Chemical Engineering
Core Resources
SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts) 1907+
Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of chemistry. Combines several Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases.
Compendex (EI Compendex Plus) 1884+
Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
Web of Science (ISI) Sciences (1900+), Social Sciences (1898+), Arts and Humanities (1975+), Conference Proceedings (1990+)
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
Scopus 1996+
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.
Reference Module in Chemistry, Molecular Sciences and Chemical Engineering
The articles contained in this database cover a wide range of fields, including physical chemistry, theoretical and computational chemistry, supramolecular chemistry and heterocycles, chemical biology, food chemistry, medicinal and pharmaceutical chemistry, biotechnology, polymers, separation science and engineering, electrochemical technology, spectrometry, spectroscopy and microscopy.
Polymers, a Property Database
Includes text, browse, and structure based searching using multiple paramters for polymer properties. Provides data export and links to dictionary entries.
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Comprehensive coverage of the entire field of polymer science and technology. Includes over 400 articles covering fundamental and practical aspects of polymer science including materials, properties, methods, applications, processing, and analytical methods.
OnePetro early 1950s+
Collection of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. Access requires authentication (restricted to Princeton University users).
AccessEngineering
McGraw-Hill engineering reference database. Includes major engineering reference works such as Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers as well as advanced tools such as calculators, interactive tables, videos, and data visualisation of material properties.
Supplementary Resources
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
General science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere; non-English language articles are included if English abstracts are provided.
BIOSIS Previews: Biological Abstracts
With more than 13,000,000 records from publications in over 90 countries, Biosis Previews is the most comprehensive index of journals, meetings, conferences, and symposia in the life sciences. Although this is not a full-text article database, our PULinks system conveniently links you to the full-text
INSPEC
Major bibliographic database concentrating on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology.
Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References
Collection of the latest leading technical and engineering reference books.
KnowItAll U spectra database
Offers access to the KnowItAll U reference collection of over 1.3 million spectra including structures and chemical property information; includes IR, UV/Vis, NMR, Raman and mass spectra.Access Note: Princeton University patrons can use off-campus by first registering for an account (https://get.knowitall.com/#/types/NewLicense/RTR4J) and then downloading the latest software (https://get.knowitall.com/Download). Installation instructions are available (http://www.knowitall.com/install) as well as the database collections that are available for manual download (https://get.knowitall.com/Databases/).
NTIS
Source for accessing unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies. Provides access to over two million critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.
Pharmaceutical Substances
Authoritative information resource for literature and data associated with the syntheses, patents, and applications for active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Access to citations and abstracts for every title in the Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertations written from 1997 forward are available full text. The database includes citations to dissertations from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Citations for dissertations and master's theses published from 1980 forward have abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637.
PubMed
Database of biomedical journal literature providing access to information on population and reproductive biology, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, the preclinical sciences, and allied health. Worldwide coverage with an emphasis on English-language peer reviewed journals. Includes in-process records not yet added to Medline (EbscoHost), some out-of-scope citations, and some that precede the date a journal was selected for Medline indexing.
Service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles.
Reaxys
Detailed index covering organic and inorganic chemistry. Includes patents. Provides access to chemical reactions and physical, chemical and bioactivity data
Science of Synthesis
Considers and critically reviews methods from journals, books, and patent literature and presents important synthetic methods for all classes of organic compounds. Web version covers former Houben-Weyl treatise (1952-2003) and its continuation title, Science of Synthesis (2001+). Critically reviews chemical reaction literature with emphasis on functional group conversions.
SciTechNetBase (CRCnetBase)
Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules (Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Material Science, Math, Neuroscience, Physics, Psychology).
SPIE Digital Library
Extensive resource of information on optics and photonics, providing full-text access to technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings.
