Databases l

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (188) | B (98) | C (172) | D (81) | E (141) | F (38) | G (62) | H (50) | I (86) | J (29) | K (32) | L (80) | M (83) | N (88) | O (90) | P (133) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (113) | T (48) | U (44) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
L'Annee Philologique
L.A. Theatre Works Collection

Streaming audio collection that will include more the 300 important dramatic works of the 19th-21st centuries from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theater company performed by an international array of leading actors. The collection presents classics of the Western canon, modern works by American luminaries, originally commissioned plays, and high profile docudramas by both renowned and emerging playwrights. Indexing and scholarly commentary from experts add background and contextual information for the plays.

La Critique Litteraire
La Revolution et l'Empire
Labordoc

References to a wide range of international print and electronic publications on all aspects of work and sustainable livelihoods, and the work-related aspects of economic and social development and human rights.

Landolt Bornstein, New Series, Group I: Elementary Particles, Nuclei and Atoms

Numerical data and functional relationships in science and technology from Group I of multi-volume treatise

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group II: Molecules and Radicals

Group II includes structure and molecular constants, acoustical and optical properties, magnetic properties and reaction kinetics

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group III: Condensed Matter

Group III includes crystallography, structure and morphology of organics and inorganics, phase and surface data, electronic, magnetic, optical and electrical properties, atomic defects, and spectroscopic methods

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group IV: Physical Chemistry

Group IV includes densities of liquid systems, diffusion in gases, liquids and electrolytes, surface tension, viscosity and dielectic constants of pure and binary liquid systems, elecrochemistry, and multiple thermodynamic properties or pure organic/inorganic compounds, mixtures, gases, alloys and microporous structures, e.g. zeolites

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group V: Geophysics

Group V includes global climate, geophysics of the solid earth, the moon and the planets, meteorology, oceanography, physical properties of rocks

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group VI: Astronomy and Astrophysics

Group VI includes astronomical instruments, position and time determination, astronomical constants, abundances of the elements in the universe, the solar system, the stars, special types of stars, star clusters and associations, the stellar system, and galaxies.

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group VII: Biophysics

Group VII includes data and functional relationships of nucleic acids and proteins

Landolt-Bornstein, New Series, Group VIII: Advanced Materials and Techologies

Group VIII includes energy technologies, laser physics and applications, materials, physical properties of liquid crystals and radiological protection

LAPOP - Latin American Public Opinion Project

Databases of public opinion information about political viewpoints across Latin America. Includes America's Barometer.

Larousse, The Great Universal Dictionary of the 19th Century
Latin America, Spain, and Portugal
Latin American Anarchist and Labour Periodicals Online

This collection contains 971 Latin American anarchist and labor periodicals published between 1880 and 1940 held at the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam. The periodicals in this collection have been organized by country.

 

Latin American Health Information
Latin American Intelligence Service
Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)

The Latin American Network Center (LANIC), from the University of Texas at Austin provides web access to information to, from, or on Latin America.

Latin American Newsletters

Source of current information on political and economic developments in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes the Latin American Weekly Report, Latin American Economy & Business (monthly), Four regional reports (monthly), Latin American Security & Strategic Review (monthly), Latin American Special Reports, Latin American Monitoring Centre (includes Country Reports and Election Watch service).

Latin American Newsstand

Selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics.

Latin American Women Writers

Contains full text of fiction, poetry, essays, and plays by women writers from Latin America, starting in the colonial period and moving through to the present.

Latino American Experience

Wide-ranging resource focusing on the history and culture of Latinos in the United States. Includes ready-reference sources, full-text titles, photographs, primary sources, and links to important web sites.

Latino Literature

Full text of prose, poetry, plays, and other materials by Latino writers. Many previously unpublished and rare materials are included.

Latinobarometro

Summary level public opinion data for Latin America.

Law Info China/ China Law Info

Also known as Beida fabao, or pkulaw.cn.  Chinese laws, regulations and cases in Chinese (Chinalawinfo) and English/Chinese (Lawinfochina). One concurrent user only.

Law Library of Congress

Links to sites offering legal information on countries, including African countries.

LawnB

Collection of Korean legal material including law information, judicial precedents, official documents, and information on lawyers and law firms.

Leadership Congress Premium

Directory with contact information for legislative staffers, caucus members, congressional offices, and members of Congress.

Leadership Federal Government Premium

Directory with contact information for over 110,000 federal government employees. Also includes organization charts of federal departments and agencies.

Leadership Law Premium

Directory with contact information for over 84,000 legal professionals in both the public and private sector, with listings and profiles from law firms, lobbying firms, federal courts, and state courts.

Lecture Notes in Mathematics

Reports on new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications. The type of material considered for publication includes: 1. Research monographs 2. Lectures on a new field or presentations of a new angle in a classical field 3. Summer schools and intensive courses on topics of current research. Online full text is available for volumes published since 2000, starting with LNM 1750.

Left Index

Guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas.

Legal Classics (Hein Online)

Searchable PDF versions of classic legal treatises on a wide variety of subjects.

Legal Information Institute of India

Free, independent and non-profit access to 109 databases of Indian law.

Legal Language Explorer

Empirical site of legal language.

Legal Periodicals FullText
Legal Periodicals Retrospective
Legal Source

Index of articles from approximately 1,200 law journals and selected books with some full-text

Legal Treatises 1800-1926 (Making of Modern Law Digital Archive)

Digital library of works from the 19th and early 20th centuries on British Commonwealth and American law. Includes treatises, casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.

