Databases u

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (186) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (64) | H (50) | I (88) | J (28) | K (32) | L (79) | M (83) | N (87) | O (90) | P (131) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
U. S. Law Week
U. S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978 (Making of Modern Law Digital Archive)

A fully searchable digital archive containing 150 years of U.S. SupremeCourt records and briefs. The record for a case may contain the following types of documents: motions, petitions, oral transcripts, transcripts of the trial record, applications for writ, appendices, letter briefs and jurisdictional statements.

U.K. Parliamentary Papers

Includes the  House of Commons Parliamentary Papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688 and the House of Lords Papers from 1715-1910. Includes searchable full text and subject indexing. The Parliamentary Papers are an essential primary source for Britain, its colonies, and the wider world. They are the working documents of government for all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy.

U.N. Refugee and National Documents
U.S. Attorney General Opinions (Hein Online)

Contains several publications of attorney general opinions including Official Opinions of the Attorney General (1791-1982) and Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel (1977-1996).

U.S. Congressional Documents (Hein Online)

Digital access to Congressional Record (Bound and Daily), Annals of Congress, Register of Debates, Congressional Globe, American State Papers, Journals of the Continental Congress, and Territorial Papers of the United States. "Daily-to-Bound Locator" provides citation to Bound version from the Daily Congressional Record. Also includes smaller works including Journal of William Maclay, Diplomatic Correspondence of the American Revolution, James Madison's Notes of Debates in the Federal Convention of 1787, Administrative Conferences of the United States, Legislation of Congress for the Government of the Organized Territories of the United States, B.F. Steven's Facsimiles of Manuscripts in European Archives Relating to America, 1773-1783.

U.S. Congressional Research Digital Collection

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.

U.S. Declassified Documents Online

Indexing and full text access to a rich collection of declassified documents from various government agencies, including the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department, and others covering events following Word War II. Some specialized collection are contained in Archives Unbound.

U.S. Federal Legislative History Library (Hein Online)

Full text of Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories: A Bibliography of Government Documents, Periodical Articles, and Books and full text legislative histories of important legislation.

U.S. Intelligence on the Middle East, 1945-2009

Contains full-text documents from U.S. intelligence agencies covering the Middle East and North Africa from the end of WWII to 2009.   Includes CIA reports and briefings.
Note: Select ‘this collection only’ to limit search to this resource.

U.S. International Trade Library

Provides documents and publications related to the exchange of goods and services between the United States and other nations, as well as the history of Section 337 of the Tariff Act of 1930. Includes legislative histories, official texts of trade agreements, reports from the US International Trade Commission, and Section 337 investigations.

U.S. Presidential Library (Hein Online)

Full text of several important works related to the U.S. presidency including, among many others, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1965-2006) and Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States (1929-2001).

U.S. Supreme Court Library (Hein Online)

Full text of the U.S. Reports and several classic treaties on Supreme Court jurisprudence.

U.S. Treaties Library (Hein Online)

Full-text searchable versions of almost all official and unofficial publications of U.S. treaties and treaty indexes, including U.S.T., T.I.A.S., KAV, Treaties in Force, Bevans Miller, Malloy and International Legal Materials.

Udndata

Collection of searchable Taiwanese full-text newspapers from the United Daily News group, including the Lianhebao from 1951.

UK Statutes and Statutory Instruments
UKPressOnline

Archive of important British newspapers published from 1835 to current, including digitized full runs of the Daily Express, Daily Mirror, and Church Times, plus historical runs of titles from the 19th and 20th centuries, including wartime publications issued 1933-45 and the Daily Worker (1930-45). Includes “war, peace, politics, religion, and all the daily details of life,” including  popular culture.

 

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory

Provides information on all types of periodicals, including pricing, subscription and distribution details as well as publisher and editor contacts. Links to URLs and e-mail addresses given when available. Includes periodical reviews from Magazines for Libraries and Library Journal.

UN Comtrade Database

Provides selected trade series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas recognized by the United Nations.

UN iLibrary

Brings together United Nations publications on a broad range of social and economic topics, usually covering a number of countries and with significant statistical content.  Publications from about the last decade are included.  Although the intention is to provide full text in pdf format for all titles, this is an ongoing project and full text is not yet included for some titles listed.

