Databases r

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (188) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (62) | H (50) | I (86) | J (29) | K (32) | L (80) | M (83) | N (88) | O (90) | P (133) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
Race Relations Abstracts

Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Rambi (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies)
Rand Corporation Publications

RAND, a nonprofit public policy research institution, was established after World War II to study national security. Today it also examines domestic policy problems, national defense, education and training, health care, criminal and civil justice, labor and population, community development, international relations, and regional studies.

Rand Daily Mail

Major paper from South Africa.

Rare Books and Special Collections Catalogs and Finding Aids

List of specialized catalogs for manuscripts, archives, graphic arts, and other materials held in the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, Princeton University Library.

Rarebooks.info

Bibliography of works on rare books available for consultation. Comprises over 600,000 pages of key out-of-print bibliographies that can be browsed online.

Ravel Law
Legal research tool that provides data-driven, interactive visualizations and analytics not found in traditional legal research tools.  Coverage includes mainly U.S. case law and judge analytics.  Registration for login required to access full site (free for Princeton students and faculty).
 
RCLweb

Online edition of the new Resources for College Libraries. Successor to Books for College Libraries (BCL3). The core list features 85,000 titles in 117 subjects.

Readers' Guide

Indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.

Readex AllSearch

Search engine to Readex products.

Readex United Nations Index (AccessUN)
Reaxys
Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales de Ciencias Sociales de America Latina y el Caribe de la red CLACSO

E-publications, citations, and other research information from the Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales.

Red de Revistas Cientficas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal (RedALyC)

Searchable database providing full-text access to an expanding collection of Latin American and Iberian journals in the social sciences and the humanities.

Reference Module in Biomedical Sciences
Reference Module in Chemistry, Molecular Sciences and Chemical Engineering

The articles contained in this database cover a wide range of fields, including physical chemistry, theoretical and computational chemistry, supramolecular chemistry and heterocycles, chemical biology, food chemistry, medicinal and pharmaceutical chemistry, biotechnology, polymers, separation science and engineering, electrochemical technology, spectrometry, spectroscopy and microscopy.

Reference Module in Earth Systems and Environmental Sciences

Contains articles which cover all aspects of this interdisciplinary area of study, including atmospheric sciences, bioscience, energy and natural resources, geosciences, global change, hydrology and oceanography.

Reference USA

Detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; and 683,000 U.S. health care providers.

Refworld

Full-text searchable documents covering national legislation on issues pertaining to asylum and statelessness, international and national jurisprudence, maps of countries of origin and of transit. Also contains UNHCR's library catalogue, which contains references to books, refugee magazines, articles and conference reports.

Regulatory Insight

Provides U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-2014 organized by federal statute and Executive Order.  Regulatory histories are compilations of Federal Register notices, proposed rules, and rules covering the complete rule making process.

Religion Compass

Peer-reviewed survey articles on religion.

Religious & Theological Abstracts

Provides abstracts of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology.

Renaissance Women Online

Subset of 100 texts from the Women Writers Online collection.

Renda shubao ziliao databases
Renmin Ribao

The PRC national newspaper. For current issues, go directly to publisher's site. IMPORTANT: for pdf files, use Internet Explorer, and open files outside the browser directly in Acrobat Reader or Professional.

REPEC: IDEAS

Indexing and links to working papers in economics.

RepRisk ESG

Environmental, social, and governance data on public companies, from all countries and sectors. 

Resources for Byzantine Studies

Collection of electronic resources created by Dumbarton Oaks.

Responsa Database (Bible, Talmud, Responsa Literature in Hebrew.)
Responsa Project

Contains the world's largest electronic collection of Jewish texts in Hebrew ever recorded, which embody thousands of years of Jewish learning. Includes numerous works from the Responsa Literature - rabbinic case-law rulings which represent the historical-sociological milieu of real-life situations. Includes the Bible, the Talmud and their principal commentaries; works about Jewish law and customs; major the codes of Jewish law, such as Maimonides' Mishneh Torah and the Shulchan Aruch with its principal commentaries; midrashim, Zohar, etc.

Reveal Digital Independent Voices

Collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers of the alternative press from the 1960s, including feminists, anti-war groups, African-Americans, Native-Americans and the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender community.

Revolution and the Empire
Revue d'Histoire ecclesiastique
Répertoire international de la presse musicale
RHS Bibliography
RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue Online

Indexes over 300 architectural periodicals acquired by the library of the Royal Institute of British Architects. Also includes a catalogue of the RIBA Library's books and audiovisual material.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Covers all aspects of music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, and music therapy. If related to music, works in other fields, such as literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics are included.

RIPM: Retrospective Index, Online Archive, and E-Library of Music Periodicals

Combines a highly annotated database providing detailed analyses of writings on musical history and culture with links to two searchable, full-text collections of over 165 rare music magazines and journals dating between 1760 and 1966.

Risk Abstracts

One of 12 subfiles in the cluster that comprises the \Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management\ database. Covers risk-related concerns from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects. Technological risks, biological risks, natural hazards.

Riskmetrics. Board and Governance Data

Governance data includes provisions for delays, protection, voting, antigreenmail, pension parachutes, poison pills, silver parachutes, & state laws for 1990+. Directors data includes information on the characteristics of Boards of Directors for 1996+.

RISM Online : Repertoire International des Sources Musicales

Provides online access to RISM series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600. Indexes the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections.

RISS International

Integrated database search of full-text journal databases (including KISS and DBPia), theses & dissertations held in more than 150 universities in South Korea, and over 7 million bibliographic records.

Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest: Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975

Interdisciplinary digital resource featuring substantial archival collections of original printed and manuscript sources, visual material, ephemera, and video clips focused on music, politics, fashion, youth culture, consumerism, changing life styles, human rights, equality, and war and peace in the United States and Great Britain, 1950-1975.

Rock's Backpages: The Online Library of Rock Writing

Full-text, expanding archive of selective interviews, feature articles, reviews, and more) on rock and a wide range of popular music (including blues and soul) from the music and mainstream press, updated weekly.  The home page includes links to highlights, audio and video interviews, blogs, and many other features beyond the ultimate archive of music journalism.

Romantic Era Redefined

Searchable collection of works focusing in the period between 1800 and 1830.

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Provides full-text articles with current bibliographies on virtually every aspect of philosophy. Updated quarterly

Routledge Handbooks Online

Provides overview of classic and current research and future trends in the social Sciences and humanities, while at the same time providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.

Royal Historical Society bibliography
Royal Society of Chemistry Historical Collection

Material produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, Chemical Society and the Royal Institute of Chemistry, including minutes, magazines, annual reports, monographs and lists of Fellows. Also includes digital editions of books from the historical collections of the RSC.

Russian Avant-garde Online
Russian Science Citation Index

Index of over 600 Russian language journals in a variety of scientific fields including engineering, material science, and ecology.