Databases c

Starts With: (6) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (186) | B (97) | C (170) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (64) | H (51) | I (89) | J (28) | K (32) | L (78) | M (82) | N (87) | O (90) | P (131) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (12)
Titlesort descending
CAA Reviews

Substantial and scholarly book reviews of new art monographs and exhibitions. Published by the College Art Association, the professional organization for art historians, artists, students and museum professionals. Reviews are searchable and can be browsed by subject.

CADAL

Trial access to 2.5 million+ Chinese ebooks in and out of copyright. Individual registration required. For detailed instructions, see entry on the East Asian Library pages.

Calendar of State Papers

Digital edition of the printed index and calendar of the British State Papers, 1547-1775.

CALI Library of Computer-Based Lessons

Provides over 100 interactive lessons written by law faculty and law librarians. The lessons cover a great variety of legal topics in both substantive law and legal research, including Constitutional Law, Federal Courts, Treaty Research, and many more. Please note that although this database is specifically intended for use by law students, it will still be helpful to members of the Princeton University community seeking legal information.

Calvin: Works and Correspondence
Cambridge Ancient History

Authoritative history of the ancient world presented in downloadable PDF chapters.

Cambridge Collections Online

Searchable full text access to the complete Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, and classics.

Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics
Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture
Cambridge Histories Online

Full text reference works from Cambridge University Press in history and other fields.

Cambridge History of Classical Literature: Greek Literature, Appendix of Authors and Works

Detailed bibliographies of editions, translations, commentaries and important secondary literature of the major Greek authors.

Cambridge History of Classical Literature: Latin Literature, Appendix of Authors and Works

Detailed bibliographies of editions, translations, commentaries and important secondary literature of the major Latin authors.

Cambridge Structural Database

Repository for small molecule crystal structures compiled by Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre. Consists of the space group symmetry of the crystalline phase, its cell parameters, the relative atomic coordinates of all the atoms in the cell in 3D

CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)

Online collection documenting 115,000 works of art from around the world. Images, text and multimedia represent a broad range of works of art from the collections of the members of the Art Museum Image Consortium.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)

Includes current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus. Full text is available within these areas.

Canadian Newstand Complete

Canadian newspaper coverage from Prince Edward Island to Yukon Territory.

Canadian Research Index

Index to Canadian federal, provincial, & territorial documents. The collections for Statistics (1988-1995), Social Sciences (1996-2012), Telecommunications (1996-2000), and Complete Collection (2013-2015) are available on Microfiche (Cabinet 42). For free, recent federal level Canadian documents, search the Statistics Canada Catalog.

Cancer Handbook

Encyclopedic overview of scientific and clinical information in all major areas of cancer biology and medicine with over 100 entries.

CapExdx

Database of investment projects that involve the setting up of new capacities in India. Captures only those projects that entail a capital expenditure of Rs.10 million or more.

Capital IQ

Private equity and venture capital.

Capital IQ Credit Ratings

Also know as Standard & Poor’s Ratings Services Credit Ratings on Xpressfeed via Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)).  9,000 global issuers including corporates, financial institutions and insurance companies; 600 sovereign, international public finance and government entities; 11,000 structured finance transactions including asset-backed, commercial mortgage-backed and residential mortgage-backed securities and collateralized debt obligations.  Historical data for global issuers and structured finance data is available back to 1922; public finance data is available back to 2007. Available through WRDS. Requires user to validate through password (undergraduates request a research assistant account and list your adviser as your faculty member).

Caribbean Literature

Full text of fiction, poetry, essays, plays, and other materials by authors from the Caribbean archipelago.

Caribbean Newspapers 1718-1876
Caribbean Studies in Video

More than 1,000 hours of edited and unedited footage from original TV content in the 1970s. Includes interviews of key personailities across disciplines; theater, music, and dance performances; documentaries on rituals and cultural practices; political events; and more.

CAS Source Index (CASSI)

Database containing a listing of publications indexed by the American Chemical Society, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.

Catalog of Nonprofit Literature

Indexes and abstracts the literature of philanthropy.

Catalog of Princeton University Senior Theses

List of theses starting in 1926 written by seniors at Princeton University. Not all departments are represented. Princeton University network connected patrons may view most 2014 theses. For Senior Thesis Searching Tips, see the Mudd Manuscript Library blog post: How to Search for, Find, and View Princeton University Senior Theses

Catholic Periodical & Literature Index

Citations and abstracts to books, articles, and other material about Roman Catholicism published by Catholics or in Catholic publications.

