Children's Literature

Core Resources

Literature Criticism Online

Covers authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres. Includes biographical and critical overviews, and many interviews of authors. Contains the full text of volumes in Children’s Literature Review, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticis, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Something About the Author Online.

Something about the Author

Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.

Literature Resource Center

Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.

Supplementary Resources

ERIC (Proquest)

Complete bibliography of education materials featuring published and unpublished sources of thousands of educational topics, with information from the Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. A very well designed thesaurus and identifiers facilitate use of this product.

JSTOR

Full text archive of core journals in select disciplines. Journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT available electronically through JSTOR.  Also includes full text of many Princeton University Press books as well as books in Classics from many university presses.

Oxford Bibliographies

Detailed guides to a wide variety of disciplines.

Project Muse

Full-text articles from more than 100 scholarly journals in history and the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences

Subject Librarian(s)

Curator of the Cotsen Children's Library
609-258-1510
C-16J-2
Firestone Library

Research Help