Databases o

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (186) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (64) | H (50) | I (88) | J (28) | K (32) | L (79) | M (83) | N (87) | O (90) | P (131) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
OACIS (Online Access to Consolidated Information on Serials)

Freely accessible, continuously updated listing of Middle East journals and serials, including those available in print, microform, and online.

OAIster (metadata harvester)
Oceanic Abstracts

Covers worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish water environment. Focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aqua culture, non living resources, meteorology and geology, and environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Subjects include wave energy and tidal power.

Ockham: Work of Ninety Days
OCLC union catalog (Worldcat)
OCTAVO Geoffrey Chaucer: The Works Now Newly Imprinted
OCTAVO Giambattista Bodoni: Manuale Tipografico
OECD iLibrary

Statistics as well as full-text books, periodicals, and working papers published by the OECD and the International Energy Agency.

OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary)

Considered the most authoritative and comprehensive English language dictionary in the world. Includes information on the English language, its history, and the social, cultural, and political influences that have shaped the language through the centuries.  Includes Historical Thesaurus.

Official Index to The Times
Official Museum Directory

The online version of the annual print title begun in 1961 as Museums Directory of the United States and Canada. Provides current information about art and specialized museums, historic sites, and scientific institutions in the 50 states, including personnel. The database allows searching by institution type and collection category, and the website lists museum-related product suppliers.

Oil & Gas etrack

Detailed statistical reports in the oil and gas industries. Includes exploration & production, refining, LNG, pipelines, storage, tankers, deals and forecasts, as well as the latest research reports, news and opinions.

Omnifile (Wilson)
OnArchitecture Video Database

Online audiovisual service providing a synthetic, deep and detailed panorama of the world's main authors, works, experiences and problematics related to the field of architecture.  The collection features original videos, such as interviews, buildings and installations, all of this enriched with a selection of complementary material -documents and audiovisuals- about the main authors and figures of contemporary architecture.

OnePetro

Collection of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. Access requires authentication (restricted to Princeton University users).

Online Access to Consolidated Information on Serials (OACIS)
Online Egyptological Bibliography

Bibliographic database of academic literature on ancient Egypt.

Online Resources for Music Scholars: Digital Scores

Authoritative, up-to-date source for worldwide links to non-commercial Web sites offering digitized scores and sheet music, maintained by the Loeb Music Library, Harvard University.

Online Responsa Project
Online Treasury of Talmudic Manuscripts. Jewish National and University Library, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Includes images of major Talmudic manuscripts from libraries around the world. The manuscripts are entirely in Hebrew and Aramaic.

OntheBoards.tv

Offers streaming HD-quality full-length films of contemporary performance by some of today’s most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music, and “other forms that defy categorization.”

openarchives.gr

Single search interface to over 40 Greek digital collections.

Opera in Video

Presents key performances from the operatic canon featuring world-class singers, conductors, and opera houses, captured on streaming video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.

OpinionArchives

Includes the archives of American Spectator, Commentary, Commonweal, Dissent, Harpers Magazine, Moment, NACLA, Nation, New Leader, National Review, New Republic, New York Review, New Yorker, Progressive, Washington Monthly, and Weekly Standard.

Oral History Online

Provides indexing, plus some full text, for English-language oral histories that are publicly available on the Web and that are held by repositories and archives around the world. Primarily covers 20th-century America, but there is some content for other times and places.

ORBIS

Financial information on companies globally including major private companies. For Europe, use Amadeus.  For the USA, use Dun & Bradstreet individual business (flat) file, 1969 - present. (Mergent).  

Organic Reactions

Over 75,000 important synthetic organic chemistry reactions, together with a critical discussion of the reaction and tables that organize all published examples of the topic reactions

Organic syntheses

Describes checked and edited experimental procedures, spanning a broad range of synthetic methodologies, and provides chemists with a compendium of new or little known experimental procedures which lead to useful compounds or that illustrate important new developments in methodology.

Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present
OSIRIS

Financial information on globally listed public companies from over 140 countries for up to 20 years on over 65,000 companies. Also covers major non-listed companies when they are primary subsidiaries of publicly listed companies. Ownership data is also provided.

OSTI: Office of Science and Technology Information

U.S. Government portal to Science & Technology data and information, including full text reports and bibliographic data. The federated search covers deep web materials and can include ScienceAccelerator.gov, WorldWideScience.org, and OSTI.gov/open for data.

OTC Markets

Closing quotes, trade and security reference data for securities trading on the OTCQX, OTCQB, and OTC Pink Marketplaces.

Oxford Dictionaries

Bilingual dictionaries pairing English with Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish. Also includes synonym, grammar, style, and usage resources.  Click on Premium for New Hart's Rules:  The Oxford Style Guide; Garner's Dictionary of Legal Usage; New Oxford Dictionary for Writers & Editors; and Pocket Fowler's Modern English Usage.

Oxford African American Studies Center

Access to the finest reference resources in African American studies. At its core, AASC includes the new Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895; the forthcoming companion set, the Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present; the second edition of Black Women in America; and the much-anticipated African American National Biography. Also includes the highly acclaimed Africana, a 5 volume history of the African and African American experience. In addition to these major reference works, AASC offers other key resources from Oxford's reference series, including the Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature.