CCD
CDPress Mexico

Full-text Mexican newspapers

Cecil Papers

Consists principally of the correspondence of William Cecil, Lord Burghley (1520-1598) and his son, Robert, the 1st Earl of Salisbury (1563-1612). Also included is a digitized version of the Calendar of the Manuscripts of the Marquess of Salisbury.

CEIC

Provides macroeconomic and financial time series data on China, India, and many other countries. Contains a wide range of data on topics including national accounts, government and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors. Includes subnational data for China. 

Census of Population and Housing

Digital version of the United States Census of Population and Housing.

CensusCD + Maps
CensusCD 1980
CensusCD Blocks
Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
Center for Research Libraries - Topic Guide: South Asian Studies

Links point to more detailed descriptions in the catalog, and where available points to digital version of the content or digitized finding aids for microfilm.

Central and Eastern European Online Library

Provides access to full text PDF articles from over 200 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.

Centre de Donnes Astronomiques de Strasbourg

Online services include SIMBAD, a database of bibliographic and other information for more than 4,870,493 astronomical objects, searchable by object name; VizieR, over 8,369 astronomical catalogs and data tables; and Aladin, an interactive software sky atlas which allows one to visualize digitized images of any part of the sky.

Centre of South Asian Studies : Film Collections

Approximately 50 individual collections totaling 80 hours of footage, mostly home movies.

CETEDOC library
CETEDOC library
CHANT (Chinese Ancient Texts)
Charlotte Bronte: Letters

Searchable electronic edition of The Letters of Charlotte Bronte: with a selection of letters by family and friends.

Chatham House Online Archive

Digital archive of a premier think-tank on international affairs and global policy covering a wide range of topics and all major world regions. Content includes briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers, and monographs, as well as audio recordings (with searchable transcripts) of key figures in international affairs. Also includes access to the full text of Chatham House’s two flagship publications: International Affairs and The World Today.

Checklist of United States Public Documents, 1789 - 1909
Chemical Abstracts
CHEMLIBnetBASE

Collection of electronic handbooks and monographs on applied chemistry; covering nanoscience and natural product chemistry to separation methods and surfactant science.

CHEMnetBASE

Consists of several chemical data handbooks from Chapman & Hall/CRC.

Chevalier: Repertorium Hymnologicum

Full-text version of Ulysses Chevalier's 6-volume exhaustive catalog (published 1892-1920) of the chants, hymns, proses, sequences, and tropes used in the Latin church from the earliest times through the early 20th century. Limited digital indexing at this time enables searching only by initial and head words across vols. 1-5 and by saints, feast days, authors, liturgical books, and saints in vol. 6.

Chicago Defender (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Chicago Manual of Style Online

Highly regarded guide to the conventions of academic publishing and to rules of documentation and formatting. Includes browsable and searchable versions of both the 15th (2003) and 16th (2010) print editions.

Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Chicago Tribune Digital Microfilm
Chicano Database

Comprehensive bibliographic index of all topics related to Mexican-Americans. Since 1992, the database has expanded its scope to include the broader experience of the Latin American diaspora, including Puerto Ricans, Cubans, Dominicans, Central Americans, and immigrants from other Latin American nationalities.

Chile News
China Academic Journals

More than 8,000 current PRC journals in humanities, social and exact sciences fully searchable (text delivered may be image-only). Most journals are available from 1994, and many from their first issue, as early as 1915.

China Business Reference (ChinaBRef)

Free searchable reports on Chinese companies, in Chinese and English.

China Data Online

Comprehensive statistical and economic information of China in English.  The yearbook collection ends in 2011.  For 2012+, use the China Statistical Bureau Website  (must use in Internet Explorer).  Select geo-coded data is contained in the Geo-Explorer I component.

China Economy, Public Policy, and Security Database

All collected volumes of papers called pishu(皮书) from the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS), published by the Social Science Academic Press (SSAP). Useful for researchers in the economic, political and social sciences of China.

 

 

China from Empire to Republic; Missionary, Sinology and Literary Periodicals

17 full-text English-language periodicals published on late Qing and Republican China

China Geo-Explorer I
China Securities Market Level-1 Trade & Quote Research Database

Tick data for securities traded on the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges.

