Databases i

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (188) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (62) | H (50) | I (86) | J (29) | K (32) | L (80) | M (83) | N (88) | O (90) | P (133) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
I/B/E/S

International earnings forecasts

IA Reporter: Investment Arbitration Reporter

Electronic news service tracking cross-border arbitrations between foreign investors and their host governments. Covers lawsuits and policy developments related to nationalizations, privatizations, and other regulatory disputes.

Iberian Studies Web

Access to selected scholarly resources in Iberian Studies. Maintained by ACRL's Western European Studies Section.

IBISWorld

Detailed reports of the United States industries up to the 5 digit NAICS code. Also includes reports for China and the global market. To access the China section start with Global and you will then see a link for the China site. Archival reports are now included with the current.

IBZ - International Bibliography of Periodical Literature

Major index to scholarly articles appearing in over 10,000 European journals, covering all fields. Searches can be done using either English or German subject terms. Articles themselves are in a wide array of European languages. Many entries have abstracts.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)

World's largest archive of digital social science data.

ICPSR Bibliography of Data-Related Literature

Citations of known published and unpublished works resulting from analyses of data held in the ICPSR archive.

ICSD Web

Comprehensive database of inorganic crystal structures. Contains records for elements, and binary, ternary, quaternary and quintenary compounds. Over 70% have been assigned a structure type, and the remainder are prototypes. Detailed searching forms for chemistry, symmetry, structure type, etc. are available, as well as analysis of large, complex data sets.

IDEAS

Voluntary cooperative project that invites institutions to electronically submit working papers.

Ideas Roadshow

Educational product centered on in-depth conversations with a wide variety of scientists, researchers and authors across the arts and sciences.

IEEE Xplore
IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL).

Full text of all IEEE (institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals and conferences back to 1988 with select content back to 1893.

IFAR Art Law & Cultural Property

Consists of 2 parts: International Cultural Property/Ownership & Export Legislation relating to works of art (ICPOEL), and (mostly) U.S. case law organized into broad topics like “World War II-Era,” and “Art Fraud”. The International Foundation for Art Research (IFAR) is a not-for-profit educational and research organization established in 1969.

IHS Standards Expert

Citation database for over 1.6 million engineering and technical industry standards and specifications. Princeton’s package includes full text access to ANSI- Nuclear, Department of Defense (DoD), National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), and Instrumentation, Systems, and Automation society (ISA) standards. Goldfire enhanced search provides results in related information sources. Users must register for a personal IHS Standards Expert account.

IIMP
IIPA
Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines

Digital edition of nearly 50 American & British newspapers and periodicals published during the American Civil War.

Illustrated London News Archive

Full text searchable digital edition of the Illustrated London News.

ILOSTAT

International Labour Office data for over 230 economies regarding labor and consumer prices.

ImageQuest

Over two million images of objects, events, places, works of art, sports, and scientific pursuits, from dozens of collections such as Getty Images and the National Geographic Society. Each image includes full citation and copyright information. Rights have been cleared for education use.

Images of the American Civil War

Photographs, illustrations and graphics of all aspects of the Civil War, from the American Antiquarian Society, the Virginia Historical Society, the Library Company of Philadelphia, and the New York Historical Society.

IMF eLibrary

Full reports, books, and journals from the International Monetary Fund.

Immanuel Kant: Hauptwerke

Kant's philosophical work published during Kant's lifetime (excepting the Latin and some of the minor pre-critical writings). Based on die Akademie Ausgabe.

Import Genius

Collects and organizes shipping manifests and customs records from government agencies and private companies to enable company and product level analysis for ocean freight shipments into U.S. ports.  Inaddition, it documents shipping in and out of Argentina, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, India, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, Ukraine, Uruguay, USA, and Venezuela.  Required registration.  Provided free via http://www.importgenius.com.

In Principio

Indexes the beginning words or line of Latin texts dating from their origins to the Renaissance. Particularly useful in identifying texts in manuscripts.

In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives

Indexes first-person accounts, including oral histories, memoirs, letters and diaries. Coverage is worldwide but content is currently mostly from the U.S. Links to digital full text where available.

Incipit Index of Latin texts
InCites Essential Science Indicators

Compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data based on data from Web of Science.

Independent Digital Archive

Complete run of the former British newspaper.

Index Islamicus

Indexes literature in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.

Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

Indexes articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the land of Israel. Covers articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages.

Index of Christian Art

Archive of medieval art, recording works of art produced without geographical limitations from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400.

Index of References Dealing with Talmudic Literature

Lists bibliographical references for passages in rabbinic literature and related subjects and connects them to the location within rabbinic literature to which they are related.

Index Religiosus: International Bibliography of Theology, Church History and Religious Studies

An electronic index combining the print Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique and the Elenchus Bibliographicus from the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses. Provides citations to hundreds of journals in “Theology and Canon Law, History of Theology, History of Religions, Old and New Testaments, Fundamental and Dogmatic Theology, Sacramentology and Liturgy, Moral and Pastoral Theology, Canon Law,” and all aspects of Church History.

Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals

Index to art periodicals published in the United States during the 19th century. Indexes the entire contents of each journal, including advertisements and illustrations.

Index to Current Urban Documents

Access to full text PDF reports and documents generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately 500 selected cities in the United States and Canada. Earlier documents are available on microfiche.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

Index of articles from selected foreign law periodicals and US law reviews focused on international law

Index to Hebrew Periodicals

Indexes articles in Hebrew language periodicals and a few monographs, as well as articles in other languages dealing with all aspects of Israeli life and culture. Files which make up the database include Eretz Israel Database, Tel-Hai Index to Hebrew Newspapers, and the Bar-Ilan Indexing Project.

Index to International Economics, Development, and Finance

Online catalog of the holdings of the publications contained in the joint International Monetary Fund/World Bank Library. Journals are selectively indexed. Great source for finding publications of the IMF and the World Bank.

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
Index to Legal Periodicals Literature
Index to Periodical Indexes in Religion
Index to Periodicals
Index to theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards
Index Translationum

Information on books translated and published in about a hundred of UNESCO's member states covering all disciplines.

India Parliament. Rajya Sabha. Parliamentary Debates, 1952-

From CRL. Holdings begin with Vol. 9, No. 1, 1955.

India, Raj and Empire

Digitized manuscripts from the National Library of Scotland, from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the 1947 Independence of India and Pakistan.

Indian Papers of Clive and Carnac
Indianapolis Star
Indiastat.com

Socio-economic statistical facts and figures for India at the national and state level.

Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online

Lexicon of the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European, including Latin, Greek, Slavic, Proto-Celtic, Old Frisian, Armenian, Hittite, Luvian, the Iranian verb and Proto-Nostratic. (Proto-Germanic and Persian are forthcoming)

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)

One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. Major areas of coverage include: Fermentation, Microbial Degradation, Food Microbiology, Microbial Toxins, Plant Diseases, Post-Harvest Decay, Plant Protection, Forestry, Soil Microorganisms, Mineral Microbiology, Protection of Materials, Hydrocarbons, Microbial Resistance and Antimicrobial Agents.

Industrial Demand-Supply Balance Databases

Includes domestic output, total imports, apparent consumption, imports and exports to/from industrialized and developing countries. Data pertains to manufacturing and are arranged according to Revision 4 (data back to 2000) or Revision 3 (data back to 1990) or Revision 2 (data back to 1981; CD ROM only - DSS Study 5032) of ISIC at the 4-digit level, which comprises 127 manufacturing industries (or 81 industries).

Industrial Relations Research Guide

Guide to statistical sources in industrial relations and labor.

Industrial Statistics Database

Time series data on the number of establishments, employment, wages and salaries, output, value added, gross fixed capital formation, and number of female employees by country, year and 3- and 4-digit levels of ISIC (INDSTAT 4 Revisions 3 and 4), which comprises 151 manufacturing sectors and sub-sectors for 127 countries.  

Data back to 1981 is arranged according to ISIC (Revision 2) at the four-digit level (CD-ROM only), which comprises 81 manufacturing industries or 151 manufacturing sectors and sub-sectors in Revision 3 back to 1985 or  151 manufacturing sectors and sub-sectors in Revision 4 back to 2000.  (DSS Study 5031).  For data at the 3 digit level of ISIC (Revision 2) back to 1963 covering 29 industries, see DSS Study 5005. For data at the 2 digit level of ISIC (Revision 3) back to 1963 covering 23 industries and 163 countries, see  DSS Study 5002

INIS Collection Search

World's leading information system on peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, operated by IAEA, contains 2.8 million records. Also covers grey literature.

Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
INSPEC

Major bibliographic database concentrating on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology.

INSPIRE: HEP Search (High-Energy Physics Literature Database)

More than 500,000 high-energy physics related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses, comprehensively indexed by the SLAC and DESY libraries since 1974.

Intellectual Property Law Center – BNA Bloomberg

Provides news coverage and commentary from leading IP experts on the developments that most affect U.S. IP law.

InterAm Database

Collection of laws, regulations, case law, and secondary source materials for countries in the Americas, primarily in Spanish or Portuguese but with increasing numbers of materials translated into English. Updated daily and arranged in over 25 topical areas related to trade and investment.

International Aristotle Bibliography

Extensive bibliography of scholarly works on Aristotle from 1902-present.

International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBIB)

Database on higher education systems, administration, planning, policy, and evaluation.

International Bibliography of Art

Currently includes some indexing created by the Getty Research Institute (from the Bibliography of the History of Art, the former definitive scholarly resource--books and journals--for western art history). Indexing will continue in the coming months and may expand to include art from Asia, Latin America and Africa.

International Bibliography of Periodical Literature
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS

Compiled by the British Library of Political & Economic Science of the London School of Economics & Political Science. Provides bibliographic information from an international selection of publications in economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

Definitive research tool of international scope providing citations, abstracts, and some full text for journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of theater, dance, and the performing arts. Includes selective pre-1982 coverage.

