Databases g

Starts With: (6) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (186) | B (97) | C (171) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (64) | H (51) | I (89) | J (28) | K (32) | L (79) | M (82) | N (87) | O (90) | P (131) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
G.T. Sontheimer's images from India 1950- 1992

Login as a Guest (Gast), and then search the Cluster's image database via HeidiCon. More than 22,000 slides of everyday life and rituals in India, with special focus on Maharashtra.

G.W.F. Hegel: The Oxford Translations

Based on all Hegel translations published by Oxford University Press.

Gale Database of Publications and Broadcast Media
Gale Directory Library

Includes Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory, Directories in Print, Encyclopedia of Associations, Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Government Research Directory, Publishers Directory, International Research Centers Directory, Research Centers Directory, and Wards Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.

Gale News Vault

Cross searchable database of the 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals, British Newspapers 1780-1950, Daily Mail Historical Archive, Economist Historical Archive, Financial Times Historical Archive, Illustrated London News Historical Archive, Independent Digital Archive, Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, Listener Historical Archive, Picture Post Historical Archive, Punch Historical Archive, Sunday Times Digital Archive, Times Digital Archive, and the Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Contains many reference works on a large variety of topics.

Gallery Watch (Congressional Research Service Reports)
Gallica: la bibliotheque numerique

Digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliotheque nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, music scores, animation, and sound files of French and other publications and manuscripts in history, literature, music, art, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science.

Gallup Analytics

Analyze, visualize, and export data from Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll surveys. U.S. tracks economic, wellbeing, and political data collected daily since 2008. It can be analyzed daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annually as well as by state and Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA). World Poll data covers more than 80 metrics from 160+ countries collected since 2005. Does not include access to microdata.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

Comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, focusing on world music.

Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th-Century New York

Digital collection of directories, member lists, advertisements, travel guides and other sources, chronicling the people and organizations of New York City from the late 18th through the early 20th century.

Gender Studies Database

Combines Women's Studies International, and Men's Studies databases with coverage of sexual diversity issues. Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. An added feature is the Child Abuse, Child Welfare & Adoption database, with citations and abstracts to books, journal articles final reports from federally-funded grant, conference papers, unpublished papers, reports on completed or continuing research, as well as descriptions of service programs and prevention and treatment strategies. Materials cited are primarily in English-language, originating from U.S. research and service programs.

GenderWatch

Wide range of sources including both scholarly and popular articles about women, gender issues, and GLBT.

General Science Full Text

Provides full text from more than 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1995, in addition to indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals dating back to 1984. Subject coverage includes astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and much more.

Geniza Project
Geologic Guidebooks of North America

References to geologic field trip guidebooks compiled by the American Geosciences Institute from 1940.  Field trip write-ups include road logs with descriptions of the geological features along an itinerary, and thus resources for local geology. Includes geographic and stratigraphic indexes.

GEOMAP

Catalog of Princeton University's Map Collection located in the Geosciences Library. The collection consists of contemporary maps, although some geologic and topographic maps dating from the mid-nineteenth century are also part of the collection.

GEOnetBASE

Collection of electronic handbooks and monographs on emerging developments in the geosciences.

GeoRef (ProQuest)

Index to the international geological literature. Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and a wide variety of publications indexed by special bibliographies from international, national and regional geological surveys and societies.

GEOSCAN

Bibliographic database for scientific publications of the Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) of Natural Resources Canada.

German Literary Expressionism Online

Includes facsimiles of the publication of Expressionist authors as well as bio-bibliographical articles on the 350 Expressionist authors.

Germanische Altertumskunde Online GAO database

GAO: Digital edition of the Reallexikon der Germanischen Altertumskunde (and supplements), which covers Germanic and Northern European cultural history, archeology, and cultural studies.

Germanistik Online
Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online

Major source for the study of women's history in the world, especially feminism and the movement for women's rights. The collection includes the full text of books, pamphlets and periodicals spanning four centuries and 15 languages.

Getty Provenance Index Database

Contains 3 separate databases for provenance research: archival documents from 1550-1840, auction catalogs from 1650-1840, and public art collections from 1500-1990.

Global Commodities

Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.

Global Development Finance

World Bank tracking of the annual movement of international capital flows to developing countries.

Global Economic Monitor

Provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. Provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.

Global Financial Data

Historical data on bonds, commodities, interest rates, stock markets and indices, futures, exchange rates, GDP, prices, and unemployment. See youtube video for instructions on how to use.

Global Financial Data (beta version)
Global Findex Database

Statistics by individual characteristics, country, and region on financial inclusion including deposits, withdrawals, payments, savings, credit cards, loans, health insurance, and agricultural insurance.

Global Health Database

International public health database providing abstracts to literature about healthcare, biomedical life sciences, sexual and reproductive health, communicable and non-communicable diseases, environmental health, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene . Covers English and foreign language journals, books, reports, patents, dissertations and conference proceedings.

Global HIV Archive

Provides access to evidence-based programs that have demonstrated significant, positive effects on HIV-related behaviors and/or HIV infection rates.

