Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
Oceanic Abstracts 1981+
Covers worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish water environment. Focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aqua culture, non living resources, meteorology and geology, and environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Subjects include wave energy and tidal power.
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (ProQuest) 1974+
Monitors 654 journals and conference proceedings, books technical reports, etc. for world's literature on climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography, environmental sciences, and air pollution..
GeoRef (ProQuest) 1785+ N. America; 1933+ Worldwide
Index to the international geological literature. Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and a wide variety of publications indexed by special bibliographies from international, national and regional geological surveys and societies.
Water Resources Abstracts 1967+
One of 12 subfiles in the cluster that comprises the Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management database. Covers scientific and technical world literature about water. The abstracts describe journal articles, books, conference papers, and technical reports, from the physical and life sciences as well as engineering, legal and government publications. [Known as Selected Water Resources Abstracts and was published by the USGS, the United States Geological Survey, until 1994].
USGS Publications Warehouse 1880+
Provides access to publications written by United States Geological Survey scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.
Antarctic Bibliography 1957-2011
Covers all disciplines related to the Antarctic region research and exploration, including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism.
Bibliography and Index of Micropaleontology 1970+
Cumulative index of worldwide current publications in all fields of micropaleontology (the study of microscopic fossils).
International Polar Year publications database
Attempts to identify and describe all publications that result from, or are about, the International Polar Year (IPY) 2007-2008 and the 3 previous IPYs.
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.
Web of Science (ISI)
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
Chemistry, Geosciences and Environmental Studies Librarian