Databases j

Starts With: ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (189) | B (100) | C (175) | D (82) | E (141) | F (37) | G (63) | H (50) | I (89) | J (30) | K (33) | L (82) | M (84) | N (89) | O (90) | P (136) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (113) | T (49) | U (44) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
J-STAGE: Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator Collection of electronic journals from Japan.
Jacoby: Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker
Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik Contains volumes 1 to 68 (1868-1942) of the Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik with links to selected articles and books in fulltext. Jahrbuch is a bibliographic reference of science and technology publications prior to the formation of Zentralblatt fur Mathematik and Ihre Grenzgebiete (1931-present), an index of mathematics literature. Uses contemporary mathematics classifications and links to fulltext were available.
Jahresberichte fur Deutsche Geschichte Searchable digital edition of the printed Jahresberichte, a bibliography of writings (journal articles and monographs) on German history since 500 C.E.
Jane's Online International security information concerning such topics as terrorism, weapons of mass destruction, reports on military readiness and capabilities of individual countries, the global defense industry, etc. Includes Terrorism and Insurgency Centre; Defence News; Security News; and World Defence Industry.
Jane's World Defence Industry One-stop source on corporate activity in the defense industry. Provides company-by-company information on ownership, key personnel, workforce, recent financial performance, plants and subsidiaries, products and new technologies, and a summary of recent major contracts for the world's high-profile defense companies.
Japan Chronicle Weekly Well-informed, but controversial newspaper founded and based in Kobe, tracing Japan’s engagement with modernity and its emergence onto the world stage. Includes the weekly Commercial Supplement.
Japan Times Archives English newspaper in Japan since 1897. Archive includes the Japan Times only, not the back issues of the newspapers it merged with along its history (1918: The Japan Mail , 1940: The Japan Advertiser and The Japan Chronicle).
Japanese Literature in Translation Search Includes Japanese literary works translated into other languages mainly from the end of World War II to the 1990s and is searchable by author, original title, translator, and other keywords.
JapanKnowledge Lib Reference collection including encyclopedias, an economic weekly journal, maps, people in the news, etc. Includes access to the Jitsu, Nihon Kokugo Daijiten (Nikkoku Online) and Nihon Rekishi Chimei Taikei dictionaries.
Jazz Music Library Large collection of streamed jazz recordings, covering major and secondary artists, ensembles, labels, and genres, ranging from historical recordings to musicians performing and recording today. Part of Alexander Street's Music Online. Updated regularly.
JCR Web
Jersey Journal (Newsbank)
JerseyClicks New Jersey statewide portal covering a wide variety of databases including health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature and modern fiction. 
Jerusalem Post For 1988+, see the  Catalog.
Jewish Advocate
Jewish Encyclopedia Complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between1901-1906
Jewish Exponent
Jewish Life in America c1654-1954 Digital edition of organizational and personal papers and printed books and pamphlets from the American Jewish Historical Society.
Jewish Studies Source Index and selected full text to English language Jewish studies journals, monographs, and biographies published in the United States, Canada, England, Israel, and elsewhere.  
Jewish Theater Under Stalinism The collection of archival documents from the Russian State Archive of Literature and Art (RGALI) contains unique material on Jewish avant-garde art, Stalin's repressions, and the history of Soviet culture and theater. This material, which is in Yiddish, Hebrew, Russian, English, French, and other European languages, allows us not only to further our knowledge of Yiddish theater and Jewish culture in the Soviet Union, but also to deepen and revise our understanding of the Kremlin's policy toward Jewish society and culture, and of the realia of the everyday life of Jews in the 1920s-40s. The collection of archival documents from the Russian State Archive of Literature and Art (RGALI) contains unique material on Jewish avant-garde art, Stalin's repressions, and the history of Soviet culture and theater. This material, which is in Yiddish, Hebrew, Russian, English, French, and other European languages, allows us not only to further our knowledge of Yiddish theater and Jewish culture in the Soviet Union, but also to deepen and revise our understanding of the Kremlin's policy toward Jewish society and culture, and of the realia of the everyday life of Jews in the 1920s-40s.
Jie fang jun bao Full-text, no images.
John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera Digital edition of the John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera at the Bodleian. Includes posters, broadsides, pamphlets and printed advertisements illustrating everyday life in 18th, 19th and early 20th century Britain.
Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) English-language archive of U.S. government translations of foreign scientific, technical, and social science monographs, reports, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts. Companion to Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports. 
JOLIS
Jones and Chapman
Jorge Luis Borges Collection Digital Archive Contains a primary bibliography of Borges' works, and a bibliography of articles about his writings including many that appeared in unindexed national and provincial newspapers and journals. Provides bibliographic citations, selected full-text articles, biographical information, a chronology of major events, and an encyclopedia of topics related to Borges. Contents are based on the Jorge Luis Borges Collection and Documentation Center of the Fundacion San Telmo in Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Journal Citation Reports Science & Social Science Editions.
Journal of Modern Greek Studies The only scholarly periodical to focus exclusively on modern Greece. The Journal publishes critical analyses of Greek social, cultural, and political affairs, covering the period from the late Byzantine Empire to the present.
JSTOR Full text archive of core journals in select disciplines. Journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT available electronically through JSTOR.  Also includes full text of many Princeton University Press books as well as books in Classics from many university presses.
Judaic Responsa
Judaic Studies Resources
Justis UK Legislation Provides searchable full-text access to UK Statutes back to 1235, Statutory Instruments back to 1671, Local Acts back to 1797, and a collection of Private Acts back to 1539. Some material is provided in PDF format.