Databases n

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (187) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (64) | H (50) | I (88) | J (28) | K (32) | L (79) | M (83) | N (87) | O (90) | P (131) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
N. W. Ayer & Son's American Newspaper Annual
NASA Astrophysics Data System
NASDAQ Trade and Quote Database

Intraday trades, inside quotes, and dealer quotes for all stocks traded on the NASDAQ.

Nashville Tennessean (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Nassau Literary Magazine Index, 1842-1942

Nassau Literary Magazine was published on a bi-monthly, quarterly, and semi-annual basis. Contents include short stories, poems, political opinions, and various whimsical writings. Mudd Manuscript Library holds issues from 1842 to the present. This index was created during the magazine's centennial and indexes
through 1942 only. Entries are arranged as follows: name, author's class year, title, publication date, volume number, page number.

NASTRAQ
Nation Digital Archive

Digital edition of The Nation, a leading journal of left and liberal opinion, with coverage of foreign affairs, politics, culture and the arts. PDF page images and searchable OCR text for all issues from 1865 through December 2004.

National Archive of Dissertations

Access to bibliographic information and often full-text content of dissertations from Greek universities and Greek students studying abroad.

National Center for Education Statistics

Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the United States. Includes some data from international surveys.

National Center for Education Statistics Bibliography Search Tool

Individual citations from journal articles that have been published using data from many National Center for Education Statistics datasets.

National Charter School Online Directory

Searchable national database of America's operating and approved charter schools.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

Federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. The database contains summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports; books; research reports; journal articles; and unpublished research. Links to several full text documents (1995 forward) are also available

National Digital Science Links

Database of science and technology resources, freely available to the public by Korea Institute of Science Technology Information. Academic articles written in English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.

National Geologic Map Database

Geoscience resource for maps and related data about geology, hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, paleontology, and marine geology.

National Journal
National Law Journal Digital Microfilm
National Library of Greece

Digitized versions of 7 Greek newspapers covering the years 1883-1983.

National Palace Museum Collections Online

Photo images of objects held at the National Palace Museum, Taipei.

National Palace Museums Periodicals Online

Full-texts of all issues of 3 Chinese Taipei NPM periodicals.

National People’s Congress Database (PRC)

Comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the National People’s Congress, from the 1st Session of 1st NPC to present, including text, photos and videos. Updated regularly.

National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books

Library and archive of declassifed United States documents received through the Freedom of Information Act.

National Social Sciences Database (China)

Free database of government-funded Chinese social sciences journals. Coverage varies, but includes in all cases 2012+. Individual registration required.

National Survey of State Laws (6th ed. - 2008)

Quick, state-by-state comparison of current state laws -- how they differ and how they're similar -- for a range of relevant subjects from abortion to employment discrimination, child custody to interest rates.

National Technical Information Service (NTIS)

Source for accessing unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies. Provides access to over two million critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

Free public access to a searchable online database of more than 3 million federal publications from the National Technical Information Service. 

NationalJournal.com

Provides comprehensive politics and policy information including the National Journal, Almanac of American Politics, Markup Reports, Congress Daily and Poll Track.

Nationalsozialismus, Holocaust, Widerstand und Exil 1933-1945

Collection of primary sources on the history of the National Socialist state, Nazi ideology, and the Third Reich, from the perspective of both supporters and opponents of the regime. Includes administrative records, personal writings, propaganda, and biographical and reference sources. Note: most sources are in German.

Naver News Library

Digital archive of 4 major news papers in South Korea: Kyonghyang Sinmun, Tonga Ilbo, Maeil Kyongje, and Han'gyore. Images and electronic texts are available with full-text search.

Naxos Music Library

Offers the world's largest online classical music library, with streaming access to more than 120,000 CDs of both the standard and rare repertoire in all genres. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs plus the complete catalogs or selected titles from over 650 other recording labels, with more labels joining monthly. Also includes some jazz, world, and pop/rock music.

Naxos Music Library Jazz

Aimed at jazz music enthusiasts, provides an expanding, mixed selection of streamed recordings by over 32,000 artists from jazz legends to contemporary jazz on over 200 labels, including Blue Note Records, Warner, EMI, and Fantasy.

Naxos Spoken Word Library

Streaming audio version of Naxos AudioBooks that includes classic works of Western literature (with numerous unabridged titles), plays, contemporary fiction, adult non-fiction covering a variety of subjects, and junior classics. Readings are in English, French, or German.

NCAA Student-Athlete Experiences Data Archive
NCCS Dataweb

The National Center for Charitable Statistics builds compatible national, state, and regional databases and develops uniform standards for reporting on charitable organizations. Includes data on the finances and activities of nonprofit organizations going back as far as 1989.

Net de Hyakka for Library
Netto de Hyakka
Neue Pauly

Important German encyclopedia of the ancient world. Divided into 2 sections: Antiquity, which covers the ancient world of Greece and Rome, and the Classical Tradition, which covers the history of classical scholarship. Also available in English.

NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE

Electronic books covering neuroscience, clinical neuroscience, lab animal science, toxicology, and neuropsychology.

New Catholic Encyclopedia

Provides extensive coverage of all aspects of Catholicism.

New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (now part of Oxford Music Online)
New Jersey Documents Resources

Library Guide to New Jersey Documents.

New Jersey Geological Survey Digital Geodata Archive
New Nonmun

Full-text database of academic journals published in South Korea on various subjects (especially social sciences, education, and psychology).

New Orleans Times-Picayune
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

Considered the definititive, authoritative source for scholarly, signed articles in economics.

New York Amsterdam News (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
New York Review of Books

Electronic edition of the New York Review of Books, with full text access back to 1963.

