American Politics

Core Resources

Annual Review of Political Science 1998+

Comprehensive review of the literature in political science. Can help students identify major tends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of politics.

Cambridge Core (E-Books and E-Journals)

Cambridge University Press content (eBooks and eJournals) avialable to Princeton University. Please note: Princeton University does not have full-text access to all of the content found on the Cambridge Core platform. On the Cambrdige Core platform, check the box below the searchbox that says "Only search content I have access to" if you want to limit search results to the content you have access to. 

CQ Congress Collection

Find Congressional roll call votes by topic, session, or CQ key vote; view and compare members of Congress by biographical and demographic characteristics; compare members’ voting records; view interest group scores of members; and see Supreme Court case summaries relating to the structure and powers of Congress. Data can be exported to Excel.

CQ Press Library

Collection of online encyclopedias and guides, periodicals, directories, and databases covering American politics and Congress. Notable entries include CQ Researcher, CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly), CQ Almanac, Guide to Congress, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and databases of Congressional votes and US elections.

CQ Voting and Elections Collection

Integrates authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a powerful research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships. Access and download results for presidential elections (back to 1789), congressional elections (House back to 1822 and Senate back to 1908), and gubernatorial elections (back to 1824).

CQ.com 1978+

Combines extensive reporting on Congress with legislative tracking and detailed coverage of Congressional Committees, all open markups, and hearings. Also provides access to a wide variety of congressional and related documents, including Congressional Research Service reports (back to 1978), bill text, witness statements, member profiles, Congressional press releases, GAO reports, and more. Most coverage goes back to 1994.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS 1951+

Compiled by the British Library of Political & Economic Science of the London School of Economics & Political Science. Provides bibliographic information from an international selection of publications in economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.

International Political Science Abstracts 1951+

Abstracts in English or French to articles selected from over 1,000 international journals. Topics covered include political science method and theory, political thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, political process, international relations, and national and area studies

Oxford Bibliographies: Political Science

More than 100 annotated guides to recent scholarship in topics across all subfields of political science.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Brings together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics across numerous disciplines. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics, a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, and a review of the key issues and debates.

Oxford Research Encyclopedias

Oxford Research Encyclopedias provides access to thousands of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries of the scholarly literature by world-class experts across a broad range of disciplines. New articles are added monthly and existing reviews are regularly updated to reflect changes in scholarship.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Political Science

Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press politics titles.

Proquest Congressional 1789+

Indexes publications of the U.S. Congress such as hearings 1824+ (including previously unpublished hearings:  Senate 1824-1992 and House 1833-1982), committee reports, documents and prints. Material is available in microfiche and/or electronic. Essential tool for doing legislative history research. Includes Congressional Research Reports from 1916+, Bills & Laws 1789+, U.S. Serial Set from 1789+, Annals of Congress from 1789-1824, Register of Debates from 1824-1837, Congressional Globe from 1833-1873, and Congressional Record from 1873+.  Also includes Executive Branch Documents 1789-1948 and Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations 1789+.

ProQuest Social Sciences

Cross searches more than 30 databases in the social sciences, including EconLit, Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive, GenderWatch, Index Islamicus, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), PAIS International, and other databases covering criminal justice, education, political science, sociology, and more.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 1975+

Provides citations and abstracts of the international literature in political science, including journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and reviews. It also covers such areas as international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public policy. Provides references to reliable websites.

Supplementary Resources

60 Minutes: 1997-2014

Videos from the CBS television program "60 Minutes".

Alt-Press Watch

Full-text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from alternative and independent presses.

America: History and Life with Full Text

Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB)

Collection of American public radio and television content dating back to the 1950s.

American Founding Era

Cross-searchable digital collection of papers of founders of the United States. Currently includes papers of John Adams, Alexander Hamilton, Andrew Jackson, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, James and Dolley Madison, John Marshall, Gouverneur Morris, Eliza Lucas Pinckney and Harriott Pinckney Horry, and George Washington.

American Politics: Campaign Newspapers

390 newspapers from 31 states covering presidential campaigns, political parties, and their platforms, usually from a partisan perspective.

