Databases b

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (188) | B (98) | C (172) | D (81) | E (141) | F (38) | G (62) | H (50) | I (86) | J (29) | K (32) | L (80) | M (83) | N (88) | O (90) | P (133) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (113) | T (48) | U (44) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Provides medically oriented coverage in bacteriology, with topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals. Includes clinical findings as well as pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics

Balance of Payment Statistics
Baltimore Afro-American (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Baltimore Sun (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) (1837-1991)

For 1990+ see the Catalog

Bar Ilan's Judaic library

Full text of the Bible and its major commentaries, the Babylonian Talmud with Rashi's commentary and Tosafot, the Jerusalem Talmud, the Mishneh Torah of Maimonides, Shulchan Aruch with commentaries, Midrashim, hundreds of books of Responsa, and the Talmudic Encyclopedia.

Barron's Proquest Digital Microfilm
Bases de Datos Bibliográficas del CSIC

Indexing of journals and conference papers published in Spain in a wide variety of disciplines in the humanities, social, life, and physical sciences. A subset of the database, ISOC-America Latina, indexes 20 Spanish journals dedicated to Latin American topics.

Basic Sources of International Economic Statistics

Research guide to international economic statistics.

Basic Sources of United States Economic Statistics

Research guide to economic statistics for the United States.

Basque Database

Information about Basque topics. Indexed formats include articles, books, chapters of edited books, dissertations, and other publications. Also includes Basque-related videos and DVDs, musical recordings, maps, and other media.

BBC Monitoring: International Reports

Provides news and information based on round-the-clock monitoring of radio, TV, press, internet and news agency sources around the world. Expert selection from an extensive range of international news sources enables us to provide insightful and reliable coverage of political, economic, security and media news. Reports are translated into English from more than 100 languages, showing not only what the media are reporting but how they are telling the story.

Beilstein CrossFire plus Reactions (database incorporated into Reaxys)
Benaki Museum Library

On-line catalog to the holdings of the Benaki Museum Library in Athens

Benedict de Spinoza: Opera
Benezit Dictionary of Artists (part of Oxford Art Online)
Berg Fashion Library

Interdisciplinary resource containing most notably the full content--with continuous updates--of the ten-volume Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion (Oxford Univ. Press, 2010). Also includes many Berg e-books on fashion and other full-text reference titles, images from the Victoria and Albert Museum and the Metropolitan Museum's Costume Institute (the latter forthcoming), and links to a host of fashion-related content such as timelines, a directory of relevant dress collections, and journal articles.

BERI

Comprehensive ratings, analyses, and forecasts for over 140 countries. Includes Quality of Workforce Index (QWI). QWI for 1985, 1990-1999, 2005-2015 are on the DSS server.

Berkeley: Works
Bertolt Brechts Werke

Based on the Jubilaumsausgabe/Suhrkamp edition. Edited by Werner Hecht, Wolfgang Jeske, and Jan Knopf.

Bible in English
Bibliografia Mesoamericana

Comprehensive and continually updated bibliographic dataset of the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica. Content includes archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, and other related disciplines. This resource is jointly supervised by John Weeks of the Museum Library of the University of Pennsylvania and Sandra Noble of the Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc. (FAMSI).

Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism
Bibliographie de Civilisation Medievale
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach-und Literaturwissenschaft

Indexes monographs, conference proceedings, journals, book reviews covering works by and about German authors as well as treatises on the German language

Bibliography and Index of Micropaleontology

Cumulative index of worldwide current publications in all fields of micropaleontology (the study of microscopic fossils).

Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database

Indexes the periodical literature on Africa, with subject, country and region, and author indexing.

Bibliography of American Literature

Describes in exhaustive detail the works of America's most important literary writers from the time of the Revolution to 1930. Compiled for the Bibliographical Society of America.

Bibliography of Arabic Books Online

Provides bibliographic information about most books published in Arabic before 1960.

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)

Records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide in Western languages. Includes chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, etc.

Bibliography of British and Irish History

Authoritative guide to what has been written about British and Irish history from the Roman period to the present day. The bibliography is hosted by the Institute of Historical Research.

Bibliography of Linguistic Literature - Bibliographie Linguistischer Literatur

Provides citations to journal articles, articles of conference proceedings, and other collective works as well as to monographs, dissertations, and Festschriften in general linguistics and all its sub-disciplines.

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents.