China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CNKI)

Large selection of statistical data published by the Chinese government including census data. Chinese-language version offers more up-to-date and reliable results; best to use the yearbook navigation mode.

China Vitae

Detailed biographies of nearly 2500 Chinese leaders, searchable by name, institution, or location. Other tools allow identification of similarities in the backgrounds of officials and tracking of daily appearances of 200 of the most important officials.

China, America and the Pacific

Material from many libraries and archives that explores the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.

China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980

English-language textual and visual sources relating to China and the West, with key documents relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs service, letters, diaries, color paintings, maps, drawings, photographs, and fully searchable missionary periodicals such as the Chinese Recorder, from mainly British libraries.

China: Culture and Society (1750-1929)

Database of often colorful pamphlets held at Cornell University, written mostly in English.

Chinese Ancient Texts (CHANT) databases.

Full-text access to all traditional texts from the pre-Han (before AD 220) period up to the Six Dynasties (AD 581). More than 30 million characters. Authoritative editions.

Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations

Records from the U.S. State Department's Office of Chinese Affairs.

Chinese Civilization in Time and Space.

Web-based GIS system with historical maps, integrated with full-text databases from the Academia Sinica. Can be used without registration, but personal registration (free to Princeton users) is recommended for saving and printing. Download of two special plug-ins is necessary before first use.

Chinese Doctor and Master Dissertations

Selected dissertations and theses from the PRC; literature, history and philosophy only.

Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations Service

Selected dissertations and theses from various universities in Taiwan, as well as Hong Kong university. Starting date varies.

Chinese Film and Newsreel Scripts from the Cultural Revolution Online

Chinese language transcripts of documentary films and newsreels from China, mainly from the Cultural Revolution.

Chinese Reference Online (Apabi)

One of two Chinese reference databases. Use in conjunction with Chinese Reference Online (CNKI). For details and contents, see the EAL pages.

Chinese Reference Online (CNKI)

One of two Chinese reference databases. Use in conjunction with Chinese Reference Online (Apabi). For details and contents, see the EAL pages.

ChoiceReviews.online

CHOICE reviews of academic titles in all fields.

Choson Ilbo Archives

Choson Ilbo (Korea Daily) Archive is a full text online newspaper that includes over 2.6 million articles in Korean. Average of 6,000 pages are added each year.

Chosŏn Wangjo Sillok = The Annals of the Joseon dynasty

Free database of the annual record of the Joseon Dynasty of Korea. Available in the Hangul scripts as well as the original classical Chinese texts.

Christian Science Monitor (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Chronicle of Higher Education

Leading weekly newspaper in higher education. Full-text plus a database of academic jobs (those published in print in the past month) and the Almanac of Higher Education, (basic statistical information on higher education (e.g., enrollment information or executive compensation)) that is updated annually.

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Allows searching and reading newspaper pages from 1900-1910 and finding information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

Chugoku kankei ronsetsu shiryo sakuin.

Searchable index to the printed collection, which includes reduced copies of articles on China in less common Japanese academic journals.

Church Missionary Society Periodicals

From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the Church Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounter.

Churchill Archive

Online version of the archive at Churchill College, Cambridge. Comprises nearly 800,000 documents amassed by Winston S. Churchill throughout his life.

Cincinnati Enquirer (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
CiNii Articles

Japanese scholarly journal index. It includes National Diet Library Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (journal article index), thesis, research bulletins, and academic societies’ papers. A large number of full texts are available mostly in science, technology, and medicine.

CiNii Books

Bibliographic database of books and journals held in Japanese academic and research libraries. Provides information not only on current publications but also on rare books, foreign books, CDs, and DVDs.

CISDM Hedge Fund Data

Information about hedge funds, commodity trading advisors, commodity pooling operators, and managed futures.

City Data
Civil Engineering Abstracts (ProQuest)
Civil War: A newspaper perspective, The

Full text of major articles gleaned from the The New York Herald, the Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer.

CLASE. Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades

Bibliographic database of articles, essays, book reviews, and other documents indexed in approximately 1,500 social science and humanities serials published in Latin America and the Caribbean.

Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism

Reprinted selections of important literary criticism of the major classical authors.