New York Times (Factiva)

Quick way to get to the sections of the New York Times. Includes editorials.

New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
New York Times Digital Edition - Academic Site License
New York Times Digital Microfilm
New York Tribune/Herald Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Provides the complete full page images from the New York Tribune.

News, Policy and Politics Magazine Archive

Consists of the backfile of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. Covers history, political science, law and economics

NewsBank (Access World News)

Provides full-text of many USA and international newspapers.

Newsday (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

For 1985+, see the Catalog.

NewspaperARCHIVE.com

Includes newspapers from the United States, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, South Africa, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, and the U.S.Virgin Islands.

Newspapers

Listings of major newspaper aggregators, newspapers, and other news sources.

Newspapers at Princeton
Newspapers.com World Collection

Historical international newspapers collection. 

Nietzsches Werke

Based on die Studienausgabe (KSA) of die Historisch-kritische Ausgabe (Colli/Montinari edition).

Nihon kokugaku daijiten

Online version of the Nihon kokugaku daijiten, the standard dictionary of the Japanese language. It is searchable by complete and partial match.

NikkeiTelecom21

Pay-per-use online business information database, with newspaper and some journal articles, as well as pertinent information on companies, businessmen, and statistics, etc.

Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers Digital Archive

Digital archive of newspapers from the British Library. Provides a representative selection of papers from 19th century Britain and includes national, regional and local newspapers from England, Scotland, Ireland & Wales.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Also see the alternative interface Artemis Primary Sources that allows users to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. 

Nineteenth Century Masterfile

Combines various general, scientific, religious, psychological, and legal indexes covering the nineteenth century.

Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalog

NSTC is an index of all printed works published in Britain, its colonies and the United States of America, all printed works in English wherever published, and all translations from English.

Nineteenth Century U. S. Newspaper Digital Archive

Digital archive of U.S. newspapers from the 19th century.

Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals Digital Archive

Digital collection of British magazines published in the 19th century. Series 1 "New Readerships: Women's, Children's, Humour and Leisure/Sports" and Series 2 "Empire" are currently available.

Nineteenth-Century Fiction

Provides full-text access to 250 British novels from 1782-1903.

Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition (ncse)

Free, online edition of nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers: Monthly Repository (1806-1837); Unitarian Chronicle (1832-1833); Northern Star (1838-1852); Leader (1850-1860); English Woman's Journal (1858-1864); Tomahawk (1867-1870); and Publishers' Circular (1880-1890).

NIST atomic spectra database

Contains data for radiative transitions and energy levels in atoms and atomic ions.

NIST Chemistry WebBook

Provides chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet.

NIST Critically Selected Stability Constants of Metal Complexes
NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions
NIST Reference Fluid Thermodynamic and Transport Properties Database
NIST Standard Reference Database 23
Nixon Years, 1969-1974

Digital edition of FCO 7and FCO 82 files from The National Archives, Kew.

NK News

Independent, specialist database  focused on North Korea, with news, opinion, analysis, research tools, data, and subject specialists. 

NML Jazz Library
Norfolk Journal and Guide (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
NORMLEX

Brings together information on International Labour Standards (such as ratification information, reporting requirements, comments of the ILO's supervisory bodies, etc.) as well as national labor and social security laws.

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories

Personal narratives of immigrants to the U.S. and Canada. Covers a wide range of nationalities and ethnic groups.

North American Indian Drama

Contains the full-text of 93 plays by 18 playwrights, together with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes the Native Playwrights' Newsletter.

North American Indian Thought and Culture

Integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files. Presents the entire spectrum of native peoples' experiences from their own point of view.

North American Theatre Online

Covers all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Includes reference materials, together with records to plays, people, theatres, productions, and production companies. Also includes images, playbills, postcards, and scrapbooks.

North American Women's Drama

Full text database of over 1000 plays from the 19th and 20th centuries to the present.

North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Full text database of women's personal writings.

North China Herald

Primary English language newspaper in China, published in Shanghai.

Northeast Asian History Network (Tongbuga Yŏksa Net)

: Full-text and image database of academic publications on Northeast Asia by the Northeast Asian History Foundation.

NRC ADAMS

The Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS) is the official recordkeeping system, through which the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) provides access to over 2 million bibliographic citations and 730,000 full text documents since 1999 including Nuclear Regulatory (NUREG) documents.

NTIS
Nuclear Data Services (NDS)

Operated by the  International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), Vienna, Austria. Includes the Atomic and Molecular Data Unit with Data for Fusion, CINDA nuclear reaction bibliography, experimental nuclear reaction data, nuclear science references and more.

Nuclear eTrack
Nuclear Science Abstracts

Historic bibliographic database covering literature in nuclear science and technology. Abstracts and full text are provided where available.

Nucleonica

Comprehensive information portal aimed at scientists, engineers and technical personnel working in the fields of nuclear power, health physics, radiation protection, nuclear and radiochemistry, decommissioning, nuclear medicine, etc. Provides user friendly access to the latest reference data from internationally evaluated nuclear data and incorporates a wide range of web-based nuclear science applications for decay calculations, dosimetry & shielding, etc. It can also be used by professionals for everyday calculations, obtaining quick results in various fields of applications and testing, validating and verifying complex computer models. A variety of social networking tools are included for scientific collaboration. 

 

Numerical Recipes

Unlimited on-line access to both Numerical Recipes Electronic (the Numerical Recipes book in electronic format) and Numerical Recipes Code (the machine readable code).

Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Expanded
NYSE TAQ
NYSE Trade and Quote (Princeton only)

Tick data for equities traded on the New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ. Additional data for the NYSE and AMEX are available for 1983-1992 and for the NASDAQ for 1987-1992 through ISSM (also available on WRDS).