Service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles.
Biological Engineering
Core Resources
PubMed
Database of biomedical journal literature providing access to information on population and reproductive biology, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, the preclinical sciences, and allied health. Worldwide coverage with an emphasis on English-language peer reviewed journals. Includes in-process records not yet added to Medline (EbscoHost), some out-of-scope citations, and some that precede the date a journal was selected for Medline indexing.
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)
Includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases with a mix of abstracting and indexing, plus full-text including animal behavior, bioengineering, biogechnology, molecular biology, ecology, virology, and more.
BIOSIS Previews: Biological Abstracts 1926+
With more than 13,000,000 records from publications in over 90 countries, Biosis Previews is the most comprehensive index of journals, meetings, conferences, and symposia in the life sciences. Although this is not a full-text article database, our PULinks system conveniently links you to the full-text
Web of Science (ISI) Sciences (1900+), Social Sciences (1898+), Arts and Humanities (1975+), Conference Proceedings (1990+)
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
Springer Protocols (formerly BioMedProtocols)
Provides access to reproducible, step-by-step protocols for use in the laboratory. It features over 16,000 peer-reviewed protocols from Humana's book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
Global Health 1912+
International public health database providing abstracts to literature about healthcare, biomedical life sciences, sexual and reproductive health, communicable and non-communicable diseases, environmental health, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene . Covers English and foreign language journals, books, reports, patents, dissertations and conference proceedings.
Science of Synthesis 2001+
Considers and critically reviews methods from journals, books, and patent literature and presents important synthetic methods for all classes of organic compounds. Web version covers former Houben-Weyl treatise (1952-2003) and its continuation title, Science of Synthesis (2001+). Critically reviews chemical reaction literature with emphasis on functional group conversions.
Supplementary Resources
AccessEngineering
McGraw-Hill engineering reference database. Includes major engineering reference works such as Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers as well as advanced tools such as calculators, interactive tables, videos, and data visualisation of material properties.
Annual Reviews
Series of authoritative, analytic reviews in over 50 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Clarivate Analytics - Cortellis
Provides data on prescription drug companies, major shareholders, financials, development status, and regulatory designation status.Restricted to Princeton University students, faculty, and staff. Please contact Joe Marciniak (Jm110@princeton.edu) for access.
Cochrane Library
Collection of evidence-based medicine databases covering the effects of interventions in health care. Published quarterly. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Compendex (EI Compendex Plus)
Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References
Collection of the latest leading technical and engineering reference books.
Merck Index
Handbook contains 11,000 short entries describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances.
Pharmaceutical Substances
Authoritative information resource for literature and data associated with the syntheses, patents, and applications for active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs).
SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts)
Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of chemistry. Combines several Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases.
SciTechNetBase (CRCnetBase)
Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules (Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Material Science, Math, Neuroscience, Physics, Psychology).
Scopus
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.
Springer Protocols (formerly BioMedProtocols)
Provides access to reproducible, step-by-step protocols for use in the laboratory. It features over 16,000 peer-reviewed protocols from Humana's book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
UpToDate
Comprehensive evidence-based medical information written and peer-reviewed by and for practicing clinicians. All summaries are continually updated, organized by topic, and contain full bibliographies with links to Medline abstracts.
