Databases e

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (188) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (62) | H (50) | I (86) | J (29) | K (32) | L (80) | M (83) | N (88) | O (90) | P (133) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
E-Article

Full-text database of academic journals published in South Korea on various subjects (especially humanities and social sciences).

e-EROS

Systematic and exhaustive coverage of reagents used in organic synthesis

E-STAT (Statistics Canada)

Economic, political, and social data covering Canada and its provinces with select data back to 1665.

Eagleton Poll Archive

4 public opinion polls per year that deal with a variety of topics of interest to New Jersey citizens.

Early American Fiction

Full-text access to over 750 works from over 130 authors.

Early American Imprints
Early American Imprints
Early American Newspapers
Early Arabic Printed Books From the British Library Science & History

Digital library of early printed books in Arabic script. Covering religious literature, law, science, mathematics, astrology, alchemy, medicine, geography, travel, history, chronicles, and literature, and including European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books, it exemplifies the long exchange of ideas and learning between Europe and the Arabic-speaking world.

Early Canadiana = Notre memoire en ligne

Digital library of works published from the time of the first European settlers up to the early 20th century, including both books and government publications.

Early Encounters in North America
Early English Books Online

Partially searchable digital images of books printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, as well as works in English printed elsewhere. Based upon the Pollard and Redgrave Short Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and the Wing Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700).

Early English Prose Fiction

Collection of more than 200 full-text works from the period 1500-1700.

Early European Books

Traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the 17th century, offering full-color, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.

Early Hebrew Newspapers Project. Jewish National and University Library, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Major titles of the early Hebrew press (19th and early 20th century).The project currently contains: Halevanon (1863-1886), Hamagid (1856-1903), Havazelet (1863-1911),Hazefirah (1862-1931). Produced by Hebrew University, Jewish National and University Library.

Early Modern Pamphlets Online

Digital facsimiles of early modern pamphlets in European collections.

Early Republic

20 volumes of primary material documenting the actions, debates, and thoughts of the First Federal Congress and its members.

Earth Science Collection (ProQuest)
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts

Comprehensive authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and research and technical reports. Includes reports of the Earthquake Engineering Research Center and Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center.

East View Universal Databases

Provides access to journal articles, news articles, government reports, and other material from the post-Soviet period. Provides access in Russian or English. Searches submitted in English will yield results in English. Searches in Russian may be conducted using a drop-down keyboard or using Library of Congress Transliteration. Individual titles currently held in electronic format only may be browsed and searched.

EBRARY

Extensive collection of books (over 19,000 titles) on the following subjects: business & economics, computers, technology & engineering, humanities, life & physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences. It also includes over 9,000 sheet music titles for bands, orchestras, instrumentalists and vocalists of all levels.

EBSCO Academic Search

Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals

EBSCO Animals
ECCO
Ecology Abstracts

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms.

EconLit

Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.

Economic Microdata Sources

Gateway to the microdata collections at Princeton University, including businesses, consumer spending, crime, education, health, income and employment, and transportation.

Economics and Finance FAQ

Provides a starting point to many questions in economics and finance.

Economics Microdata Sources
ECONOMICSnetBASE

Electronic books on economics, business management, finance, and public administration.

Economist Historical Archive

For more recent articles (1997 forward) use Economist.com.

Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive
EdStats

Allows for flexible retrieval of available data from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS). Presents a large number of education indicators for more than 200 countries.

Education Full Text

Comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Cover-to cover indexing, abstracts, and full text from hundreds of journals covering such topics as: comparative education, competency-based education, higher education, literacy standards, prayer in public schools, student counseling, teaching methods and evaluation, and dozens more.

EEBO
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology

Full-text database of cross-cultural materials on world-wide archaeological traditions.

eHRAF Collection of Ethnography

Full-text ethnography materials of the world's cultures. At present, eHRAF indexes only 60 cultures, so for comprehensive treatment of world cultures use the HRAF microfiche collection in Microform Services (Microfiche 285). The collection of ethnography was produced on microfiche from 1950 to 1993. Two guides to the microfiche, Outline of World Cultures and Outline of Cultural Materials are available in Microforms Services (FilmB) GN345.3 .M87 1983.

EI Compendex Plus
EI PageOne
EIE/EKT: Databases

Variety of digital resources developed by the National Documentation Center (EKT) of the National Research Institute (EIE).

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Partially searchable digital images of books, primarily British, printed in the eighteenth century. Based on the Eighteenth-Century Short-Title Catalogue.  Also see the alternative interface Artemis Primary Sources that allows users to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. 

