Databases v

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (186) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (64) | H (50) | I (88) | J (28) | K (32) | L (79) | M (83) | N (87) | O (90) | P (131) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
Vault Online Career Library

Career guides and profiles; industry and company research; internship information; and career advice.

Venture Financings
VentureXpert

Detailed searches on venture capital. While the scope is international, foreign coverage is select. The United States market is well covered.

Very Short Introductions

Full-text, searchable versions of several hundred paperbacks published by Oxford University Press. Each volume treats a large subject, is written by a well-known scholar (several are Princeton faculty), and includes further readings. These works provide more context on a topic than does an encyclopedia article.

Verzeichnis Lieferbarer Bucher

German Books In Print.

Victorian Popular Culture

Contains a wide range of source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the period from 1779 to 1930. Coverage includes spiritualism, sensation and magic; circuses, sideshows and freaks; and music halls; theater and popular entertainment.

Virginia Company Archives

Digital edition of the papers of the Virginia Company of London (Ferrar Papers), now at Magdalene College, Cambridge.

Visual Thesaurus

Interactive English language dictionary and thesaurus that draws word maps and allows users to click on any word in a diagram to connect it with more synonyms. Brief definitions are provided, parts of speech are color coded, and there is an option to hear how a word is pronounced.

Visuals Database for Graphic Arts

Includes prints, drawings, photographs, paintings, sculpture, and other non-book objects in the Princeton University Library collections.

Vital Signs

Worldwatch Institute publication in cooperation with the United Nations Environment Programme. Includes data and essays on the environment.

ViVa Bibliography of Women's History

Provides access to articles about women's and gender history from more than hundred European, American and Indian historical and women's studies journals.

VIZIE-R
Vogue Archive

Includes in full color every issue of American Vogue--including covers, images, advertisements and fold-outs--up to the present (with a time delay of a few months). For the latest issues online and in print, see the Library journal page. Offers unique search limits to reveal types of content, text or image-based, including lists of fashion items and company/brands associated with specific images.

Voltaire Electronique
Vossische Zeitung Online

Contains approximately 10,500 issues of the oldest and most renowned Berlin daily newspaper, with a total of some 127,000 full text pages. Also includes all the foreign editions, Die Voss and Die Post aus Deutschland (Post from Germany).

Voxgov

Provides access to real-time documents, publications, press releases, and social media posts from all branches, offices, agencies, and elected officials of the U.S. Federal Government. Extensive search and filtering options; most content is from 2000-present.