Aerospace Engineering

Core Resources

Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Index (formerly Aerospace Database) 1962+

Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences. Provides indexing and abstracts from current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's.

AIAA Aerospace Research Central 1963+

Full text electronic library from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. Includes journals and meeting papers.

NASA STI Repository

The NASA STI Repository (also known as the NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)) provides access to NASA metadata records, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos of scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

Compendex (EI Compendex Plus) 1884+

Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

SAE Mobilus

Full text database from Society for Automotive Engineering. Includes Standards, Technical Papers, Journal Articles and more.

INSPEC 1896+

Major bibliographic database concentrating on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology.

Web of Science (ISI) Sciences (1900+), Social Sciences (1898+), Arts and Humanities (1975+), Conference Proceedings (1990+)

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.  Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive.  Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

Scopus 1996+

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.

Engineering Case Studies Online

Video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes.

ASME Standards Collection

Full text electronic acccess to all current American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) standards and codes including biomedical devices, Boiler Pressure Vessel Code, construction, cranes and hoists, cutting tools, fasteners, flow measurement, fossil power, machine tools, nuclear, pipeline and piping, screw threads and more.To access, click "Click here to access via institutional account" under the Sign in box in the upper right hand corner.

Techstreet

Multi-agency technical and engineering standards provider. Princeton's subscription includes access to ACI (American Concrete Institute), ASHRAE, and ICC (International Codes Council) standards.A personal account is needed to request access to additional standards. Please email Joe Marciniak (Jm110@princeton.edu) to create a personal account.  

Supplementary Resources

AccessEngineering

McGraw-Hill engineering reference database. Includes major engineering reference works such as Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers as well as advanced tools such as calculators, interactive tables, videos, and data visualisation of material properties.

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate

General science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere; non-English language articles are included if English abstracts are provided.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

Includes standards and technical information which covers a broad range of engineering disciplines: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate

Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals

Frost & Sullivan TEAM Research

Access restricted to Princeton University students and faculty.Global market research coverage of the following sectors: Aerospace & Defense, Automation & Electronics, Chemicals, Environment, Energy, Healthcare, Information & Communication, Materials, Technologies, Transportation. 

IEEE Xplore

Full text of all IEEE (institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals and conferences back to 1988 with select content back to 1893.

Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References

Collection of the latest leading technical and engineering reference books.

NASA Astrophysics Data System

Funded by NASA, ADS maintains 3 bibliographic databases - Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv Preprints - containing more than 8.5 million records, and digital scans of archival materials.

NTIS

Source for accessing unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies. Provides access to over two million critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.

O’Reilly for Higher Education (formerly known as Safari Tech Books Online)

Collection of information technology and programming books, mostly published by O'Reilly which allows searching for code examples and specific technical information

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Access to citations and abstracts for every title in the Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertations written from 1997 forward are available full text. The database includes citations to dissertations from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Citations for dissertations and master's theses published from 1980 forward have abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637.

SciTechNetBase (CRCnetBase)

Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules (Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Material Science, Math, Neuroscience, Physics, Psychology).

Subject Librarian(s)

Engineering Librarian
609-258-6567
A11
Fine Hall