Subject Specialists

Appointments

Librarians are happy to meet with you by appointment to discuss your research. Find a subject specialist or fill out this brief request form and a librarian will contact you.

Research consultations are provided primarily for Princeton University students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Requests from other individuals are handled on a case-by-case basis and should relate to the University or its Library collections.

(please provide sufficient detail)
Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.

Select a Subject

Subject Librarian Email Phone
African American Studies Steven Steven Knowlton steven.knowlton@princeton.edu 609-258-0496
African Studies Alain Alain St. Pierre apierre@princeton.edu 609-258-2964
Anthropology Wayne Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Architecture Gabriella Gabriella Karl-Johnson gjk@princeton.edu 609-258-3128
Archives / Manuscripts Daniel Daniel Linke dlinke@princeton.edu 609-258-4333
Art & Archaeology Sandra Sandra Brooke sbrooke@princeton.edu 609-258-5860
Art & Archaeology Rebecca Rebecca Friedman rfriedma@princeton.edu 609-258-3163
Asian American Studies David David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Astrophysics Jane Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Bibliographic Management Audrey Audrey Welber abw@princeton.edu 609-258-2880
Biographical Sources Bobray Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Biological & Life Sciences Andrea Andrea Baruzzi abaruzzi@princeton.edu 609-258-5484
Byzantine Studies David David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
Chemistry Neil Neil Nero nnero@princeton.edu 609-258-8601
Children's Literature Andrea Andrea Immel aimmel@princeton.edu 609-258-1510
Chinese Studies Martin Martin Heijdra mheijdra@princeton.edu 609-258-5336
Classics David David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
Comparative Literature John John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Computer Science Willow Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
Dance Darwin Darwin Scott dfscott@princeton.edu 609-258-4251
Data and Statistical Services Bobray Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Data and Statistical Services Todd Todd Hines thines@princeton.edu 609-258-4459
E-Science Willow Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
Economics & Finance Bobray Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Economics & Finance Phebe Phebe Dickson phebed@princeton.edu 609-258-4043
Economics & Finance Todd Todd Hines thines@princeton.edu 609-258-4459
Education Elana Elana Broch ebroch@princeton.edu 609-258-5517
Energy Willow Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
Engineering & Technology Willow Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
English & American Literature John John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Environment Willow Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
European Union Documents David David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Film Studies John John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
French Language & Literature John John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Gay & Lesbian Studies Susan Bennett Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
Geosciences Louise Louise Deis lfdeis@princeton.edu 609-258-3235
German Studies Rex Rex Hatfield rexh@princeton.edu 609-258-1373
GIS Geographic Information Systems Tsering Wangyal Tsering Wangyal Shawa shawatw@princeton.edu 609-258-6804
Graphic Arts Julie Julie Mellby jmellby@princeton.edu 609-258-3197
Health Joann Joann Donatiello jdonatie@princeton.edu 609-258-1377
Health Economics Bobray Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Hellenic Studies David David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
History Steven Steven Knowlton steven.knowlton@princeton.edu 609-258-0496
History Alain Alain St. Pierre apierre@princeton.edu 609-258-2964
Industrial Relations Phebe Phebe Dickson phebed@princeton.edu 609-258-4043
Italian Language & Literature John John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Japanese Studies Setsuko Setsuko Noguchi snoguchi@princeton.edu 609-258-6159
Journalism Audrey Audrey Welber abw@princeton.edu 609-258-2880
Judaic Studies James James Weinberger jwwein@princeton.edu 609-258-3279
Korean Studies Hyoungbae Hyoungbae Lee hyoungl@princeton.edu 609-258-0417
Latin American & Iberian Studies Fernando Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
Latino Studies Fernando Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
Law David David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Library & Information Science Wayne Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Linguistics David David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
Manuscripts Don Don Skemer dcskemer@princeton.edu 609-258-3186
Mathematics Jane Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Music Darwin Darwin Scott dfscott@princeton.edu 609-258-4251
Near Eastern Studies James James Weinberger jwwein@princeton.edu 609-258-3279
Neuroscience Neil Neil Nero nnero@princeton.edu 609-258-8601
Numismatics Alan Alan Stahl astahl@princeton.edu 609-258-9127
Philosophy Wayne Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Physics Jane Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Plasma Physics Jane Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Politics Jeremy Jeremy Darrington jdarring@princeton.edu 609-258-3209
Population Research Elana Elana Broch ebroch@princeton.edu 609-258-5517
Population Research Joann Joann Donatiello jdonatie@princeton.edu 609-258-1377
Preservation Maria Maria Grandinette mg17@princeton.edu 609-258-5946
Psychology Neil Neil Nero nnero@princeton.edu 609-258-8601
Public & International Affairs Nancy Nancy Pressman Levy pressman@princeton.edu 609-258-4782
Public Policy Nancy Nancy Pressman Levy pressman@princeton.edu 609-258-4782
Rare Books Stephen Stephen Ferguson ferguson@princeton.edu 609-258-3165
Religion Wayne Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Slavic/E.European/Eurasian Studies Thomas Thomas Keenan tkeenan@princeton.edu 609-258-3592
Sociology Susan Bennett Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
South Asian Studies David David Magier dmagier@princeton.edu 609-258-5710
Spanish/Portuguese Literature Fernando Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
Sports Todd Todd Hines thines@princeton.edu 609-258-4459
United Nations Documents Susan Bennett Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
United States Documents David David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Urban Studies Gabriella Gabriella Karl-Johnson gjk@princeton.edu 609-258-3128
Women & Gender Studies Susan Bennett Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814