BNA Labor Plus

Union data for elections, contracts, work stoppages, settlement summaries, and unfair labor practice charges. Primarily 1990s+. Includes the Daily Labor Report (December 2009+).

Congress.gov. United States Legislative Information.

Free service of the Library of Congress. Provides the full text of House and Senate bills, bill summary and status reports, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, and Congressional committee reports. Also includes links to historic documents from the Continental Congress and information about the legislative process.  Former Thomas, Legislative Information on the Internet.

CQ Almanac (Online Edition)

Since 1945, CQ Almanac has been the definitive reference for studying the U.S. Congress. Arranged thematically, each annual volume of the CQ Almanac organizes, distills, and cross-indexes the full year in Congress and in national politics. The Online Edition allows users to navigate through more than 60 years of Congressional coverage; access tables, graphs, and charts; and browse by subject, decade, or by a particular year's table of contents.

CQ LawTrack

Shows how legislation, both past and pending, affect existing U.S. laws. Links the text of a bill to the section of the code or public law it did/would modify, making it easier to track changes in the law. You can browse by U.S. Code section, by Public Law number, or Act name to view a list of modifying legislation with links to the exact changes made/proposed.

CQ Political MoneyLine

Provides data and reports for analyzing the flow of money through the U.S. political system. Provides campaign donation data dating to the 1979-80 election cycle and lobbying data from 1999. Track contributions from individual donors, associations, corporations, lobbyists, PACs, 527s and other sources, as well as candidate disbursement details.

CQ Researcher

In-depth reports on the most important issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, and resources for additional research.

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Comprehensive coverage of the major journals, books, and reports from government and nongovernmental agencies in criminology and related disciplines. Topics include crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing.

Data and Statistical Services

Gateway to the data collections at Princeton University, including crime, elections, public opinion, population, social, and economic data.

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets

Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, and political indicators. Includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade (1980+), Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. Rich source for USA subnational data.

Data.Census.gov

Provides access to U.S. decennial census data, the American Community Survey (ACS), population estimates and more.  Formerly titled American FactFinder.

Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections

Popular site of U.S. election data that provides tables, graphs, and maps for presidential (1789-present), senatorial (1990+), and gubernatorial (1990+) elections. Data include candidates, parties, popular and electoral vote totals, voter turnout, and more. County-level data available for many years. All data compiled from official sources. See also spreadsheets for voter turnout and House and gubernatorial general elections and presidential primaries and generals by county and district.

Digital National Security Archive

Access to a wealth of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Divided into various core collections; each contains a diverse range of policy documents including presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters, and other secret material.

Docket Alarm

Provides searchable access to over 100 million court records. Coverage includes Federal District Courts, Appellate Courts, the Supreme Court, Bankruptcy Courts, the ITC, the TTAB,  the PTAB, and some state courts.  

Economic Microdata Sources

Gateway to the microdata collections at Princeton University, including businesses, consumer spending, crime, education, health, income and employment, and transportation.

Economics and Finance FAQ

Provides a starting point to many questions in economics and finance.

Economist Historical Archive

For more recent articles (1997 forward) use Economist.com. (If off campus, once in the record click on 2000-Latest: Economist Newspaper).

Encyclopedia of Associations

Information on international and U.S. national, regional, state and local organizations in all fields. Search by location, subject or SIC code.

Fastcase

Searchable database providing access to cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions, both federal and state.

Finding and using financial data at Princeton University

Research guide to data sources in finance.

Gallup Analytics

Analyze, visualize, and export data from Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll surveys. U.S. tracks economic, wellbeing, and political data collected daily since 2008. It can be analyzed daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annually as well as by state and Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA). World Poll data covers more than 80 metrics from 160+ countries collected since 2005. Does not include access to microdata.

Global Insight

Best source for United States national, state, and metropolitan data. International data includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, and Balance of Payments as well as OECD's Main Economic Indicators and National Accounts. Data for interest rates, government bond yields, commodity prices, exchange rates, select futures and options. Limited data coming directly from other countries are also included. Includes subnational forecasts for the United States.