Global Insight

Best source for United States national, state, and metropolitan data. International data includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, and Balance of Payments as well as OECD's Main Economic Indicators and National Accounts. Data for interest rates, government bond yields, commodity prices, exchange rates, select futures and options. Limited data coming directly from other countries are also included. Includes subnational forecasts for the United States.

Global Jewish Database
Global New Issues (SDC)

Allows detailed searches on new public offerings. Scope is international, though coverage is mixed. Also available in Firestone Library (A Floor -RIS Suite) through the more powerful SDC interface.

For the web version, Must use Internet Explorer 10.   Click on Tools, then Compatibility view settings.  Check "Display all websites in compatibility view".   Add thomsonone.com and then close box and browser.   Reopen IE.

 

Global Plants (JSTOR)

Contains the contributed collections of more than 300 herbaria from around the globe.  Includes high-resolution type specimens as well as reference works and primary sources.

Global Public Finance (SDC)

Municipal Bonds and sub-sovereign public finance offerings.

Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources
Globe & Mail (Toronto)
Gmelin CrossFire (incorporated into Reaxys)

Detailed index covering organic and inorganic chemistry. Includes patents. Provides access to chemical reactions and physical, chemical and bioactivity data

Gnomon Online

Indexes journals in classical philology, ancient history, and archaeology. Based on the journal Gnomon: Kritische Zeitschrift fur die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft. A good supplement to L'Annee Philologique since it provides more recent citations.

Gnomon: Kritische Zeitschrift fur die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft
Goethes Werke im WWW

Based on die Weimarer Ausgabe.

Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature
Google Scholar

Index of full-text and scholarly materials. 

Gordon's Photography Price Annual

Over 180,000 international auction and dealer sales for photographs of all styles and periods. Entries encompass 19th, 20th, and 21st century photographs as well as books and periodicals with original photographs.

Gordon's Print Price Annual

Over 780,000 international auction results, covering prints, posters and books.

Government Periodicals Index

Indexes periodicals published by the United States government on a wide array of disciplines.

GovPX

Treasury benchmark intraday prices for all active and off-the-run treasury issues.

Gran Enciclopedia de Espana

Articles and audiovisual contents on all aspects of the history and culture of Spain, including that country's historical presence around the world. In Spanish.

Gran Enciclopedia Iberoamericana

General Spanish language encyclopedia covering all aspects of Latin American culture and history, as well as a wide variety of international topics.

Grand Corpus des Dictionnaires
Grand Council Archives (Gongzhongdang zouzhe/ Junjichu dang)

Qing Palace Memorials and Grand Council Archives held in the National Palace Museum, Taibei. Special viewing software is needed. Viewing is possible on the whole campus; printing is restricted to the East Asian Library.

Grand Ricci Online

The most comprehensive bilingual dictionary of Chinese, into French, available.

Grand Secretariat Archives (Neige daku)

Full text images of hundreds of thousands of government documents from the Ming and Qing dynasties held at the Academia Sinica, searchable by official, title, matter and document number. Special viewing software is needed. Viewing is possible on the whole campus; printing is restricted to the East Asian Library.

Granger's World of Poetry
Great Corpus of French Language Dictionaries
Greek Bibliography of the 19th century

Extensive bibliography of 19th century Greek imprints hosted by the Benaki Museum and indicating the holdings of Greek and international libraries.

Greek Inscriptions

Ongoing database of Greek inscriptions taken from a wide range of publications.

Greek Parliament, Library of the

Collection includes a large collection of digitized newspapers covering the years 1812-1930; accessed by microfilm number.

Greek Statistical Authority

Free access to many census and statistical publications, including user-initiated database queries, (after a simple registration).

GreenFile

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

Focuses on sustainability & the environment. Categories include healthcare, food, climate change, population & economic development. Content covers English-language newspapers, magazines & refereed journals; videos, podcasts, Web forums and images; case studies, statistics and maps. Portals provide access by topic, organization and country.

Grove Art Online (part of Oxford Art Online)
Grove Dictionary of Art (part of Oxford Art Online)
Grove Music Online (now part of Oxford Music Online)
Gu jin tu shu ji cheng

Full-text and image access to the 10,000-chapter 18th century\Chinese Encyclopaedia.\

Guang ming ri bao
Guangming Ribao

Browsable and searchable version of the influential Chinese central government newspaper targeting intellectuals

Guardian (London) Digital Microfilm
Guardian and Observer (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Use Lexis-Nexis Academic for the Guardian and the Observer for the period after ProQuest Historical Newspapers.

Guidestar

Non-profit organizations information. For more detailed information see NCCS Dataweb.

Gunsho ruijū

The three Gunsho ruijū series, published between 1793 and 1909, consist of 3,750 works covering law, politics, economics, education, ethics, regional studies, history, literature, art, music, culture and entertainment. Searchable using modern characters. For more information, see the East Asian Library website.

Guo xue bao dian

Full-text searching tool for almost 4,000 classical Chinese texts, including some novels, poetry, and plays. Best used as an exploratory tool for finding relevant material, then follow up with printed sources.

Gutenberg-e

Collection of historical monographs on Africa, South Asia, colonial Latin America, Europe before 1800, North America before 1900, military history, and the history of foreign relations produced by Columbia University Press in collaboration with the American Historical Association.