Bibliography of Slavery and World Slaving

Searchable database containing verified references (except as noted) to approximately 25,000 scholarly works in all academic disciplines and in all western European languages on slavery and slaving, worldwide and throughout human history, including modern times. It includes all known print materials published since 1900 in scholarly formats, as well as digital scholarly journals, recent unpublished presentations at academic conferences, professional historical sites, and major museum exhibitions and catalogs.

Bibliography of the Hebrew Book

Comprehensive bibliography of all books printed in the Hebrew Language between 1473 and 1960. Includes over 120,000 titles and 13,500 authors.

Bibliography of the History of Art

Indexes and abstracts articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs, covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Includes coverage for 1990-2007, as well as its predecessor index, RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of the Art), 1975-89. See also History of Art Bibliography.

Bibliography on cold regions science and technology

Provides coverage of Antarctic research and exploration and cold regions engineering and physical science information .

Bibliorossica
Bibliotheca Scriptorum Latinorum
Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina

Full text--minus forewords, textual apparatus, and indices--of editions of texts from the Latin series of the Bibliotheca scriptorum Graecorum et Romanorum.

Biodiversity Heritage Library

Digital library providing open access to over 45,000 titles of digitized biodiversity, natural history, and taxonomic literature worldwide.

Biographical Archive of the Classical World Online
Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Combined index that identifies 13+million entries in hundreds of biographical sources. International coverage. Updated twice yearly.

Biography Index

Listing of biographical content from periodicals. Includes interviews and profiles of history-makers.

Biography Reference Bank

Combines the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries).

Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)
Biomedical Reference Collection: Expanded

Designed for doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists, this database provides more than 200 full text journals.

BioMedProtocols (currently known as Springer Protocols)
BioOne
BioRad KnowItAll spectra database
BIOSCIENCEnetBASE

Collection of electronic handbooks and monographs on biology, bioinformatics, and biotechnology.

BIOSIS Citation Index
BIOSIS Previews: Biological Abstracts

With more than 13,000,000 records from publications in over 90 countries, Biosis Previews is the most comprehensive index of journals, meetings, conferences, and symposia in the life sciences. Although this is not a full-text article database, our PULinks system conveniently links you to the full-text

Biotechnology and BioEngineering Abstracts (ProQuest)
Biotechnology Research Abstracts

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Covers all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agriculture and environmental science. Includes regulatory developments and patents.

Birds of North America Online

Comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. BNA is an online project of the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and contains image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and recordings of bird songs and calls.

Black Abolitionist Papers

Primary sources from African Americans actively involved in the movement to end slavery in the United States between 1830 and 1865.

Black Drama Second Edition

Full text of plays written by dramatists from Africa, the Caribbean, and North America, and detailed information about productions, theaters, production companies, and other ephemera related to the plays.

Black Periodicals Index (IIBP)
Black Short Fiction and Folklore from Africa and the African Diaspora

Full text of 760 stories and folktales by African, African American, and Caribbean authors.

Black Studies Center

Scholarly essays and access to articles in Black Studies journals. Combines the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, the International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), and the full-text of The Chicago Defender, an important Black newspaper, from 1935-1975

Black Studies in Video

Brings together documentaries, interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience.  The collection contains over 500 hours of film covering history, politics, art and culture, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.

Black Thought and Culture

Full-text collection of published non-fiction works is included, as well as interviews, journal articles, letters, and other materials of leading African-Americans. Biographical essays by leading scholars and an annotated bibliography of the sources in the database are also featured.

Black Women Writers

Works of fiction, nonfiction and poetry by women from North America, Africa and the Caribbean.

Blackwell Reference Online

Full-text of approximately 300 humanities and social science reference books published by Blackwell.

Blackwell Reference Online: Classics

Provides searchable full text of over 50 reference works in classics.

Blackwell Reference Online: Philosophy

Provides searchable full text of over 75 reference works in philosophy, including the complete Blackwell Companions and Guides to philosophy.

Blackwell Reference Online: Religion

Provides searchable full text of 30 Blackwell Companions to topics in religion.

BLFI
Bloomberg (Princeton only)

Real-time and historical pricing, fundamental data, and business news.

Blouin Art Sales Index

Offers access to several million art auction records (sold works only) from 1922 to the present, and from sales held in North America, Europe, India and China. Also includes market data for key artists.

BMI Research

Provides market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, and macroeconomic analysis and forecasts.