Eighteenth Century Drama: Censorship and the Stage

Collection of plays presented in England between 1737-1824, along with censor’s remarks, correspondence between key theatrical figures, biographical information, portraits, advertisements, historical information and the companion texts, The London Stage 1660-1800, A Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers & Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800.  Includes visual materials such as portraits of actors, scenery designs, and playbills; diaries; financial records; and a database of all known performances with casts, from 1600-1800.

Eighteenth Century German Literature Online
Eighteenth Century Journals

Digital edition of journals and newspapers published between 1685-1815 in England, Scotland, Ireland, Jamaica, and British India.

Eighteenth-Century Fiction

Full-text access to a small selection of British prose from 1700-1780.

Einstein Archives Online

Online access to Albert Einstein's manuscripts held by the Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and to an extensive Archival Database, digitized manuscripts, and finding aids.

EIU Automotive Briefing

5-year forecasts and news analysis for the international automotive industry.

EIU City Data

City by city guide to product prices and business costs worldwide.

EIU Consumer Goods

5-year forecasts and news analysis for the international consumer goods industry.

EIU Country Commerce

Guide to investing, licensing, and trading worldwide.

EIU Country Data

International economic data and forecasts.

EIU Country Finance

Guide to changes in financial services, operating conditions, tax laws and investment opportunities in the world's 45 principal financial markets.

EIU Country Forecast

Forecasting reports of the regions of the world.

EIU Country Monitor

Analyzes the latest global economic and political events and highlights those with the greatest implications for business.

EIU Country Profiles and Reports

Background reports covering economic, political, and social conditions of countries.  For 1952-1995, use the EIU Country Reports Archive.

EIU Country Risk Service

Measures the political, economic policy, economic structure and liquidity risk of activities in emerging markets over a 2-year forecasting horizon. Each report provides crucial insight into the risk of investing in the currency, sovereign debt or banking sector of an emerging market.

EIU Energy

5-year forecasts and news analysis for the international energy industry.

EIU Financial Services

5-year forecasts and news analysis for the international financial services industry.

EIU Healthcare

5-year forecasts and news analysis for the international healthcare industry.

EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts

Guide to international market size and growth potential.

EIU Risk Briefing

Daily risk analysis on 180 markets.

EIU Telecommunications

5-year forecasts and news analysis for the international telecommunications and technology industries.

EIU Viewswire

Daily highlights of key economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on the implications for business.

EIU World Investment Service

Covers the world's 60 largest economies and provides detailed data and analysis on the political and economic background, the business environment, business costs, foreign investment regulations, trends in foreign investment. Plus a detailed database containing flows of investment and mergers & acquisitions by country and by industry.

Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI)
Streaming access to full-length works by over forty premier video artists. Electronic Arts Intermix is a not-for-profit video art archive founded in 1971. Princeton has worked closely with EAI in the development of this new educational service. To request the addition of other artists or works from the full EAI catalog, contact Marquand Librarian, Sandra Brooke.
Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government

Provides answers to questions about the institutions of U.S. government.

Electronic Enlightenment

Cross-searchable digital critical edition of 18th century correspondence.

Electronic Siku Quanshu
Ellis and Messina catalogues
Elsevier Handbooks in Economics
EMDB
Emerging Markets Database

Compilation of emerging market data covering 60 markets and more than 3,000 stocks.

EMIS (Emerging Markets Information Service)

Full-text economic, financial, news, and legal information covering Central & Eastern Europe, Central Asia & the Caucasus, and Southeast Europe.

Empire Online

Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last 5 centuries and are accompanied by secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

Enciclopedia Moderna

Comprehensive Spanish-language general encyclopedia, including the Merriam‑Webster's Spanish‑English Dictionary, an atlas, and timelines.

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

Academic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica, which is no longer published in print format. For a list of all editions of the Britannica held by Princeton, see the History Resource Guide.  Includes the Merriam Webster Dictionary.

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Articles on all aspects of the Jewish life, including religion, history, politics, culture, the Holocaust, Jewish arts and literature, Jews in America, and more. Composed of complete text of the 16-volume 1972 print edition, eight year books, and two decennial volumes.

Encyclopaedia of Judaism Online
Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an

Comprehensive encyclopedia of terms, concepts, persons, history, and exegesis of the Qur'an, with bibliographies and numerous cross-references

Encyclopaedia Universalis

Comprehensive French-language general encyclopedia that also includes geographic and dictionary entries.

Encyclopedia of American Immigration

Covers social, legal, political, economic, and demographic factors of American immigration from early settlements to the present. Includes major immigrant groups.

Encyclopedia of Applied Physics

Comprehensive coverage of specific topics such as: optics, laser physics, solid state and semiconductor physics, atom and nuclear physics, and biophysics. Searchable by subject, article and keyword.

