Databases d

Starts With: ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (189) | B (100) | C (175) | D (82) | E (141) | F (37) | G (63) | H (50) | I (89) | J (30) | K (33) | L (82) | M (84) | N (89) | O (90) | P (136) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (113) | T (49) | U (44) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (1979-2015)
Dacheng lao jiu qi kan Historical Chinese-language periodicals published in China in the humanities, social sciences, and the exact sciences, as well as popular journals.
Daily Labor Report News coverage of key employment-related developments plus labor legislation, court decisions, regulatory actions, and administrative rulings.
Daily Mail Historical Archive For the period after the coverage in the Gale Historical Archive, use Lexis Nexis Academic.
Daily Princetonian The current site (main link) has 1998+.  The Larry DuPraz Digital Archive contains 1876-2002. Lexis-Nexis Academic includes September 11, 1997+.
Dallas Morning News (Newsbank)
Dance in Video Includes video dance productions and documentaries by performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and more.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal Archives theses and dissertations from universities in across Europe.
Darwin: Works
DaSinD Biographical and bibliographic information about female authors and journalists working in Germany since 1945. From die Stiftung Frauen-Literatur-Forschung e.V.
Data and Statistical Services Gateway to the data collections at Princeton University, including crime, elections, public opinion, population, social, and economic data.
Data Citation Index Multidisciplinary index to research data from over 500 repositories.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, and political indicators. Includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade (1980+), Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. Data is also accessible through Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference. 
Database of Latin Dictionaries Full-text access to 10 medieval, early modern and modern Latin dictionaries with search results linked back to the Library of Latin Texts.
Database of U.S. Security Treaties and Agreements RAND has developed a dataset that codes all of the United States' current and historical security-related bilateral and multilateral treaties and agreements. It codes for when the treaty entered into force or is terminated, world region, primary and secondary subjects (6 possibilities), treaty characteristics, COW code, and more. Data is in Excel and covers 1955-2012.
Datamyne Collects and organizes shipping manifests and customs records from government agencies and private companies to enable company and product level analysis for ocean freight shipments into U.S. ports. In addition, it documents shipping in and out of Canada, China, India, Japan, Russia, South Africa, South Korea, and many nations in Latin America and Europe. Dates differ by country but some data back to 2004.
Datastream International Current and historical international data on stocks, indices, bonds, commodities, futures, options, earning forecasts, economic conditions, interest rates, exchange rates, and economic forecasts. For more information see http://libguides.princeton.edu/datastream.
Dateline Articles from local and regional publications that chronicle the day-to-day operations of U.S. and Canadian companies. Important business trends and events as well as regional market and economic conditions also receive considerable coverage.
Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections Popular site of U.S. election data that provides tables, graphs, and maps for presidential (1789-present), senatorial (1990+), and gubernatorial (1990+) elections. Data include candidates, parties, popular and electoral vote totals, voter turnout, and more. County-level data available for many years. All data compiled from official sources. See also spreadsheets for voter turnout and House and gubernatorial general elections and presidential primaries and generals by county and district.
Dayan Center Bibliographical Database Index to articles, pamphlets and occasional publications on the Middle East published in English, French, and Arabic, based on the holdings of the Moshe Dayan Center in Tel Aviv.
Dayton Daily News (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
DB of Korean Classics Provides original text images, electronic texts, and translations of Korean classics written in Hanmun (Classical Chinese used in Korea). Hanguk Munjip Chonggan (Comprehensive Edition of Korean Literary Collections) is included.
DBPia Full-text database of academic journals published in South Korea on various subjects (especially engineering, sciences, and humanities).
DCP: US
De Geiintegreerde Taal-Bank Electronic versions of several Dutch dictionaries.
Declassified Documents Reference Service: The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department's Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
Declassified Documents Reference Service: The Savings and Loan Crisis: Loss of Public Trust and the Federal Bailout, 1989-1993
Declassified Documents Reference Service: Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China relations, 1989-1993
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Department of Defense's central resource for citations and/or full text of journal articles, technical reports, and other DoD- and government-funded publications about military and naval science, operational warfare, joint planning, and many other defense-related topics. Collections include Scientific & Technical Reports of DoD-funded R&D (mid-1900s+), Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP, 1988+), and Staff College Automated Military Periodicals Index (SCAMPI, 1985+).