GovInfo

Service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of information products produced by the Federal government, including Congressional bills, U.S. Code, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, GAO reports, Supreme Court decisions, and much more. Information provided on this site is the official, published version and the information retrieved can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.

Health Poll Database

Comprehensive database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health, from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs and health-care utilization.1935+

Hein Online Library

Contains several libraries containing government information including Congressional Documents, Attorney General Decisions, Presidential Documents, and others.

Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition

Statistical series on subjects ranging from population and land area to production figures for crops and manufactured products. Detailed documentation provides brief histories of the statistical series and source materials.

History Vault

Digital archive of U.S. history primary sources. Includes government documents, personal papers and organizational records.

Homeland Security Digital Library

Over 170,000 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources, primarily federal, state, and local governments, but also IGOs, NGOs, and research centers. It collects key strategy documents, legislation, and executive directives and also features a number of topical collections, such as active shooters, energy security, drones, pandemics, cybersecurity, and nukes.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)

World's largest archive of digital social science data.

ICPSR Bibliography of Data-Related Literature

Citations of known published and unpublished works resulting from analyses of data held in the ICPSR archive.

Index to Current Urban Documents

Access to full text PDF reports and documents generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately 500 selected cities in the United States and Canada. Earlier documents are available on microfiche.

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (2nd ed.)

Aims to capture the \state of the art\ of the social and behavioral sciences, expanding its focus to include related biological fields, such as evolutionary science, genetics, cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry, and health. Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology.

ipoll databank (Roper)

Largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 25,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms.  Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more.  When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.

Leadership Connect

Directory with contact information for legislative staffers, caucus members, congressional offices, and members of Congress; legal professionals in both the public and private sector, with listings and profiles from law firms, lobbying firms, federal courts, and state courts; and federal government employees. Also includes organization charts of federal departments and agencies.ACCESS NOTE: Please contact Jeremy Darrington (Jdarring@princeton.edu) for access information.

LLMC Digital

Electronic database of historical legal materials is a work in progress. Over the next 5-7 years, this database will contain over 200,000 volumes of U.S. government documents, case reporters, statutes of the U.S. and selected foreign nations, the Congressional Record, the Congressional Globe and many other law materials. A rich source for legal history researchers.

Meet the Press

The full surviving broadcast run of "Meet the Press" to date—available in one cross-searchable interface.

Military and Government Collection

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.

National Center for Education Statistics

Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the United States. Includes some data from international surveys.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

Federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. The database contains summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports; books; research reports; journal articles; and unpublished research. Links to several full text documents (1995 forward) are also available

National Survey of State Laws

Quick, state-by-state comparison of current state laws -- how they differ and how they're similar -- for a range of relevant subjects from abortion to employment discrimination, child custody to interest rates.

NationalJournal.com

Provides comprehensive politics and policy information including the National Journal, Almanac of American Politics, Markup Reports, Congress Daily and Poll Track.

NCCS Data Archive

The National Center for Charitable Statistics builds compatible national, state, and regional databases and develops uniform standards for reporting on charitable organizations. Includes data on the finances and activities of nonprofit organizations going back as far as 1989.

NewsBank (Access World News)

Provides full-text of many USA and international newspapers.

Nexis UNI (former Lexis-Nexis Academic)

Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers. 

OpinionArchives

Includes the archives of American Quarterly, American Spectator, Commentary, Commonweal, Dissent, Harpers Magazine, LaFollette's Magazine, Moment, New York Review of Books, New Yorker, Orion Magainze, Progressive, Washington Monthly, and Weekly Standard.

Policy Commons

Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs, and NGOs.

PolicyFile

Draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Covers all aspects of public policy.

PolicyMap

Online data and mapping application that gives access to indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Geography available differs by source.  Data come from both public and proprietary sources.  Not all data can be downloaded.

Political Extremism in the Twentieth Century

Primary source material from far-right and fascist movements, alongside of radical leftist groups.  Includes ephemera, election materials, government documents and oral histories from groups in the United States, Europe, and Australia including John Birch Society, Black Panther Party, Ku Klux Klan, LaRouche, anti-integration groups, neo-Nazis, Communist and anti-Communist groups, Christian Identity, British Union of Fascists, British National Party, and religious cults.  Spans 1930s-21st century.

