Subject Librarians

Appointments

Librarians are happy to meet with you by appointment to discuss your research. Find a subject specialist or fill out this brief request form and a librarian will contact you.

Research consultations are provided primarily for Princeton University students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Requests from other individuals are handled on a case-by-case basis and should relate to the University or its Library collections.

(please provide sufficient detail)
Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.

Select a Subject

Subject Librarian Email Phone
sak2's picture African American Studies Steven Knowlton sak2@princeton.edu 609-258-0496
apierre's picture African Studies Alain St. Pierre apierre@princeton.edu 609-258-2964
rbivens's picture Anthropology Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
gjk's picture Architecture Gabriella Karl-Johnson gjk@princeton.edu 609-258-3128
dlinke's picture Archives / Manuscripts Daniel Linke dlinke@princeton.edu 609-258-4333
sbrooke's picture Art & Archaeology Sandra Brooke sbrooke@princeton.edu 609-258-5860
rfriedma's picture Art & Archaeology Rebecca Friedman rfriedma@princeton.edu 609-258-3163
sak2's picture Asian American Studies Steven Knowlton sak2@princeton.edu 609-258-0496
jane's picture Astrophysics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
abw's picture Bibliographic Management Audrey Welber abw@princeton.edu 609-258-2880
sahoward's picture Biographical Sources Sara Howard sahoward@princeton.edu 609-258-4043
lfdeis's picture Biological & Life Sciences Louise Deis lfdeis@princeton.edu 609-258-3235
dj3's picture Byzantine Studies David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
aimmel's picture Children's Literature Andrea Immel aimmel@princeton.edu 609-258-1510
mheijdra's picture Chinese Studies Martin Heijdra mheijdra@princeton.edu 609-258-5336
dj3's picture Classics David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
jlogan's picture Comparative Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
wdressel's picture Computer Science Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
dfscott's picture Dance Darwin Scott dfscott@princeton.edu 609-258-4251
bordelon's picture Data and Statistical Services Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
wdressel's picture E-Science Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
bordelon's picture Economics & Finance Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
ebroch's picture Education Elana Broch ebroch@princeton.edu 609-258-5517
wdressel's picture Energy Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
wdressel's picture Engineering & Technology Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
jlogan's picture English & American Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
wdressel's picture Environment Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
dholland's picture European Union Documents David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
jlogan's picture Film Studies John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
jlogan's picture French Language & Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
sahoward's picture Gender & Sexuality Studies Sara Howard sahoward@princeton.edu 609-258-4043
sahoward's picture General/Multidisciplinary Sara Howard sahoward@princeton.edu 609-258-4043
lfdeis's picture Geosciences Louise Deis lfdeis@princeton.edu 609-258-3235
rexh's picture German Studies Rex Hatfield rexh@princeton.edu 609-258-1373
shawatw's picture GIS Geographic Information Systems Tsering Wangyal Shawa shawatw@princeton.edu 609-258-6804
jmellby's picture Graphic Arts Julie Mellby jmellby@princeton.edu 609-258-3197
jdonatie's picture Health Joann Donatiello jdonatie@princeton.edu 609-258-1377
bordelon's picture Health Economics Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
dj3's picture Hellenic Studies David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
sak2's picture History Steven Knowlton sak2@princeton.edu 609-258-0496
apierre's picture History Alain St. Pierre apierre@princeton.edu 609-258-2964
jlogan's picture Italian Language & Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
snoguchi's picture Japanese Studies Setsuko Noguchi snoguchi@princeton.edu 609-258-6159
abw's picture Journalism Audrey Welber abw@princeton.edu 609-258-2880
jwwein's picture Judaic Studies James Weinberger jwwein@princeton.edu 609-258-3279
hyoungl's picture Korean Studies Hyoungbae Lee hyoungl@princeton.edu 609-258-0417
facosta's picture Latin American & Iberian Studies Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
facosta's picture Latino Studies Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
dholland's picture Law David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
sahoward's picture LGBT Studies Sara Howard sahoward@princeton.edu 609-258-4043
rbivens's picture Library & Information Science Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
dj3's picture Linguistics David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
dcskemer's picture Manuscripts Don Skemer dcskemer@princeton.edu 609-258-3186
jane's picture Mathematics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
dfscott's picture Music Darwin Scott dfscott@princeton.edu 609-258-4251
jwwein's picture Near Eastern Studies James Weinberger jwwein@princeton.edu 609-258-3279
astahl's picture Numismatics Alan Stahl astahl@princeton.edu 609-258-9127
rbivens's picture Philosophy Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
jane's picture Physics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
jane's picture Plasma Physics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
jdarring's picture Politics Jeremy Darrington jdarring@princeton.edu 609-258-3209
ebroch's picture Population Research Elana Broch ebroch@princeton.edu 609-258-5517
jdonatie's picture Population Research Joann Donatiello jdonatie@princeton.edu 609-258-1377
mg17's picture Preservation Maria Grandinette mg17@princeton.edu 609-258-5946
ashleyf's picture Quantitative Research, Interdisciplinary Ashley Faulkner ashleyf@princeton.edu 609-258-0459
ferguson's picture Rare Books Stephen Ferguson ferguson@princeton.edu 609-258-3165
rbivens's picture Religion Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
tkeenan's picture Slavic/E.European/Eurasian Studies Thomas Keenan tkeenan@princeton.edu 609-258-3592
sbwhite's picture Sociology Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
dmagier's picture South Asian Studies David Magier dmagier@princeton.edu 609-258-5710
facosta's picture Spanish/Portuguese Literature Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
dj3's picture Sports David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
sbwhite's picture United Nations Documents Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
dholland's picture United States Documents David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
gjk's picture Urban Studies Gabriella Karl-Johnson gjk@princeton.edu 609-258-3128