BNA Labor Plus

Union data for elections, contracts, work stoppages, settlement summaries, and unfair labor practice charges. Primarily 1990s+.

BoardEx

Extensive data on the boards of publicly listed and notable private companies in all regions of the world

Book Review Digest Plus

English language reviews of fiction, nonfiction, social science and general science books. The reviews are selected from journals in the humanities, sciences, social sciences and library review media.

Book Review Index Plus

Guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.

Books in Print

Information on publications, including in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audios and videos. Provides book reviews.

Border and Migration Studies Online

Primary sources, maps, videos, and multimedia providing historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; and Thailand.

Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

For 1980+, see the Catalog.

Boston Globe Digital Microfilm
Bowker's Global Books in Print
Boyle: Correspondence
BREPOLS Online

Electronic books in the humanities from Brepols Publishers.

Bridgeman Education Database

From the producers of the Bridgeman Art Library for the commercial market, this image database contains more than 300,000 objects and covers all media, including photography, fine art, engravings, sculpture, architecture, archaeology, ethnography, history, science & medicine, decorative arts and artifacts.

Brill's Encyclopedia of China

Basic introductory encyclopedia to (largely modern) China.

Brill's New Jacoby

Online edition of F. Jacoby's monumental Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker Parts I-III, providing Greek text, facing English translation, and new commentary and bibliography.

Brill's New Pauly

English version of an important German encyclopedia of the ancient world. Divided into 2 sections: Antiquity, which covers the ancient world of Greece and Rome, and the Classical Tradition, which covers the history of classical scholarship. Also available in German.

Brill: Books Sales Catalogues Online

Digital edition of book sales catalogues printed in the Dutch Republic before 1801.

Britannica Escolar

Spanish-language site designed for younger students and those learning the language.

Britannica Spanish Reference Center

Portal to both the Enciclopedia Moderna and Britannica Escolar.

Britannica World Data Analyst

Provides quick comparisons, rankings, and snapshots of countries.

British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries

Includes the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in diaries and letters.

British Architectural Library Catalogue Online
British History Online

Digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.

British Legal Sources in Firestone Library
British Library General Catalogue
British Literary Manuscripts Online c. 1120-1900

Presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials.

British Online Archives

Provides online access to several collections on the history of the Atlantic world, from British archives.

British Periodicals

Searchable full-text and page images of several hundred British periodicals, primarily from the 19th century.

British Philosophy: 1600-1900
Brockelmann Online

Consists of both original volumes Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur (GAL) by Carl Brockelmann, as well as the 3 supplement volumes, including the indexes. Offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period.

Brockhaus-Duden Library Information Portal
Bronte: Letters
Bryn Mawr Classical Review

Full-text book reviews covering all aspects of classical scholarship.

Building Types Online

Building Types Online draws from several Birkhäuser publications, including Detail magazine, to present drawings and images of modernist and contemporary architectural works. The approximately 850 case studies are documented with texts by authors who are experts in their fields with approximately 5,000 architectural drawings of high quality as well as 2,000 photographs of the buildings.

BuildingGreen Suite

Interdisciplinary resource featuring a rich array of media and information resources, including full-text access to Environmental Building News, the BuildingGreen Suite of online tools, GreenSpec directory of products, and the LEEDuser web tool. Also included is the High Performance Buildings Database (HPB) which provides case studies of projects ranging from homes and commercial interiors to large buildings and even whole campuses and neighborhoods. These may be certified green projects, or simply projects that have one or more notable environmental features.

Bulletin of the International Seismological Centre
Bungei Kurabu: Meiji-hen. Web-ban Nihon Kindai Bingakukan

A literary magazine published in 1895 integrating with several journals and run until 1933. Bungei Kurabu contains many literary works by Izumi Kyoka, Ozaki Koyo, Tayama Katai, Yamada Bimyo, Higuchi Ichiyo etc. as well as theaters, rakugo, and kodan. This database covers Meiji-hen from 1895 to 1912.

Burney Collection Newspapers, Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century (1600-1800)
Business Environment Risk Intelligence
Business Full Text

English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals.

Business Periodicals Index
Business Source Elite

Full text for business journals.

Business USA

Older data available on the DSS servers in SAS/CSV files  BusinessUSA: (1997-2016)  and in WRDS.

Byzantinische Zeitschrift

Cumulative bibliography of essays and monographs cited in Byzantinische Zeitschrift and its supplement. Covers the history of Byzantium.