Databases z

Starts With: (7) | ( (1) | 1 (2) | 6 (1) | A (188) | B (98) | C (172) | D (80) | E (144) | F (38) | G (62) | H (50) | I (86) | J (29) | K (32) | L (80) | M (83) | N (88) | O (90) | P (133) | Q (5) | R (44) | S (112) | T (49) | U (43) | V (15) | W (71) | X (2) | Y (4) | Z (13)
Titlesort descending
Zasshi kiji sakuin detabesu = The Complete Database of Japanese Magazine and Periodicals from the Meiji Era to the Present

Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies.

Zentralblatt MATH (ZBMath)

Previously known as Zentralblatt fur Mathematik and Ihre Grenzgebiete (1931-present). Comprehensive abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.   Covers all available published and refereed articles, books, conferences as well as other publication formats documents from more than 3,500 journals and 1,100 serials and covers the period from 1868 to present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik  (1868-1942) database.

ZEPHYR

Union catalog of Greek university libraries.

Zhongguo fang zhi ku

Database of pre-modern Chinese local gazetteers. Use the heji/combined icon.

Zhongguo ji ben gu ji ku

Largest (10,000+) full-text database of traditional Chinese works. Original images also available. See EAL pages for content.

Zhongguo li dai dian ji zong mu

Catalog of over 2 million Chinese classical works allowing for the analysis of relationships publication patterns. For guides see the EAL pages.

Zhongguo li dai shi ke shi liao hui bian

Searchable database of Chinese epigraphical material.

Zhongguo su wen ku

Database of pre-modern Chinese popular literature.

Zhongguo yanjiu wangluo ziyuan daohang

An easy-to-navigate, well-organized site which brings together a large number of databases in Chinese studies available on the Internet (in many different countries). Most databases are free; some need individual registration; a few need individual registration and small payments.

Zhonghua jingdian gujiku

Standard punctuated versions of Chinese classics.

Zhongwen baike dacidian (Chinese Encyclopedic Dictionary)

Taiwanese Chinese illustrated encyclopedic dictionary

Zhongyang Ribao
Zoological Record (Biosis)

Most comprehensive index to zoological literature. Records cover every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, genetics, etc. Over 4,500 international serials plus approximately 1,500 non-serial publications are currently monitored, including professional journals, magazines, newsletters, monographs, books, reviews, and conference proceedings.