Encyclopedia of Associations

Information on international and U.S. national, regional, state and local organizations in all fields. Search by location, subject or SIC code.

Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics

Searchable database of 2,500 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and continually updated articles, or browsable A-Z by subject category

Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Multi-volume encyclopedia covering applied chemistry and chemical engineering. Previous editions are also valuable as reference.

Encyclopedia of Chinese Language and Linguistics
Encyclopedia of Earth

Electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society.

Encyclopedia of Global Resources

Signed articles on resource exploitation, environmentalism, ecology, geology, biology, and the economic application of the Earth's resources.

Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online

Covers of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest form to the present day, including Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields.  Full-text searching using the Hebrew character set is available.   

Encyclopedia of Islam

Comprehensive information on the world of Islam in disciplines ranging from religion and history to politics and culture with a geographic and chronological scope encompassing the early Arab-Islamic Empire, Iran, Central Asia, the Indian subcontinent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all modern Islamic states.

Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World

Covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods.

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics

This 2nd edition is much revised and updated. Covers most of the new areas of the fast developing field of linguistics in addition to the traditional ones. Recent developments in the study of individual languages are covered as is the development of new technologies in the increasingly interdisciplinary fields of language and linguistics research.

Encyclopedia of Law and Religion

Covers the relation between law and religion, the relations between religion and state institutions, freedom of religion, legal aspects of religious traditions, the interaction between law and religion, and other issues at the junction of law, religion, and state.

Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science

Articles with bibliographies covering traditional topics like rare books and intellectual freedom, and current issues, such as digital technology, hardware/software, wireless service.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2nd ed.

Provides extensive articles with bibliographies on all areas of philosophy.

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology

Comprehensive coverage of the entire field of polymer science and technology. Includes over 400 articles covering fundamental and practical aspects of polymer science including materials, properties, methods, applications, processing, and analytical methods.

Encyclopedia of Popular Music

Covers popular music of all genres including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music. Also covers popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, & further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies.

Encyclopedia of Population

300+ signed articles on demographic and related topics

Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (electronic version)
Encyclopedia of Religion

Provides articles with bibliographies on every aspect of religion. The second edition of the classic Encyclopedia of Religion.

Encyclopedia of RF and Microwave Engineering

Comprehensive compendium of theory, design methods, and applications on RF and microwave engineering. Key topics covered are Electromagnetics, Wave Propagation, RF Circuits, RF Receivers, Microwave Antennas, RF and Microwave Photonics, CAD Techniques and Modeling, Noise, Communications Systems, Radio Technologies, Remote Sensing, and more.

Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences, 2nd ed.

Online edition that corresponds to 16 volumes of the print reference. Valuable tool for research and work in areas of probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and economics. Emphasis on applications of statistical methods in sociology, engineering, computer science, biomedicine, psychology and survey methodology.

Encyclopedia of the Ancient World

Covers the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE., extending to all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt.

Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures

Provides extensive information on women in the historical and contemporary Islamic world.

Engineering Case Studies Online

Video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes.

Engineering Collection (ProQuest)

Includes the following databases: Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering, Biotechnology and BioEngineering Abstracts, Biotechnology Research Abstracts, Civil Engineering Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts.

Engineering Handbooks
Engineering Index
English Drama

4,000 plays by 1,200 authors.

English Poetry Database

Over 160,000 poems by around 1,250 poets.

English Reports, Full Reprint 1220-1865 (Hein Online)

Search or browse all 176 volumes of the English Reports, Full Reprint along with its \Index of Cases\ and \Index Chart.\ This collection encompasses the decisions of the English Courts prior to the commencement of the Law Reports in 1865.

English Short Title Catalog (ESTC)

Imprints before 1800 from Britain and its dependencies.

English Verse Drama

4,000 plays by 1,200 authors from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth century.

EngNetBase

ENGnetBase contains the full text of engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.

Enhanced Electronic Grammars Online

Enables queries of grammatical features across a variety of languages.

Enimerosis

Links to current Greek news sources.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

An expanding resource offering full-text runs scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color of core U.S. and U.K. trade papers and magazines covering film, popular music, broadcasting (television and radio), and theater, together with film fan magazines and music press titles, through 2000. Key titles will include Billboard (1894-2000), Broadcasting (1931-2000), Melody Maker (1926-2000), New Musical Express (1946-2000), The Stage (1880-2000), and Variety (1905-2000), among many others. Provides a broad spectrum of valuable research material for multidisciplinary study of the film and media industries.