Legaltrac

Index of articles from approximately 800 law journals (and selected non-law journals) with some full-text

LegislatiOnline

Provides access to international norms & standards relating to specific human dimension issues as well as to domestic legislation and other documents of relevance to these issues.

Legislative Insight
Les Ecrits sur l'art
Letters of Charles Dickens: 1820-1870
Lexicon of Greek Grammarians of Antiquity

Provides biographical information, bibliography and discussion of each grammarian, including the Greek text of preserved fragments.

Lexicons of Early Modern English

Searches and displays word-entries from monolingual English dictionaries, bilingual lexicons, technical vocabularies, and other encyclopedic-lexical works, 1480-1702.

Lexikon des Mittelalters

Standard encyclopedia for medieval studies. Covers all of Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa.

Lexis-Nexis Academic

Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers. 

Lexis-Nexis Commercial

Comprehensive database of legal materials, both primary and secondary sources, from the United States and selected foreign countries and international organizations.

Lexis-Nexis State Capital

Comprehensive database for state-level government research. Provides access to bills, laws, constitutions, proposed and enacted regulations, and legislature membership.

LGBT Life with Full Text

Broad coverage of the world's LGBTQ literature, for both academic & lifestyle publications. Covers the full run of 190 of the most important & historically significant journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, both mainstream and grey, and more than 330 books & reference works. Topics include sociology, culture, civil liberties, individual lives, family, community, employment, history, politics, psychology, and religion.

LGBT Studies in Video

A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This collection features documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.

LGBT Thought and Culture

Includes books, periodicals and archival materials which document LGBT political, and social, and cultural  movements from the early twentieth century until the present as well memoirs, biographies, fiction and other creative works which reveal the personal experience of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals. 

Liberator

Full-text of the weekly abolitionist newspaper published in Boston, Massachusetts by William Lloyd Garrison.

Library and Information Science Abstracts
Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text

References to articles in library journals.

Library of Latin Texts - Series A

Texts of Latin literature spanning the Classical, Patristic, Medieval, and Neo-Latin periods.

Library of Latin Texts - Series B
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Index, with English abstracts, of journal articles from over 400 publications in 20 languages. Covers information science and technology, publishing, and all areas of librarianship.

LibraryMusicSource.com
Lidai biejiku: Ming qian

Chinese Poetry Collections.

Lieberman Talmud Databank
Life and Times of Jorge Luis Borges
LILACS

Literature related to the health sciences published in Latin America.

Linguistic Bibliography Online

Covers all disciplines of theoretical linguistics, both general and language specific, from all geographical areas, including less-known and extinct languages, with particular attention to the many endangered languages of the world.

Linguistic Data Consortium
Major repository and distribution point for language resources, including linguistic corpora. To become a user of the LDC, please fill out the registration form (in the "Organization" box, type PRI to see the Princeton University option in the pull-down). Once you've registered, Princeton's Organization Administrator will upgrade your status to "user" so that you can request the downloading of corpora as well as gain access to the resources of "LDC Online."

Linguistics Abstracts Online

More than 15,000 abstracts from nearly 300 linguistics journals published since 1985.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Indexes journals covering all aspects of the study of languages, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

LION: Literature Online

Full text of more than 350,000 works of English and American literature and poetry, fiction, drama, from the seventeenth century to the present, as well as works of literary theory from Plato to the present.

LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
Literary Criticism, the 19th Century
Literary Manuscripts: Berg Collection

Victorian Manuscripts from the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of The New York Public Library.  Includes unpublished poems, working notebooks, holograph manuscripts and drawings.

Literary Reference Center

Broad spectrum of reference information. Full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.

Literary Theory

Includes full-text works on the history of literary theory and criticism.

Literature Compass

Peer reviewed survey articles in literature.

Literature Criticism Online

Covers authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres. Includes biographical and critical overviews, and many interviews of authors. Contains the full text of volumes in Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Shakespeare Criticism, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, and Drama Criticism.

Literature Resource Center

Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.

Literaturnaia gazeta

Established on April 22, 1929 with the support of writer Maxim Gorky, Literaturnaia gazeta is a landmark publication in Russia's cultural heritage. With its focus on literary and intellectual life, it allowed Soviet Russia's preeminent authors, poets, and cultural figures a particular podium for commentary, affording perhaps fewer restrictions than might be possible in other publications. Was considered the most open among newspapers of the Soviet era, and it remains popular among the intelligentsia in today's Russia.

LLBA
LLMC Digital

Electronic database of historical legal materials is a work in progress. Over the next 5-7 years, this database will contain over 200,000 volumes of U.S. government documents, case reporters, statutes of the U.S. and selected foreign nations, the Congressional Record, the Congressional Globe and many other law materials. A rich source for legal history researchers.

Locke: Works and Selected Correspondence
Loeb Classical Library

Online access to all of the in print volumes of this major series of Greek and Latin texts with facing translations.

London Low Life

Full-text searchable resource, containing color digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th, 19th and early 20th century London.

London Review of Books
Long yuan qi kan wang (Dragonsource)

Searchable database of current popular non-academic Chinese periodicals in literature, general culture, news and politics, popular science, economics and law, education, health and lifestyle, history and finance management. For list see EAL pages.

Los Angeles Sentinel (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest)
Los Angeles Times Digital Microfilm
Los manuscritos de Manuel Mujica Lainez
Louisville Courier Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Lugt's Repertoire online

Lists more than 100,000 art sales catalogues of the period 1600 to 1925 from libraries in Europe and the USA.

Luther. Sermons
Luthers Werke im WWW

Based on die Weimarer Ausgabe.