Classical Music in Video

An expanding streaming video collection of classical music by orchestras, choirs, chamber ensembles, and solo musicians, in concert performances plus master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.

Classical Music Library

Provides a large and continually growing database of streamed classical music recordings originally issued on a wide variety of labels. Chronological coverage spans all periods from Gregorian chant to works by contemporary composers, with repertoire ranging from vocal and choral music, to solo instrumental, chamber, and orchestral compositions and opera.

Classical Scores Library
Classiques Jaunes Collection
CLEANTECHnetBASE

Collection of electronic handbooks and monographs covering ecological and cost-efficient technologies, including best business practices.

Cleveland Call & Post
CNKI Journal Translation Project

English translations from prominent Chinese articles in many fields, from humanities and social sciences to exact sciences including medicine. Also arranged according to current hot topics. The Chinese originals are also included.

Coalpower Database

Contains data on coal-fired power stations throughout the world, including coal quality (heating value, sulphur and ash content), boiler type, and manufacturer. Also includes data on installations for flue gas desulphurisation (FGD) for SO2 control, primary measures and flue gas treatment for NOx emissions reduction. Export or download of data from the coalpower database is not permitted. Data can only be viewed in its pre-assigned form.

Cochrane Library

Collection of evidence-based medicine databases covering the effects of interventions in health care. Published quarterly. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

Code of Federal Regulations (Hein Online)

PDF versions of the Code of Federal Regulations covering 1938-1983. Browse by title or year or search the full text.

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
Colonial America

Digital edition of the documents in Colonial Office (CO) 5 at the UK National Archives. CO 5 consists of the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies. As of Fall 201, Modules 1 & 2 covering 1600-1775 are available.

Colonial Film: Moving Images of the British Empire

Funded by the Arts and Humanities Research Council. Features films from the British Film Institute, the Imperial War Museum, and the British Empire and Commonwealth Museum.

Colonial State Papers

Digital edition of material from the British National Archives, CO1 and other collections, from 1574-1759, including images of many original manuscript documents. Also includes a digital edition of The Calendar of State Papers, Colonial: North America and the West Indies 1574-1739.

Columbia Earthscape
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry, The

Indexes poems in anthologies by title, first line, author, and subject, as well as providing the full text of thousands of poems.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Aggregates research in international affairs. Publishes a wide range of scholarship, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

Combined Chemical Dictionary

Combined searching of Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs, Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds and Dictionary of Natural Products

Comext

Covers all transactions in movable goods involving European Union nations.

Commodity Price Statistics (UNCTADSTAT)

Annual pricing data for various commodities often specific to a place.

Communication Source

Combines Communication Abstracts and Communication & Mass Media Complete.  Abstracting, indexing, and select full text  of communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books. Includes literature in other disciplines relevant to communication researchers including film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions.

 

 

Communist Party of Great Britain
Community of Science Pivot (COS)

Provides global and local connections that strengthen research by exploring new avenues for funding and collaboration.

Compendex (EI Compendex Plus)

Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Complete Classics Collection of Ancient China
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography

Thousands of biographies of deceased mathematicians and natural scientists from all regions and historical periods.

Compustat

Detailed fundamental data for companies trading on all major United States exchanges. Most files contain annual data, but there are also quarterly files. Special files are available that contain Canadian data and bank-specific data.

Compustat Global

Detailed fundamental data for major companies trading on international exchanges.

Computing Reviews

Resource for reviews of the best in computing literature, indexing several hundred journals.

Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature

Offers reference to the classical world and its literary heritage. Based on the Oxford Companion to Classical Literature. Edited by Margaret Howatson and Ian Chilvers.

Conditions & Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945

Digital collection of British Foreign Office documents from FO371, the National Archives of the UK. Describes political conditions, resistance to the German occupation, economic and social conditions and intelligence operations.

Conference Board Business Knowledge Research

Think tank research on economic, political, demographic, and technological developments that have a major impact on business management.

Conference Papers Index

Indexes papers and poster sessions from major scientific conferences and meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index
Conference Proceedings Citation Index
Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966

Reproduces records relating to Africa from the British Foreign and Colonial Offices in the UK National Archives.

Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969

Reproduces records relating to South and Central America, plus Haiti, the Dominican Republic and Cuba, from the British Foreign Office in the UK National Archives.

Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969

Reproduces records relating to the countries of the Arabian peninsula, the Levant, Iraq, Turkey and many of the former Ottoman lands in Europe, Iran, Afghanistan, Egypt and Sudan from the British Foreign and Colonial Offices in the UK National Archives.

Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961

Reproduces records relating to Canada, the Caribbean and the US from the British Foreign and Colonial Offices in the UK National Archives.

Congress.gov. United States Legislative Information.

Free service of the Library of Congress. Provides the full text of House and Senate bills, bill summary and status reports, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, and Congressional committee reports. Also includes links to historic documents from the Continental Congress and information about the legislative process.  Former Thomas, Legislative Information on the Internet.

Congressional Research Service Reports (Gallery Watch)
Congressional Research Service Reports (Proquest Congressional)
Constitutions of Dependencies and Territories Online
Constitutions of the Countries of the World (CCW)
Constitutions of the United States: National and State
Constitutions of the World from the late 18th Century to the Middle of the 19th Century Online

Presents a scholarly edition of all constitutions, amendments, and declarations of rights between 1776 and 1849 worldwide (1860 for the United States). Includes drafts, failed constitutions, and constitutions for sub-national bodies.

Consumer USA
Contemporary Authors (Literature Resource Center)
Contemporary Black Biography

Biographical profiles of the important and influential persons of African American and/or black heritage of various nationalities.

Contemporary Hispanic Biography

Biographical profiles of the important and influential persons of Latino heritage who form the international Hispanic community.

Contemporary Literary Criticism (Literature Resource Center)
Contemporary Musicians

Biographical information on noteworthy figures active in music mostly since the late 1980s, covering artists working in all musical genres, including classical, rock, jazz, pop, rap, rhythm and blues, folk, New Age, country, gospel, and reggae.

Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television

Biographical and career information on professionals currently working in the entertainment industry, including performers, choreographers, directors, technicians, writers, composers, producers, executives, designers, and critics.

Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS)

Articles from journals, newsletters, proceedings, pamphlets, book and media reviews and more about global women's issues.

Contemporary World Music

Streaming audio resource providing a blend of contemporary and traditional world music from every continent, including fusion, world beat, reggae, African and Bollywood film music, Arab swing and jazz, Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, gamelan, and more. 

Continental Rationalists
Corporate Restructurings: (SDC)

Bankruptcies and exchange offers for the United States

Corpus des Dictionnaires des 16 et 17 siecles
Corpus medicorum Graecorum/Latinorum

Full-text access to all but the most current editions of this important series of classical medical texts, including prefatory material, apparatus, translations and commentary.

Corpus Thomisticum

Searchable full-text of the complete works of St. Thomas Aquinas in Latin as well as other research tools useful for Thomistic scholarship.

corpus.byu.edu

Online interface to the linguistic corpora created and maintained at Brigham Young University, including the Corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA) and Global Web-Based English (GloWbE). For access, Princeton affiliates must first create a user profile.

Correspondence of Thomas Hobbes
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume I
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume II
Country Data
Country Forecast
countrydata.com

Political and economic risk data from the International Country Risk Guide (ICRG).

CPANDA's Literature Database

Citations to selected monographs, serials, reports, papers, proceedings, articles and books relevant to arts and cultural policy studies.  For citations, 2012+ use NADAC.

CQ Almanac (Online Edition)

Since 1945, CQ Almanac has been the definitive reference for studying the U.S. Congress. Arranged thematically, each annual volume of the CQ Almanac organizes, distills, and cross-indexes the full year in Congress and in national politics. The Online Edition allows users to navigate through more than 60 years of Congressional coverage; access tables, graphs, and charts; and browse by subject, decade, or by a particular year's table of contents.

CQ Congress Collection

Find Congressional roll call votes by topic, session, or CQ key vote; view and compare members of Congress by biographical and demographic characteristics; compare members’ voting records; view interest group scores of members; and see Supreme Court case summaries relating to the structure and powers of Congress. Data can be exported to Excel.

CQ Electronic Library
CQ LawTrack

Shows how legislation, both past and pending, affect existing U.S. laws. Links the text of a bill to the section of the code or public law it did/would modify, making it easier to track changes in the law. You can browse by U.S. Code section, by Public Law number, or Act name to view a list of modifying legislation with links to the exact changes made/proposed.