Oxford Art Online

Gateway to several important art historical reference tools, most notably, the Grove Dictionary of Art (Grove Art Online) and Benezit Dictionary of Artists (2006 English ed.). Also includes The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms (2001), The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (1998), a database of images and more.

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

Several Oxford Bibles along with Biblical reference works, commentary, and annotations from various Oxford study Bibles.

Oxford Bibliographies

Detailed guides to a wide variety of disciplines.

Oxford Bibliographies: African Studies
Oxford Bibliographies: Anthropology

Detailed guide to anthropology.

Oxford Bibliographies: Art History

Annotated bibliographies by topic to important and recent scholarship in art and architectural history.

Oxford Bibliographies: Atlantic History

Detailed guide to Atlantic history.

Oxford Bibliographies: Biblical Studies

Detailed guide to Biblical studies.

Oxford Bibliographies: Buddhism

Detailed guide to Buddhism.

Oxford Bibliographies: Chinese Studies

Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative Chinese studies scholarship.

Oxford Bibliographies: Cinema and Media Studies

Detailed guide to cinema and media studies.

Oxford Bibliographies: Classics

Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative classical scholarship.

Oxford Bibliographies: Communication

Detailed guide to communication.

Oxford Bibliographies: Criminology

Detailed guide to criminology.

Oxford Bibliographies: Ecology
Oxford Bibliographies: Environmental Science

Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative environmental studies scholarship.

Oxford Bibliographies: Evolutionary Biology
Oxford Bibliographies: Hinduism

Detailed guide to Hinduism.

Oxford Bibliographies: International Relations

Annotated bibliographies to some of the most important and most recent scholarship on various aspects of international relations.

Oxford Bibliographies: Islamic Studies

Detailed guide to Islamic studies.

Oxford Bibliographies: Jewish Studies
Oxford Bibliographies: Linguistics

Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative linguistics scholarship.

Oxford Bibliographies: Management

Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative management and labor scholarship.

Oxford Bibliographies: Medieval Studies

Detailed guide to medieval studies.

Oxford Bibliographies: Military History

Detailed guide to military history.

Oxford Bibliographies: Music

Provides over 100 detailed, up-to-date bibliographies on composers, key terms, concepts and genres, and numerous aspects of music history and theory, world and popular music, musical instruments, dance, and many other topics compiled by experts in their fields.

Oxford Bibliographies: Philosophy

Detailed guide to philosophy.

Oxford Bibliographies: Political Science

More than 100 annotated guides to recent scholarship in topics across all subfields of political science.

Oxford Bibliographies: Public Health

Detailed guide to public health.

Oxford Bibliographies: Renaissance and Reformation

Detailed guide to the Renaissance and the Reformation.

Oxford Bibliographies: Social Work

Detailed guide to social work.

Oxford Bibliographies: Sociology

Detailed guide to sociology.

Oxford Bibliographies: Victorian Literature

Detailed guide to Victorian literature.

Oxford Classical Dictionary

One-volume encyclopedia to all aspects of classical antiquity. 4th ed. 2012.

Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization

Provides a survey of the Greek and Roman worlds in all their aspects. Edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth.

Oxford Constitutions of the World

English translations of the constitutions of most countries of the world, territories, and dependencies.  The constitutions are accompanied by individual commentaries and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical constitutions, and amendment Acts/laws, and a collection of scholarly monographs.   Includes the states and territories of the United States.

Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Illustrated collection of over 57,000 authoritative biographies of people who shaped the history of Great Britain, from the 4th century BC to those who have died in the previous few years.

Oxford DNB
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Oxford English Dictionary: OED Online
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace
Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Collection of English-language reference resources on the Islamic world, including the Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, and two translations of the Qur'an. Also includes a timeline of Islamic events and a date converter for the Christian and Islamic calendars.

Oxford Latin American Economic History Database

Statistical series for economic and social indicators covering 20 Latin American countries.

Oxford Music Online

Biographical articles for composers, performers, librettists, conductors and others. Includes entries from Grove dictionaries of jazz and opera as well.

Oxford Reference

Full-text of hundreds of dictionaries and other reference works in the humanities and social sciences, published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Reference: Performing Arts

Provides full-text access to several key encyclopedias, dictionaries, and companions on dance, theater, classical and popular music, opera, and musical theater published by the Oxford University Press.

Oxford Reference: Philosophy

Searchable access to various reference works from Oxford University Press including Oxford Companion to Philosophy and The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy.

Oxford Reference: Religion

Searchable access to the reference titles from Oxford University Press including: A Dictionary of the Bible, The Oxford Companion to the Bible, The Oxford Guide to People and Places of the Bible, A Dictionary of Buddhism, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, A Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion, The Oxford Companion to Philosophy, The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy, The Oxford Dictionary of Popes, The Oxford Dictionary of Saints, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions.

Oxford Reports on International Law
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online: Classics

Critical editions of Latin texts with commentaries and translations, many of which linked to the Oxford Latin Dictionary.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Biology

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press biology titles.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Business and Management

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press business and management titles.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Classical Studies

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in classics.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press economics titles.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Mathematics

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in mathematics.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Music

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in music.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Neuroscience

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in neuroscience.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Philosophy

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press philosophy titles.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Physics

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in physics.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Political Science

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press politics titles.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Psychology

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in psychology.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Public Health and Epidemiology

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in public health and epidemiology.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Religion

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press religion titles.

Oxford Scholarship Online: History

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press titles in history.