UN Service Trade

Current scope is resident to non-resident trade in services and some related data series, broken down by EBOPS category and partner country on an annual basis.

UNBISnet (United Nations Bibliographic Information Service)

Index created in the UN Headquarters library, using much UN terminology. UNBISnet covers United Nations parliamentary and working documents, and monographic and serial titles.

Undata (formerly UN Common Database of Statistics)

The United Nations Statistical Office provides this smooth interface to some key statistics from the broad range of statistical offices found throughout the UN system. Coverage varies by measure, but can go back to 1950.

Undergraduate Alumni Index, 1748-1920

Index for all undergraduate alumni from the Princeton classes of 1748 to 1920. There is some non-graduate information for individuals through the Class of 1947. Provides the name, class year, and graduation status of alumni, and note if photos or images of the individual exist. It also lists the number of the box in which biographical information can be found within the Undergraduate Alumni Files held at the Mudd Manuscript Library.

Undergraduate Alumni Index, 1921-2015

Index for undergraduate alumni from the classes of 1921 to 2015. Provides the name, class year, type of file available, and relevant box number for records found
in the Mudd Manuscript Library. Undergraduate records from this period are kept in 2 series: the Bureau of Alumni Records Public Information Files and the Dean of the College Undergraduate Academic Files.

Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
UNESCO Documentary Resources

Offers comprehensive access to the bibliographic records of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization documents, publications and periodicals as well as the full-text of out-of-print materials and a broad range of selected technical reports, articles and documents covering the Agency's work. Working papers, conference papers, reports: l995 to present. Resolutions and decisions: 1946 to present. Speeches of the Director-General: 1987 to present.

UNESCO Statistics

Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more.

UNESDOC/UNESBIB
United Nations Bibliographic Information Service
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Project reports from the United Nations Development Programme.

United Nations Official Documents System Full Text - UN-ODS

Provides full text of United Nations central agency parliamentary and working documents. Includes all of the six official UN languages in which a document was published.

United Nations Statistical Yearbook
United Nations Treaty Databases

Index and full text database for some 50,000 bilateral and multilateral treaties and subsequent treaty actions in their authentic language(s), along with a translation into English and French.

United Nations Yearbook Collection

Principal reference work of the United Nations. Provides a detailed overview of the Organization's activities. Includes all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic & Social Council resolutions.

United States Law Week

Searchable database of weekly report on developments in U.S. Law. Also includes full text opinions of some cases and the Supreme Court Today which updates developments in the Supreme Court daily.

United States Patent and Trademark Office
Universal Database of Russian Islamic Studies

Comprised of a collection of journals and newspapers on Islam, published in Russia, in the Russian language. Produced in Moscow, Nizhnii Novgorod and Makhachkala, these publications cover issues of Islamic studies in Russia, activities of Islamic organizations in Russia and abroad, political and economic developments in the Muslim regions of Russia.

Universal Database of Statistics

Statistical publications from Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Universal Databases. CIS & Baltic Periodicals
Universal Databases. Russian Regional Newspapers
Universal Databases. Russian/NIS Newswires
Uniworld Online

Database that combines the latest editions of Directory of foreign firms operating in the United States and Directory of American firms operating in foreign countries.

UpToDate

Comprehensive evidence-based medical information written and peer-reviewed by and for practicing clinicians. All summaries are continually updated, organized by topic, and contain full bibliographies with links to Medline abstracts.

Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies

Case studies on real estate development.

Urban Studies Abstracts

Covers urban affairs, community development, urban history, etc.

US News Academic Insights

Historical archive of undergraduate and online school rankings data from U.S. News & World Report. Graduate rankings are not included. Princeton has a small number of accounts.  For an account, please contact Elana Broch (ebroch@princeton.edu).

USA.gov

Official information and services from the United States government.

USAID Development Experience Clearinghouse

Index and selected full text to USAID funded technical and program documentation.

USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive

More than 53,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.  The interviews have been conducted in 63 countries and 40 languages. Each collection adds context for the others, providing multiple pathways to learn from the eyewitnesses of history across time, locations, cultures and sociopolitical circumstances.

 

USGS Publications Warehouse

Provides access to publications written by United States Geological Survey scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.