International bibliography of translations
International Comparison Program

Estimates of Purchasing Power Parities (PPPs) benchmarked to the year 2005.

International Country Risk Guide
International Directory of Company Histories

Histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.

International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections
International Documentation Network on the Great African Lakes Region

Grey literature on social, political, and economic current history of the African Great Lakes Region (Burundi, Rwanda and the surrounding countries -- Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania and Democratic Republique of Congo or Congo-Kinshasa).

International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages-Online (IEMA)

Entirely new supplement to the Lexikon des Mittelalters (LexMA). Will cover all of Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. IEMA will complement and fill in gaps in the coverage of the present Lexikon des Mittelalters (LexMA).

International Encyclopedia of Linguistics

Includes 850 entries of articles on most areas of linguistics, including historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics.

International Encyclopedia of Pseudonyms

Compilation of half a million pseudonyms used by over a quarter million people from all over the world. Searchable by any name variant. Most entries provide the individual’s dates, occupation(s), and nationality. 

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (2nd ed.)

Aims to capture the \state of the art\ of the social and behavioral sciences, expanding its focus to include related biological fields, such as evolutionary science, genetics, cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry, and health. Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology.

International Financial Statistics
International Herald Tribune (Lexis-Nexis Academic)
International Historical Statistics

Collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. Includes data collected between 1750-2010.  Data tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files.  Also know as the B.R. Mitchell books.

International Index of Music Periodicals Full Text
International Index to Black Periodicals

Current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts for over 150 scholarly and popular journals, newspapers, and newsletters from the United States, Africa, and the Caribbean.

International Index to the Performing Arts Full text
International Index to TV Periodicals (1979–1998)
International Index, Social Sciences and Humanities Index, Omnifile
International Inventory of Musical Sources
International Law in Domestic Courts

Regularly updated repository of domestic cases addressing international law from over 65 jurisdictions. Contains full texts of judgments in their original language and translations of key passages of non-English judgments into English.

International Medieval Bibliography

Interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

International Polar Year publications database

Attempts to identify and describe all publications that result from, or are about, the International Polar Year (IPY) 2007-2008 and the 3 previous IPYs.

International Political Science Abstracts

Abstracts in English or French to articles selected from over 1,000 international journals. Topics covered include political science method and theory, political thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, political process, international relations, and national and area studies

International Population Census Microfilm

Lists holdings by country and year, but not the specific tables available. Under Collection Title select International Population Census Publications. Enter country in the Full Text box.

  • Post-1967 Guide includes detailed listing of the available tables for each census. Search by clicking on the binoculars and entering the country name or other search term.
  • 1945-1967 Guide includes detailed listing of the available tables for each census. Search by clicking on the binoculars and entering the country name or other search term.
  • For pre-1945, use the International Population Census Bibliography, University of Texas at Austin: Bureau of Business Research 1965-1968. Call number: SPIA Reference Z7164 .D3 T45, v.1-6;suppl.
International Strategic Analysis Reports & Forecasts

Current international market analysis, country and regional intelligence, risk, and economic forecasting.

International Trade Statistics : A Guide to Selected Resources

Overview and sampling of current trade resources available at Princeton University.

Investment Arbitration Reporter
ipoll databank (Roper)

Comprehensive, up-to-date source for national public opinion. The database is a full-text retrieval system updated daily and organized at the question-level, providing tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935.

Iraq 1914-1974: The Middle East Online

Overview of the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century, based on primary source documents from the British national archives. Documents the politics, administration, wars and diplomacy of Iraq from 1914 to 1974.

Irish Newspaper Archive

Contains electronic versions of Irish newspapers from the 1700's to current day.

Irish Times (Lexis-Nexis Academic)
Irish Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Poetry by Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842.

ISI Proceedings
Israel Law Reports (Hein Online)

English translations of selected decisions of the Supreme Court of Israel. Formerly titled Selected Judgments of the Supreme Court of Israel.

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Indexes articles and other materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700. Includes articles, reviews, bibliographies, catalogs, editions, abstracts, discographies, and notes.

IUPAC Standards Online Database

Unique compilation of the internationally-binding standards and recommendations for chemistry and related fields created by the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC). These standards and recommendations, extracted from the IUPAC Journal Pure and Applied Chemistry (PAC), provide access to the authoritative information on chemical nomenclature, symbols, terminology, units, weights, measures, and similar scientific conventions.

 

Ivy DB Optionmetrics (Princeton only)

Historical prices of options & their associated underlying instruments, implied volatilities, & option sensitivities. IVY DB US contains data on all US exchange-listed & NASDAQ equities & market indices, as well as all US listed index & equity options. January 1996+. IVY DB Europe includes  900+ optionable securities from UK, French, German, Swiss, Netherlands, Belgium, Spanish and Italian exchanges.  2002+

Izvestiia Digital Archive

Kremlin's newspaper of record. Full-image with text. The convenience of browsing full pages is similar to working with print originals, allowing users to browse, search and focus on graphic images and text.