POLITICO Pro

POLITICO Pro provides real-time policy reporting in agriculture, budget & appropriations, campaigns, cybersecurity, defense, education, eHealth, energy, financial services, health care, labor & employment, sustainability, tax, technology, trade, and transportation.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Coverage depends on the newspaper. American Hebrew and Jewish Messenger (1857-1922); American Israelite (1854-2000); Arizona Republican (1890-1922); Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010); Austin American Statesman (1871-1980); Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988); Baltimore Sun (1837-1996); Boston Globe (1872-1990); Calgary Herald (1883-2010), Call and Post (Cleveland) (1934-1991); Chicago Defender (1909-2010); Chicago Tribune (1849-2012); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2008); Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922);Cleveland Call & Post (1934-1991); Dayton Daily News (1898-1922); Detroit Free Press (1831-1999); Edmonton Journal (1903-2010), Globe & Mail (1844-2018); Guardian and the Observer (1791-2003); Hartford Courant (1764-1996); Hindustan Times (1924-2000); Indianapolis Star (1903-1922); Irish Times (1859-2020); Jerusalem Post (1932-2008); Jewish Advocate (1905-1990); Jewish Exponent (1887-1990); Korea Times (1956-2016); Le Monde (1944-December 30, 2000); Leader-Post (Regina, Saskatchewan) (1883-2010), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Los Angeles Times (1881-2013); Louisville Courier Journal (1830-2000); Michigan Chronicle (1936-2010); Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867-2001); Montreal Gazette (1857-2010), Nashville Tennessean (1812-1922); New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993); New York Times (1851-2018); New York Tribune (1841-1962); Newsday (1940-1993); Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003); Ottawa Citizen (1845-2010); Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-2001); Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002); Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (1786-2003); Province (1898-2010); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); St. Louis Dispatch (1874-2003); St. Petersburg/Tampa Bay Times (1886-2009); Saskatoon Star Phoenix (1902-2009); Scotsman (1817-1950); South China Morning Post (1903-2001); Times-Colonist (Victoria) (1884-2010);  Times of India (1838-August 20, 2010); Toronto Star (1894-2019); Vancouver Sun (1912-2010), Wall Street Journal (1889-2010); Washington Post (1877-2005); Windsor Star (1883-2010).   Also includes a Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953) and a collection of American and British Communist papers (1917-2013).

ProQuest Regulatory Insight

Provides U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-2017 organized by federal statute and Executive Order.  Regulatory histories are compilations of Federal Register notices, proposed rules, and rules covering the complete rule making process.

ProQuest Statistical Insight

Indexes statistical publications issued by (1) the U.S. government (ASI; 2004+ full text); (2) international & intergovernmental sources (IIS; 2007+ select full text); and state governments and private sources (SRI). Most sources are available in microfiche. 

ProQuest Supreme Court Insight

Collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs.

ProQuest TDM Studio

ProQuest TDM (Text and Data Mining) Studio allows you to create and analyze datasets from ProQuest content. For more information, please email Joe Marciniak (Jm110@princeton.edu).

ProQuest Trends & Policy: U.S. Immigration

Provides a curated primary source collection of U.S. government documents on immigration and border security 1790-present, including government policy, history, law, and news. Includes text of U.S. immigration laws and other content from the legislative branch, reports and statistics from the executive and judicial branches, and news content for additional information and context. Statistics from many reports have been converted into CSV and Excel tables and users can export the statistics or create and export charts directly in the product for use in assignments and research.

PsycInfo

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

Rand Corporation Publications

RAND, a nonprofit public policy research institution, was established after World War II to study national security. Today it also examines domestic policy problems, national defense, education and training, health care, criminal and civil justice, labor and population, community development, international relations, and regional studies.

Rand State Statistics

Contains state statistics covering all 50 U.S. states with additional statistics for California and Texas.

