960-1984]||
This database indexes over 3,600 cases in which the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) was involved to some degree, from the filing of amicus briefs to the full representation of litigants. The case files are part of the American Civil Liberties Union Records: Subgroup 2 1947-1995 held at the Mudd Manuscript Library.
|American Civil War Collection, 1860-1922||
American Antiquarian Society collection of 13,500 titles includes broadsides, lithographs, maps, monographs, pamphlets, photographs, political cartoons, and stereographs.
|American Civil War Research Database||
Based on unpublished state rosters, includes information about individual soldiers who fought in the American Civil War.
|American Civil War: Letters and Diaries, The||
Includes more than 1,000 diaries, letters, and memoirs from both Northern and Southern politicians, generals, slaves, landowners, farmers, seaman, wives, and even spies.
|American Consumer Culture: Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965||
Digital archive of the papers, market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter, consumer analyst and founder of the Institute for Motivational Research. Covers many famous marketing campaigns for American brands and products.
Contains 711 plays by American dramatists that chronicle the history and culture of America through its dramatic writing. It includes plays by dramatists such as Thomas Paine, Edward Hitchcock, and James Lawson.
Provides access to U.S. decennial census data, the American Community Survey (ACS), population estimates and more.
|American Film Institute Catalog||
Authoritative resource of American film information.
|American Film Scripts Online||
Contains the full-text of over 1,000 film scripts, and over 430 original images of previously unpublished screenplays. Search options include subjects, character name, writer, film title, actors, and directors.
|American Foreign Relations Since 1600||
Definitive annotated bibliography on U.S. foreign relations.
|American Founding Era||
Cross-searchable digital collection of papers of founders of the United States. Currently includes papers of George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, Alexander Hamilton, and James and Dolley Madison.
|American Hebrew and Jewish Messenger|
|American History & Culture Online||
Digital library of works written or published in the United States, as well as items printed elsewhere, that document the history of the Americas from 1492 to the mid-1800s. Based on Sabin's Bibliotheca Americana.
|American History in Video||
Digital collection of newsreels from 1942-1964, plus television documentaries from the History Channel and elsewhere. Includes transcripts.
|American Indian Experience||
full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.
|American Indian Histories and Cultures||
Wide variety of materials relating to American Indian history in the United States, Canada and Mexico, from the Newberry Library's Edward E. Ayer Collection. Covers pre-contact through the mid-20th century.
|American Mathematical Society|
|American Memory (Library of Congress)||
Provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
|American Men & Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today's Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences||
Biographical dictionary of the significant players in the physical, biological and related sciences. Each edition includes biographical entries on approximately 120,000 living scientists, providing birthdate; birthplace; field of specialty; education; honorary degrees; current position; professional and career information; awards; memberships; research information; and addresses for each entrant where available.
|American National Biography Online||
Authoritative bios of more than 18,000 prominent people who lived in what is now the United States from the Colonial Period to the present. Everyone included is deceased. Includes bibliographic data on publications by and about these individuals. Search by name orvarious characteristics including gender, ethnicity, occupation, dates.
|American Pamphlets Series I 1820-1922: From the New York Historical Society||
Digital edition of pamphlets from the collections of the New-York Historical Society. Includes more than 25,000 short works printed in every region of the United States between 1820 and 1922.
Full-text and page images of several hundred American periodicals of the 18th, 19th and early 20th centuries.
|American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries|
|American Periodicals Series Online|
|American Poetry Database||
Full-text access to over 40,000 poems by over 200 poets.
|American Poetry, Twentieth Century|
|American Reference Books Annual Online||
Detailed, qualitative, signed reviews of English-language reference works in any format, back to 1997. Searchable by keyword and broad discipline.
Streaming audio collection of songs and vocal music from the United States, covering a diverse range of Americans, both past and present. Addresses a variety of topics and cultures, and covers a wide range of styles and genres, particularly from popular, folk, and ethnic music. Now includes African American Song. Updated regularly.
Contains original manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources on the American West from the Newberry Library.
Full-text version of the 55-volume edition of 1886-1922, providing a very comprehensive collection of the texts of medieval Latin hymns and other sacred songs, with historical and bibliographical notes. Detailed electronic indexing allows for a variety of complex searches across the volumes.
Has approximately 4,000 databases including key collections such as U.S. Federal Census images & indexes from 1790 to 1930; the Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps; American Genealogical Biographical Index; Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage; The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630; Social Security Death Index; WWI Draft Registration Cards; Federal Slave Narratives; and a strong Civil War collection.
|ANEMI: Digital Library of Modern Greek Studies||
Significant collection of digitized books related to early modern Greece.