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 Wide range of original sources including ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, poetry, receipt books and conduct and advice literature.
Der Literarische Expressionismus Online
Derwent Innovations Index Patent index covering the areas of chemical, electrical, and mechanical engineering from 40 worldwide patent-issuing authorities.
Design and Applied Arts Index Indexing for over 500 design and decorative arts journals and newspapers, covering all aspects of design from the mid-19th century to the present. See designinform for retrospective version, Design Abstracts Retrospective, covering titles back to c.1900.
designinform An important arts and design-related resource containing 3 separate databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective (a companion to Design and Applied Arts Index), Arts + Architecture ProFiles (information on artists, designers, firms, etc.), and ReVIEW (digitized versions of international art and design journals from 1870s-1920s).  Free research guides also available.
Detroit Free Press (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Deutsche Literatur des 18. Jahrhunderts Online
Deutsches Worterbuch von Jacob und Wilhelm Grimm Electronic version of the Grimm brothers' Deutsche Worterbuch.
Development Case Studies
Dewey: Collected Works
Dewey: Correspondence
DGRWeb Comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the United States and Canada.
Dialnet Bibliographic database of articles, conference papers, book chapters, dissertations and other documents in the social sciences and the humanities published mostly in Spain and to a lesser extent in Latin America.  Much of the content in available in full-text.
Dictionary of American Regional English Extensive, interactive dictionary of American English vocabulary and pronunciation, based on a survey of 3,000 people in communities across the United States. Excellent source for dialect study and for colloquial terms, phrases, and usages tied to geographic areas.
Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds
Dictionary of Drugs
Dictionary of German Biography
Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds
Dictionary of Irish Biography Most comprehensive and authoritative biographical dictionary yet published for Ireland. Contains signed biographical articles which describe and assess the careers of subjects in all fields including politics, law, religion, literature, journalism, architecture, painting, music, the stage, science, medicine, engineering, entertainment and sport.
Dictionary of Literary Biography (Literature Resource Center)
Dictionary of National Biography
Dictionary of natural products
Dictionary of Old English A-G The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (C.E. 600-1150) of the English language. It complements the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period C.E. 1100-1500 and is part of the online Middle English Compendium) and the Oxford English Dictionary. At present the DOE includes words beginning with the letters A through G.
Dictionary of Old English Corpus
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Dictionnaire d'histoire et de geographie ecclesiastiques (DHGE)
Dictionnaires des 16e et 17e s
Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera Steadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis.
Digital Classicist: Current projects Lists concise information on projects applying computing technologies to Classical/Ancient Historical research.
Digital Concert Hall (Berlin Philharmonic)
Digital Dictionary of Buddhism Has in addition to Chinese, Japanese and Korean information, also Indian, Tibetan and other references.
Digital Himalaya Multimedia anthropological information from the Himalayan region including texts, maps, films, music, and journals.
Digital Library of India Hosted by the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. Includes links to books, journals, newspapers, and manuscripts. Searchable by subject, language, author, title, and date.
Digital MPP An initiative of Madan Puraskar Pustakalaya (MPP) to make available old and rare images. 7000 images in the first phase, divided into old and rare images, and historic ephemera.
Digital National Security Archive Access to a wealth of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Divided into various core collections; each contains a diverse range of policy documents including presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters, and other secret material.
Digital Sanborn Maps Sanborn fire insurance maps contain detailed information on urban structures, property boundaries, and streets. Provides historical information on the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.
Digital South Asia Library Digital materials for reference and research on South Asia: dictionaries, texts, images, maps, statistics.
Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker Enables searching of the full texts of the 133 volumes in the Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker. Texts range from works of the medieval period to those of major authors of the nineteenth century, and subjects covered include literature, history, politics, philosophy and theology. In addition, the database provides the full text of 31 single-author editions (Werkausgaben), including writers such as Wolfram von Eschenbach, Achim and Bettina von Arnim, the brothers Grimm, Gotthold Ephraim Lessing, Friedrich Holderlin, Theodor Storm, Heinrich von Kleist, and Immanuel Kant.
