Subject Librarians

Appointments

Librarians are happy to meet with you by appointment to discuss your research. Find a subject specialist or fill out this brief request form and a librarian will contact you.

Research consultations are provided primarily for Princeton University students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Requests from other individuals are handled on a case-by-case basis and should relate to the University or its Library collections.

(please provide sufficient detail)
Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.

Select a Subject

Subject Librarian Email Phone
African American Studies Steven Knowlton steven.knowlton@princeton.edu 609-258-0496
African Studies Alain St. Pierre apierre@princeton.edu 609-258-2964
Anthropology Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Architecture Gabriella Karl-Johnson gjk@princeton.edu 609-258-3128
Archives / Manuscripts Daniel Linke dlinke@princeton.edu 609-258-4333
Art & Archaeology Sandra Brooke sbrooke@princeton.edu 609-258-5860
Art & Archaeology Rebecca Friedman rfriedma@princeton.edu 609-258-3163
Asian American Studies David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Astrophysics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Bibliographic Management Audrey Welber abw@princeton.edu 609-258-2880
Biographical Sources Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Byzantine Studies David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
Chemistry Neil Nero nnero@princeton.edu 609-258-8601
Children's Literature Andrea Immel aimmel@princeton.edu 609-258-1510
Chinese Studies Martin Heijdra mheijdra@princeton.edu 609-258-5336
Classics David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
Comparative Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Computer Science Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
Dance Darwin Scott dfscott@princeton.edu 609-258-4251
Data and Statistical Services Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Data and Statistical Services Todd Hines thines@princeton.edu 609-258-4459
E-Science Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
Economics & Finance Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Economics & Finance Todd Hines thines@princeton.edu 609-258-4459
Education Elana Broch ebroch@princeton.edu 609-258-5517
Energy Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
Engineering & Technology Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
English & American Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Environment Willow Dressel wdressel@princeton.edu 609-258-6567
European Union Documents David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Film Studies John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
French Language & Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Gay & Lesbian Studies Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
Geosciences Louise Deis lfdeis@princeton.edu 609-258-3235
German Studies Rex Hatfield rexh@princeton.edu 609-258-1373
GIS Geographic Information Systems Tsering Wangyal Shawa shawatw@princeton.edu 609-258-6804
Graphic Arts Julie Mellby jmellby@princeton.edu 609-258-3197
Health Joann Donatiello jdonatie@princeton.edu 609-258-1377
Health Economics Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu 609-258-3211
Hellenic Studies David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
History Steven Knowlton steven.knowlton@princeton.edu 609-258-0496
History Alain St. Pierre apierre@princeton.edu 609-258-2964
Italian Language & Literature John Logan jlogan@princeton.edu 609-258-3296
Japanese Studies Setsuko Noguchi snoguchi@princeton.edu 609-258-6159
Journalism Audrey Welber abw@princeton.edu 609-258-2880
Judaic Studies James Weinberger jwwein@princeton.edu 609-258-3279
Korean Studies Hyoungbae Lee hyoungl@princeton.edu 609-258-0417
Latin American & Iberian Studies Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
Latino Studies Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
Law David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Library & Information Science Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Linguistics David Jenkins dj3@princeton.edu 609-258-5811
Manuscripts Don Skemer dcskemer@princeton.edu 609-258-3186
Mathematics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Music Darwin Scott dfscott@princeton.edu 609-258-4251
Near Eastern Studies James Weinberger jwwein@princeton.edu 609-258-3279
Neuroscience Neil Nero nnero@princeton.edu 609-258-8601
Numismatics Alan Stahl astahl@princeton.edu 609-258-9127
Philosophy Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Physics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Plasma Physics Jane Holmquist jane@princeton.edu 609-258-3150
Politics Jeremy Darrington jdarring@princeton.edu 609-258-3209
Population Research Elana Broch ebroch@princeton.edu 609-258-5517
Population Research Joann Donatiello jdonatie@princeton.edu 609-258-1377
Preservation Maria Grandinette mg17@princeton.edu 609-258-5946
Psychology Neil Nero nnero@princeton.edu 609-258-8601
Public & International Affairs Nancy Pressman Levy pressman@princeton.edu 609-258-4782
Public Policy Nancy Pressman Levy pressman@princeton.edu 609-258-4782
Rare Books Stephen Ferguson ferguson@princeton.edu 609-258-3165
Religion Wayne Bivens-Tatum rbivens@princeton.edu 609-258-6367
Slavic/E.European/Eurasian Studies Thomas Keenan tkeenan@princeton.edu 609-258-3592
Sociology Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
South Asian Studies David Magier dmagier@princeton.edu 609-258-5710
Spanish/Portuguese Literature Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez facosta@princeton.edu 609-258-3193
Sports Todd Hines thines@princeton.edu 609-258-4459
United Nations Documents Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814
United States Documents David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu 609-258-5316
Urban Studies Gabriella Karl-Johnson gjk@princeton.edu 609-258-3128
Women & Gender Studies Susan Bennett White sbwhite@princeton.edu 609-258-4814