Main index to the scholarship of classical studies published in all languages in both books and journals.
|Annenberg Washington Program Electronic Library||
Publications of this nonprofit institute in communication studies of Northwestern University is a neutral forum for examining communications policy
|Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)||
Citations to books, articles, and book reviews. English is to be understood in the broadest international sense. ABELL is an excellent complement to the MLA International Bibliography.
|Annual Review of Anthropology||
Comprehensive review of the literature in anthropology. Identifies major tends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of anthropology.
|Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics||
Comprehensive review of the literature in astronomy and astrophysics. Can help students identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas.
|Annual Review of Economics||
Comprehensive review of the literature in economics. Can help researchers identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of economics.
|Annual Review of Financial Economics||
Comprehensive review of the literature in financial economics. Can help researchers identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of financial economics.
|Annual Review of Neuroscience||
Comprehensive review of the literature in neuroscience. Can help students identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of neuroscience.
|Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science||
Comprehensive review of the literature in nuclear and particle science. Can help students identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas.
|Annual Review of Political Science||
Comprehensive review of the literature in political science. Can help students identify major tends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of politics.
|Annual Review of Psychology||
Comprehensive review of the literature in psychology. Can help students identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of psychology.
|Annual Review of Resource Economics||
Comprehensive review of the literature in resource economics. Can help researchers identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of resource economics.
|Annual Review of Sociology||
Comprehensive review of the literature in sociology. Identifies major tends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of sociology.
Series of authoritative, analytic reviews in 33 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
|Anselm: Major Works|
|Anselm: Opera Omnia||
Edited by F.S. Schmitt.
Covers all disciplines related to the Antarctic region research and exploration, including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism.
Worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.
Full text access to peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins through a collaboration between the American Anthropological Association and the University of California Press.
The Associated Press' photography archive, along with historical images dating back to the 1800s. Also includes audio, graphics and text.
|Apartheid South Africa, 1948-1980||
Apartheid South Africa makes available British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices spanning the period 1948 to 1980. The collection includes letters, diplomatic dispatches, reports, trial papers, activist biographies and first-hand accounts that give unprecedented access to South Africa’s apartheid regime.
|Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Full Text||
General science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere; non-English language articles are included if English abstracts are provided.
|Applied Science and Technology Index|
|Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)||
Includes Proquest ASFA subfiles: Biological Sciences & Living Resources, Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources, Aquatic Pollution& Environmental Quality, Aquaculture Abstracts and Marine Biotechnology Abstracts.
|Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality||
One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Covers research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.
|Aquatic Science Collection (ProQuest)|
|Aquinas: Collected Works||
Contains virtually all translations of St. Aquinas (except the Catena Aurea). Marquette edition.
|Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online||
Overview of the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century, based on primary source documents from the British national archives. Documents the politics, administration, wars and diplomacy of the Palestine Mandate, the Independence of Israel and the Arab-Israeli conflict.
|Archaeological Sites Index||
Searchable database of United Kingdom and world archaeological sites. Scroll down to see worldwide sites.
|Architectural Presentation Boards||
Contains descriptive information on over 500 architectural presentation boards. Keyword searching retrieves a listing of boards that meet your criteria. Information returned will include a description of the board and the view depicted, and when available, the architect, architectural firm, and other contractor details. The boards typically include floor plans, artistic renderings, and campus footprints.
Contains the entire holdings in the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC). Current directory of 5,500 repositories and 141,178 collections of primary source materials across the United States.
|Archive of Americana|
|Archive of Americana|
|Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature|
Index to finding aids and other descriptive information about the holdings of manuscript and archival collections in libraries and research institutions throughout the world.
Document collections from the UK National Archives.
Digital collections of historical material on many topics. Includes manuscripts, printed books and periodicals, and government documents. Material comes from the U.S. National Archives, the U.K. National Archives, and many other libraries and archives.
|Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS)||
Records describing publications and research projects covering all aspects of northern Canada, including earth sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology, renewable and non-renewable resources, politics and government.
|Aristoteles Latinus Database|
|Aristotle: Collected Works||
Based on the Revised Oxford Translation of the Complete Works of Aristotle, edited by Jonathan Barnes and published by the Princeton University Press in 1984.
|Arizona Republican (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)|
|Armed Conflict Database||
Figures and summary narratives on both international and internal armed conflicts in the world, whether dormant or active, since about 1960. Focus is on wars, terrorism, refugees and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), fatalities, specific weapons used and their flows, and economic costs. Covers non state parties.
|Art and Architecture Archive||
Archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art & architecture, dating from the late-19th century to the 21st. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The magazines are scanned from cover-to-cover and presented as full-color page images. Includes American Craft, Apollo, Architects' Journal, Architectural Review, Art and Asia Pacific, Art Monthly, C, Canadian Architect, Ceramics Technical, Country Life, Craft Horizons, Eye: the International Review of Graphic Design, Graphis, Ornament, Print, Sculptors International, Sculpture, and Southwest Art. Coverage dates vary by title.
|Art Discovery Group Catalogue||
A sub-set of OCLC’s WorldCat that includes major art libraries in Australia, Europe, and North America. In addition to book and print journal content, also includes online journals and databases, with the aim being a global search for art content.
Indexes and abstracts articles and reproductions of works of art from periodicals published throughout the world on all areas in the arts.
|Art Sales Catalogues online||
Images of complete historical art sales catalogues. Lugt's Repertoire online is the \entrance gate\ to the images of the catalogues, and lists more than 100,000 art sales catalogues from libraries in Europe and the USA.
|Art Sales Index|
Full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year.
|Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1||
Full-text access to historical materials documenting the Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form.
|Artemis Primary Resources||
Cross-searching tool for Gale primary source collections (including Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Indigenous Peoples: North America, and Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture). Also allows users to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools.
|ARTFL Project databases (University of Chicago)||
Includes 2000 French-language literary, religious, philosophical, political and scientific works from the 13th to 20th centuries. Includes the Tresor de la Langue Francaise dictionary
|artlibraries.net (Virtual Catalogue for Art History)||
Formerly known as Virtueller Katalog Kunstgeschichte, or VKK, this meta-search points to bibliographic records, including periodical articles, exhibition catalogs, conference papers, festschriften, archival, and online resources. Institutions and resources represented include research and educational institutions, museums, and online bibliographies and databases from all over Europe.
Provides access to art auction sales databases, one for Fine Art and Design, and one for Decorative Art and Antiques. Search options include artist (for the former), medium or object type, and auction house or gallery. Art market performance reports may be available to PU affiliates by e-mailing firstname.lastname@example.org and noting the desired artist.
|Arts and Humanities Citaton Index|
An important design-related resource containing 3 separate databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective (see Design and Applied Arts Index), Design ProFiles (information on artists, designers, firms, etc.), and ReVIEW (digitized versions of international art and design journals from 1870s-1920s). Free research guides also available.
Digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
|arXiv.org e-Print archive||
Electronic preprint (e-print) service in the fields of physics, astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
|ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) Online Research Library||
Full text of more than 33,000 journal articles and proceedings papers from the American Society of Civil Engineers.
|Asia-Studies Full-text Online||
Database for the study of modern Asia-Pacific. As the exclusive licensee for the region's most prestigious research institutions, Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.
|Asian American Drama||
Full text of plays written by over forty playwrights, and detailed information about productions, theaters, production companies, and other emphemera related to the plays.
|ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center||
Provides access to more than 30,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data.
|Associated Press Collections Online||
Archive of published Associated Press news agency reporting, wire copy, and internal correspondence, memos, and documentation from AP bureaus worldwide. Also includes personal papers of some AP staff journalists. Covers roughly the second half of the 20th century.
|ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library||
Includes standards and technical information which covers a broad range of engineering disciplines: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
|Astrophysics Data System (NASA)||
Funded by NASA, ADS maintains 3 bibliographic databases - Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv Preprints - containing more than 8.5 million records, and digital scans of archival materials.
|ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials||
Citations and many full-text articles from religion and theology journals.
|Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945)|
|Atlanta Daily World (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)|
|Atlanta Journal-Constitution (Newsbank)|
|Atlas of Canada, The|
|Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections|
|Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection||
Streaming audio collection that will include more the 300 important dramatic works of the 19th-21st centuries from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theater company performed by an international array of leading actors. The collection presents classics of the Western canon, modern works by American luminaries, originally commissioned plays, and high profile docudramas by both renowned and emerging playwrights. Indexing and scholarly commentary from experts add background and contextual information for the plays.
|Augustine: Opera Omnia||
Based on Corpus Augustinianum Gissene. Edited by Cornelius Mayer.
|Augustine: Works of St. Augustine||
English translations of the works of St. Augustine from the New City Press edition.
|Austen: Complete Works and Letters|
Searchable electronic edition of Jane Austen's Letters.
|Austin American Statesman (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)|
|Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals||
Indexes journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
|Ayer & Son's American Newspaper Annual (N.W.)|