Digitized Sky Survey
DigiZeitschriften Digital archive of German scholarly journals.
Diogenes Free software that provides access to a locally loaded copy of Liddell & Scott's Greek dictionary and Lewis and Short's Latin dictionary. Also can be used as an interface for the PHI CD-ROMs.
Diotima Online resources for the study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World.
Direction of Trade Statistics
Directory of Chemical Producers: United States Chemicals manufactured in the US indexed by company, plant location, chemical name, product group. Also published biennially in print.
Directory of Published Proceedings Use to find conferences, congresses, symposia and meetings. Lists conferences mainly on scientific, medical and technical topics, but also some in the social sciences and humanities. Searchable by keyword, and drop-down menus aid searching by sponsor, publisher, country, state or province, and year.
DIRLINE Online medical directory, listing doctors, hospitals, and other healthcare faciliites and services.
DISA: Digital Imaging Project of South Africa. South Africa's Struggle for Democracy: Anti-Apartheid Periodicals. Covers the three key decades in the growth of opposition to apartheid rule, a period when the African National Congress (ANC), black consciousness, and other resistance movements were very active. Approximately forty periodical titles have been selected from a very comprehensive list.
Disclosure SEC Each CD presents 10 years of data reported to the Securities Exchange Commission. Covers public U.S. companies only.
Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text)
Dissertations & Theses @ Princeton University Citations and abstracts of only Princeton University dissertations. Princeton users may download for free the full text of dissertations published after 1996. This is a subset of Proquest Digital Dissertations.
Distributed Digital Library of Mathematical Monographs Collection Contains the full text of over 500 mathematics books with expired copyrights. The full text of the Cornell collection as well as the full text from the University of Michigan and Gottingen collections may be searched using 2 search interfaces: Cornell's Distributed Digital Library of Mathematical Monographs Collection and the Multi-Repository Mathematics Collections from the University of Michigan.
DLB (Literature Resource Center)
Docket Alarm Provides searchable access to over 100 million court records. Coverage includes Federal District Courts, Appellate Courts, the Supreme Court, Bankruptcy Courts, the ITC, the TTAB,  the PTAB, and some state courts.  
Doctoral Dissertation in Musicology International database of completed and in-progress dissertations with abstracts.
Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution
Documents on British Policy Overseas Digital edition of material from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office, documenting British foreign policy from the mid-19th century to the 1970's. Based on the printed editions.
Docuseek2 Complete Collection Educational streaming access to  documentaries.
DOE Science Research Connection The DOE Science Research Connection (SRC) is limited to the DOE community. Offering over four million bibliographic records, SRC includes all of the information formerly found in the DOE restricted versions of the Energy Citations Database and Information Bridge, as well as other information restricted to the DOE community. This database is restricted to DOE employees and contractors and is available at the PPPL facilities only. Users are encouraged by the DOE to create a log in for further access to restricted information.
Doing Business (World Bank) Objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. Indicators are comparable across more than 130 economies.
Dolley Madison Digital Edition Digital edition of the letters written from 1788-1836 by Dolley Madison, wife of James Madison, fourth president of the United States.
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) Not-for-profit resource providing CD-quality streaming audio, complete original liner notes, and essays from independent recording labels and sound archives that include New World Records, CRI (Composers Recordings, Inc.), and other small producers and collections. The primary focus is on contemporary music compositions, but the catalog includes a diverse cross-section of music from the United States from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, and beyond.
Drama Online
DRI University Program
Dumbarton Oaks Hagiography Database Information from the Greek vitae and martyria of one hundred and nineteen saints of the 8th-10th c., accounts of the translations of their relics, and collections of miracles, as well as notices from the Synaxarion of Constantinople (a 10th-century liturgical collection of brief hagiographical notices).
Dunhuang wen xian ku Full-text and image database of items discovered at Dunhuang. See EAL pages for content.
Dutch Pamphlets Online
Duxiu Content-based database searching full-text Chinese books, articles, theses, web pages, newspapers. Results are readable on-line, or sendable by email to oneself. See fuller Duxiu explanations on EAL pages. 
Dyabola Searches the subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt.