Databases f

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (186) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (64) | H (50) | I (88) | J (28) | K (32) | L (79) | M (83) | N (87) | O (90) | P (131) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
Faber Poetry Library, The

140 volumes of poetry by 50 poets published by the distinguished 20th century poetry publisher Faber & Faber.

Factiva

Full-text of many major national and regional newspapers, including the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and the Nikkei Weekly. Some titles are abstracted only. Includes selected full-text and abstracts of many industry and general interest publications. For non-English, choose appropriate language.

Facts On File Issues and Controversies

 Explore current issues and events with in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Topic pages feature the latest related news coverage from Reuters® as well as a variety of helpful background information, from the key pro/con arguments to chronologies of related events to primary documents. Updated weekly. 

 

 

Facts on File News Services

Digest of major news stories around the world.

Facts On File Today's Science
FACTS.com
Faculty and Professional Staff Index, 1764-2006

Index for Faculty & Professional Research, Technical & Library Personnel files, 1764-2006. Contains the name, death date, departure date, and department for Princeton University personnel. (Files for some trustees, administrators, and others may also be found.) Access to personnel files is governed by university policy.

Explanation of Access to personnel files.

Faculty of 1000 Biology

Literature awareness database that provides reviews and ratings of research published in the biological sciences. A network of over 1000 accomplished life science faculty assess the scholarly merit of recent peer-reviewed literature. Links are provided to related papers within the database, abstracts via PubMed, and full text via FindIt@PUL.

FAO Stat

International statistics on production, trade, food balances, forestry, land use, irrigation, fertilizer, pesticides, agriculture, food aid, and fisheries.

Fashion Photography Archive
Fastcase

Searchable database providing access to cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions, both federal and state.

fdi Benchmark - Global Investment Database

Benchmarks the competitiveness of countries and cities in over 65 sectors. Covers the main quality and cost competitiveness indicators across more than 600 locations globally.  Includes costs for labor (Towers Watson) and commercial real estate (Cushman & Wakefield) as well as a foreign direct investment attractiveness index.

fdiMarkets.com Library -- Crossborder Investment Monitor

Cross border foreign direct investment data by project and company.

Fdsys

Service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of information products produced by the Federal government, including Congressional bills, U.S. Code, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, GAO reports, Supreme Court decisions, and much more. Information provided on this site is the official, published version and the information retrieved can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.

Federal Register Collection (Hein Online)

Search full text or browse by issue. Includes indexes and covers the full run of the Federal Register from 1937 to the present.

Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism

Works published throughout the world about antisemitism -- books, dissertations, master's theses, and articles from periodicals and collections.

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

Journal articles and essays about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.

FIAF Archives Affiliates' Publications
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus

Indexes articles and provides selective full text from over 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. Also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979-1998), Treasures from the Film Archives (identifying silent film holdings in archives worldwide), the International Federation of Film Archives Affiliates' Publications, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.

Film Index International

Information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters - indexes films from over 170 countries.

Film Literature Index

Citations to articles about film and television in over 300 periodicals.

Filmakers Library Online
Financial Times Historical Archive

For recent years, use Lexis-Nexis Academic.

Finding and using financial data at Princeton University

Research guide to data sources in finance.

First World War

Primary sources on the First World War, including published and unpublished personal accounts, visual materials and ephemera, and official documents on the war and the home front.

Fixed Investment Securities Database

Issue detail on Corporate, Corporate Medium Term Note, Supranational, U.S. Agency and U.S. Treasury debt securities.

Fold3
Footnote.com

Online access to material from the National Archives documenting a wide range of topics in American history. Also includes genealogical material and a collection of small town newspapers.

Foreign & International Law Resources Database (Hein Online)

Full text access to regional, national and subject based yearbooks of international law, U.S. international law digests, international tribunal decisions and several significant works related to foreign and international law.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports

Translation service of the U.S. Government, usually attributed to the Central Intelligence Agency. It covered political, military, economic, environmental and sociological news and commentary, as well as scientific and technical information.

Foreign Doctoral Dissertations Database (CRL)

The Center for Research Libraries has more than 800,000 cataloged foreign doctoral dissertations representing more than 90 countries and over 1200 institutions.

Foreign Law Guide

Bibliography of sources of foreign law organized by country. Each entry contains a brief description of the country's legal system with citations to primary sources of law both in print and electronic versions when available. At the end of each entry is a list of subject headings with citations to the relevant laws or statutes.

Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980

Digitized images of British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan. 

Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan

Material from the British government on the countries of South Asia from shortly before Indian partition and independence up to 1980. Includes DO 133, DO 134, FO 371 and FCO 37 files from The National Archives, Kew.

Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1974

Documents from Great Britain's Foreign & Commonwealth Office, Prime Minister's Office, and Defence Intelligence files relating to Israel, Palestine, Turkey, Egypt, Syria, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, and other Middle East nations. Includes correspondence, minutes, reports and newspaper cuttings from the period prior to the 1973 Arab-Israeli ("Yom Kippur") War and its effect on global industry, political relations and social stability.  Also provides in-depth coverage of separate conflicts in Cyprus, internal and external political relationships, and details about military exports.

Foundation Directory Online Professional

Current directory of grants and foundations.

Fragmente der griechischen Historiker (Jacoby)
Francis (International coverage of the Humanities and Social Sciences.)

Citations and abstracts to articles in multiple languages in the humanities and social sciences. Online version of Bulletin Signaletique, published by the Centre Nationale de la Recherche Scientifique (C.N.R.S.).

Frankfurt and Leipzig Book-fair Catalogues
Frankfurter Allgemeine Archiv

F.A.Z.-BiblioNet contains digitized articles from Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung since 1993 and Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung beginning in 1995; F.A.Z. 49-92 contains digitized articles from Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung from 1949-1992 and Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung from 1990-1992; and Frankfurter Rundschau contains digitized articles from Frankfurter Rundschau since 1995.

Frost & Sullivan TEAM Research

Global market research coverage of the following sectors: Aerospace & Defense, Automation & Electronics, Chemicals, Environment, Energy, Healthcare, Information & Communication, Materials, Technologies, Transportation.

Fulltext Sources Online

Directory of publications that are accessible online in full text, from 29 major database producers.The directory lists periodicals, newspapers, newsletters, newswires, and TV or radio transcripts. It covers topics in science, technology, medicine, law, finance, business, industry, the popular press and more