Entsiklopedyah Talmudit (Bar Ilan's Judaic library)
ENVIROnetBASE

Collection of electronic handbooks and monographs covering pollution reduction, emissions, and environmental contamination.

Environment Abstracts

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides coverage of energy-related issues. It covers journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include monographs, government studies and newsletters.

Environment Complete

Covers policy issues in a broad range of environmental topics. US and international journals indexed. Subjects include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. Formerly known as Environmental Knowledgebase OnLine. 

Environmental Engineering Abstracts

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Includes technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Environmental Impact Statements

Provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government.  Where biodiversity is an issue, there may also be a Species Impact Statement included. Major concerns are: transportation, defense, energy, hazardous substances, land use, parts & forests, urban & social programs, and water.

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Compilation of comprehensive 12 subfiles, including Water Resources Abstracts and Pollution Abstracts, containing journal articles and technical reports. They are searchable together or separately. There are simultaneously-performed searches on very current literature, and the Internet for websites.

Environmental Studies in Video

Includes films covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. Addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.

ERIC (EBSC0)

Complete bibliography of education materials featuring published and unpublished sources of thousands of educational topics, with information from the Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. A very well designed thesaurus and identifiers facilitate use of this product.

ERIC (Proquest)

Complete bibliography of education materials featuring published and unpublished sources of thousands of educational topics, with information from the Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. A very well designed thesaurus and identifiers facilitate use of this product.

ERT: Audiovisual Archive

Over 200 hours of video and 1000 photographs from the archives of Hellenic Broadcasting Corporation (ERT).

Essay and General Literature Index

Access to essays and articles published in collections, with emphasis on works in the humanities and social sciences.

ETDEWEB World Energy Database

The International Energy Agency's (IEA) Energy Technology Data Exchange (ETDE) contains bibliographic citations and full text of international reports in energy related subjects such as research and development, policy, planning, conservation, production as well as basic science, environmental impact, climate change, materials, and
renewable technologies.

ETF Global

Provides profiles, fund flows, risk factors, and constituents of exchange traded funds.

Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971

More than 130 searchable newspapers published by ethnic groups in 25 U.S. states. Coverage is best for Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak and Welsh descent. From the Balch Collection at the Historical Society of Pennsylvania.

Ethnic NewsWatch

Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.

Ethnographic Video Online

Covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more for the study of human culture and behavior.

Ethnologue: Languages of the World

Reference database profiling all of the world’s known living languages. Also see Ethnologue Global Dataset (19th ed.).

EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service

Includes a majority of the doctoral theses awarded by 130 United Kingdom higher education institutions. 

ETHXWeb

Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics covering 1974-2009.

EUObserver

The only independent news media covering European Union affairs in Brussels and all 28 member states. Files daily news reports from the EU capital and beyond and does in-depth investigations on topics of special interest.

EUR-Lex

Access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public. Includes Official Journal of the European Union. Updated daily.

EURA: A Reference Corporation World Area Studies Database (Eurasia Atlantic Database)

Provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Eastern Europe & the Former Soviet Union, and lesser coverage to Western Europe.

EuroComment

Information and comment on the policies and politics of the enlarged European Union.

Euromonitor
Europa Sacra

Most comprehensive tool for Church prelates in the Middle Ages.

Europa World of Learning

Includes information on institutions of higher education and learning around the world. Covers universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums and art galleries.

Europa World Plus

Online version of the Europa World Year Book and the 9-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Current surveys of countries and territories, covering such topics as government, political organizations, diplomatic representation, religion, media, finance, trade, industry, transport, and tourism. Also provides basic country data and a comparative statistics feature. Essays analyze key issues for each region, and there is directory information for international and regional organizations, as well as research institutes. Links to archives of previous years' content, back to 2006.

EUROPA: Gateway to the European Union

Portal site, providing up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and essential information on European integration. Includes overview of the organization.

European Center for Minority Issues (Hein Online)

Search or browse reports, working papers and journals of the European Center for Minority Issues.

European Union Resources
European Views of the Americas

Created from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750. Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.

Eurostat

Wide variety of economic and social indicators, nationally and regionally, for the European Union and its member states.

Evans Digital Edition

Digital library of works published in America in the 17th and 18th centuries. Materials include fiction and non-fiction covering every aspect of American life in the period.

Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920

Comprises rare books, periodicals, pamphlets, tracts, and broadsides concerning such areas as American home life, 1800-1920, the history of women, and the history of childhood.

Evolution of Flight, 1784-1991 (Smithsonian Collections Online)
ExecuComp: The Executive Compensation Database

Use to identify trends within a company or among peers within an industry. Includes more than 80 different compensation, executive, director, and company-related items.

Extrasolar Planets Encyclopedia