Databases h

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (188) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (62) | H (50) | I (86) | J (29) | K (32) | L (80) | M (83) | N (88) | O (90) | P (133) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
H-Net Reviews

Online scholarly reviews in the social sciences and humanities.

Handbook of basic atomic spectroscopic data
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC)

Wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds.

Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)

Annotated bibliography and index to books, articles and a variety of other materials. Updated monthly.

Handbooks in Economics

Definitive essays on major fields in economics.

Harappa: Glimpses of South Asia before 1947

Illustrated pages on Ancient Indus civilization; photographs, postcards, lithographs, engravings, and film from before 1947.

Harper's Bazaar Archive
HarpWeek

Electronic access to Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912.

Harvard Korean Studies Bibliography

This closed database contains references to almost 50,000 articles, over 17,000 books, 4,000 book sections, 7,000 theses, and 4,000 reviews from the late 16th century to 1997, the majority of which are in English; other languages written using the Latin alphabet are also included.

HathiTrust

Digital repository of materials from member libraries.

Haver Analytics

Princeton subscription includes Bank for International Settlements and forecasting services from Focus Economics & Fx4Casts. Downloading Instructions.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included. Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.

Health and Safety Science Abstracts

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Focused on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, it covers topics of widespread concern such as aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, and medical safety.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Hebrew Language Historical Dictionary Project
Hegel: Werke

Hegel works Werke lecture lectures Schriften Vorlesung Vorlesungen German Past Masters

Hegel: Werke II

Frauhe Schriften. Bern 1793-1796. Based on the Suhrkamp edition (originally the Association of Fiends edition)

Hein Online Law Journal Library

Full text access to over 700 law reviews, most back to the first volume. Most recent issues are often not included.

Hein Online Library

Contains several libraries containing government information including Congressional Documents, Attorney General Decisions, Presidential Documents, and others.

Henkind Talmud text databank
HeritageQuest Online

Includes all of the images, & extensive indexing, from the 1790 - 1930 U.S. federal censuses. Offers more than 20,000 book titles, including nearly 8,000 family histories & over 12,000 local histories. Additionally, there are more than 250 primary-source documents such as tax lists, city directories, probate records, and more.

Hispanic American Newspapers 1808-1980

Extensive full-text collection of Spanish-language and bilingual newspapers printed across the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)

Indexing of articles and other documents appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

Historic Documents Online Edition

Online compilation of excerpts from key historic documents. Documents selected range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Excerpts are preceded by a thorough introductions that seek to put the documents into historical context. Search by keyword, or browse by date and topic. Provides references to the full documents for further research.

Historic Map Works

Digitized maps and atlases, plus associated illustrations and city directories. Includes cadastral maps of the U.S. Covers the world from the 15th-20th centuries.

Historical Abstracts

Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Historical Dictionaries Online

Dictionaries with timelines covering nations of the world, ancient civilizations, intelligence & security,  literature, peoples & cultures, philosophy, pop culture (art, music, cinema), religion,  sports, United States politics, and wars & conflicts,

Historical Index to the New York Times
Historical Newspapers Online

Indexes to the Times of London (1790-1980) and the New York Times (1851-1922) as well as the full text of the Times of London (1785-1870).

Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition

Statistical series on subjects ranging from population and land area to production figures for crops and manufactured products. Detailed documentation provides brief histories of the statistical series and source materials.

History Compass

Peer reviewed survey articles across the historical disciplines.

History Culture Series

Multimedia contents database on Korean history and culture. Subjects include archeology, history, and art history.

History of Art Bibliography

Open access to all references from the Bibliography of the History of Art / Bibliographie d’Histoire de l’Art (or, BHA), and its predecessor Répertoire d’Art et d’Archéologie (or, RAA). Also includes indexing to the print volumes of RAA for 1910-72, which are available in Marquand Library, 1910-89, at Z5937.R4.  See also Bibliography of the History of Art.

History of Contemporary Chinese Political Movements

Primary sources on the Chinese Cultural Revolution, the Anti-Rightist Campaign, the Great Leap Forward and the Great Famine, and other related campaigns. Titles searchable in Chinese and English.

History of Modern Russian and Ukrainian Art

Documents the history of modern Russian and Ukrainian art. Encompasses critical literature, illustrated books, and art periodicals. Also offers a selection of early 20th century art-related serials.

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations on the history of science and technology and allied fields. Coverage includes all languages in which these materials are published.

History Reference Center

Full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

History Vault

Digital archive of U.S. history primary sources. Includes government documents, personal papers and organizational records.

HistoryMakers

Oral history interviews with more than 1,600 historically significant African Americans in fields such as the arts, business, education, entertainment, the law, the military, politics, religion, and science.

Hobbes: Correspondence
Homeland Security Digital Library

Over 98,500 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

HOMELANDSECURITYnetBASE
Honorary Degree Index, 1748-2001

Lists honorary degree recipients for the years 1748-2001, the date the degree was awarded, the date of the individual's death (if known), the degree received, and the existence of an informational folder in the Honorary Degree Records the Mudd Manuscript Library.

Hoover's

Database of company information. Includes financials and key executive profiles along with analysis of industry coverage.

Houben-Weyl
Houben-Weyl
Huan qiu shi bao

Chinese newspaper with international focus, published under auspices of the People's Daily. Also known as Global Times. Use IE.

Human Relations Area Files
Human Resources Abstracts
Human Rights Documents Online

Includes human rights documents collected by the Human Rights Internet (HRI) in Ottawa, Canada since 1980.    The documents have been published  by hundreds of non-governmental human rights organizations (NGOs) throughout the world.  HDRO will be updated regularly.

Human Rights Studies Online

Database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Combination of International Index, Social Sciences & Humanities Index, Humanities Index, and Social Science Index

Humanities Full Text

Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.   Now part of Humanities Source Complete.

Humanities Source Complete

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews. 

 

 

Hume: Complete Works and Correspondence
Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography (AccessScience)