Ravel Law

Legal research tool that provides data-driven, interactive visualizations and analytics not found in traditional legal research tools.  Coverage includes mainly U.S. case law and judge analytics.  Registration for login required to access full site (free for Princeton students and faculty). 

Sage Knowledge

Includes an expansive range of CQ Press and SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles.  Additional CQ Press titles are available in CQ Press Library.  Includes the Historic Documents Collection.

SAGE Reference Online

Handbooks and encyclopedias in history, the sciences, and the social sciences.

Sage Research Methods

A cross-disciplinary research methods tool.  It provides full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results.  Along with many other titles, it includes the full-text of SAGE’s Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.

Scopus

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.

Social Explorer

Allows user to visually analyze and understand the demography of the United States through the use of interactive maps and data reports from 1790 to the present. Also includes the 2011 censuses for Canada and the United Kingdom.

Social Science Research Network

Abstracting and indexing to working papers in Economics, Finance, Accounting, Law, Management, Political Science, and Social Insurance. Select full text is available.

Statista

Statistics portal that integrates facts from a wide range of sources categorized into industries, broad topics, countries, and digital markets. 

Statistical Abstract of the United States

Summary statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States. Compiled from publications and records of various government and private agencies. Serves as a convenient reference volume and as a guide to other statistical sources. Emphasis is on national data but many tables include statistics on states, regions and foreign countries.

Supreme Court Database

The Supreme Court Database is the definitive source for data about the U.S. Supreme Court. The Database contains over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1791 and 2018 terms.

Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University)

Index to the most extensive and complete archive of television news. Streamed video access to NBC and CNN content; other network content available for loan for a fee.  Place loan requests through Interlibrary Loan; depending on costs, fees may be covered.

TRACFed

Data warehouse providing access to detailed data on trends and individual activities/transactions of U.S. federal government staffing, spending, judicial performance, and criminal, civil, and administrative enforcement actions.

U.S. Congressional Documents (Hein Online)

Digital access to Congressional Record (Bound and Daily), Annals of Congress, Register of Debates, Congressional Globe, American State Papers, Journals of the Continental Congress, and Territorial Papers of the United States. "Daily-to-Bound Locator" provides citation to Bound version from the Daily Congressional Record. Also includes smaller works including Journal of William Maclay, Diplomatic Correspondence of the American Revolution, James Madison's Notes of Debates in the Federal Convention of 1787, Administrative Conferences of the United States, Legislation of Congress for the Government of the Organized Territories of the United States, B.F. Steven's Facsimiles of Manuscripts in European Archives Relating to America, 1773-1783.

U.S. Congressional Research Digital Collection

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.

U.S. Declassified Documents Online

Indexing and full text access to a rich collection of declassified documents from various government agencies, including the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department, and others covering events following Word War II. Some specialized collection are contained in Archives Unbound.

U.S. Federal Legislative History Library (Hein Online)

Full text of Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories: A Bibliography of Government Documents, Periodical Articles, and Books and full text legislative histories of important legislation.

U.S. Presidential Library (Hein Online)

Full text of several important works related to the U.S. presidency including, among many others, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1965-2006) and Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States (1929-2001).

U.S. Supreme Court Library (Hein Online)

Full text of the U.S. Reports and several classic treaties on Supreme Court jurisprudence.

US Newsstream (ProQuest Newsstand)

Provides full text access to the New York Times (1995+) , the Wall Street Journal (1982+), the Los Angeles Times (1985+), the Washington Post (1987+), and the Chicago Tribune (1985+) and many other papers.

Voxgov

Provides access to real-time documents, publications, press releases, and social media posts from all branches, offices, agencies, and elected officials of the U.S. Federal Government. Extensive search and filtering options; most content is from 2000-present.

Wall Street Journal Digital Edition

Last 4 years of the digital edition of the Wall Street Journal.   For older issues, see Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) (1982+) or Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) (1889-2004).

Washington Post

Digital edition of The Washington Post.  Not available via mobile app.

Web of Science (ISI)

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.  Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive.  Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

WestlawNext Campus Research

Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.

Subject Librarian(s)

Politics Librarian
609-258-3209
A-13J-1
Firestone Library

Research Help