CQ Political MoneyLine

Provides data and reports for analyzing the flow of money through the U.S. political system. Provides campaign donation data dating to the 1979-80 election cycle and lobbying data from 1999. Track contributions from individual donors, associations, corporations, lobbyists, PACs, 527s and other sources, as well as candidate disbursement details.

CQ Press Library

Collection of online encyclopedias and guides, periodicals, directories, and databases covering American politics and Congress. Notable entries include CQ Researcher, CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly), CQ Almanac, Guide to Congress, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and databases of Congressional votes and US elections.

CQ Researcher

In-depth reports on the most important issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, and resources for additional research.

CQ State Stats
CQ Voting and Elections Collection

Integrates authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a powerful research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships. Access and download results for presidential elections (back to 1789), congressional elections (House back to 1822 and Senate back to 1908), and gubernatorial elections (back to 1824).

CQ.com

Combines extensive reporting on Congress with legislative tracking and detailed coverage of Congressional Committees, all open markups, and hearings. Also provides access to a wide variety of congressional and related documents, including Congressional Research Service reports (back to 1978), bill text, witness statements, member profiles, Congressional press releases, GAO reports, and more. Most coverage goes back to 1994.

CRCnetBase

Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules (Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Material Science, Math, Physics).

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Comprehensive coverage of the major journals, books, and reports from government and nongovernmental agencies in criminology and related disciplines. Topics include crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing.

Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive

Economic, social, and political indicators of nations and empires of the world including countries and empires that no longer exist. Select data goes back to 1815.

CRSP (Center for Research in Securities Prices).

Data on stocks trading on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ as well as U.S. government bonds. Also includes index-level data. Mutual funds data back to 1962.

CRSP/Ziman Real Estate Data Series

Real estate investment trusts that have traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges.

CSD
CSH Protocols Online

Database of new and classic research techniques. Fully searchable by keyword and subject. Coverage includes cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. Protocols are regularly expanded, updated, and annotated by the originators and users of the techniques.

CSMAR China Bond Market Research Database

Includes Chinese treasury, enterprise, corporate, convertible, and REPO bonds.

CSMAR China Non-Listed Enterprise Database

Profile and financial data of more than two million private and state owned Chinese large industry manufacturing enterprises (sales revenue exceeding CNY five million) of 41 industries. For SOEs set the registration type equal to 12.

CSMAR China Stock Market Financial Statements Database

Annual/ interim/ quarterly reports of A and B share companies in general and financial industries listed on the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges.

CSMAR Closed-End Funds

Chinese close-end funds.

CSMAR Corporate Governance

Profiles, annual emolument and number of shareholdings of managerial staffs of China listed companies, changes of equity structure, changes of board chairman and general manager of listed companies and shareholders' meetings of listed companies, as well as executive equity incentives of listed companies.

CSMAR Open-End Funds

Basic information of funds, net assets value of funds, entitlement data of funds, finance data of funds, trading information of funds and rate of returns of funds for Chinese open-ended mutual funds.

CSMAR Shareholders

Includes profiles, annual emolument and shareholdings of managerial staffs of Chinese listed companies, changes of equity structure, changes of board chairman and general manager of listed companies and shareholders' meetings of listed companies, as well as executive equity incentives of listed companies.

CSMAR Stock Trading

Data on stocks returns, market return, and aggregated market returns for the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges. Provides comparable closing prices adjusted for effects on share prices due to rights offering, cash dividend, stock dividend, etc.

Cultural Policy and the Arts National Data Archive (CPANDA)

Policy-relevant data on the arts and cultural policy in the United States. Data is migrating to NADAC.

Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals
CURIA

Web site of the Court of Justice, General Court, and Civil Service Tribunal of the European Union. Includes case law from mid-1997.

Current Contents Connect

Current awareness database providing access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals.

Current Digest of the Russian Press

Each week it presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal. Formerly entitled \Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press\. Each week it presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.

Current Index to Statistics

Bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.

Current protocols in bioinformatics
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology

Online laboratory protocol manual with instructions for experiments in molecular biology. Includes basic methods for DNA preparation and isolation, library screening, and sequencing, and more advanced procedures detailing DNA-protein interactions, yeast manipulation, and phosphorylation analyses.

Current Research @ Princeton University