Computer Science

Core Resources

INSPEC 1896+

Major bibliographic database concentrating on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology.

Papers with Code - Computer Science Portal

Specialized portal of papers with code for Computer Science.

Papers with Code

A free and open resource with Machine Learning papers, code, datasets, methods, and evaluation tables.

ACM Digital Library

Collection of citations & full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, newsletters & conference proceedings. A major resource in the field of computing research and education.

IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL). 1988+ (select content back to 1893)

Full text of all IEEE (institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals and conferences back to 1988 with select content back to 1893.

O’Reilly for Higher Education (formerly known as Safari Tech Books Online)

Collection of information technology and programming books, mostly published by O'Reilly which allows searching for code examples and specific technical information

Computing Reviews

Resource for reviews of the best in computing literature, indexing several hundred journals.

Numerical Recipes 3rd ed. (2007)

Unlimited on-line access to both Numerical Recipes Electronic (the Numerical Recipes book in electronic format) and Numerical Recipes Code (the machine readable code).

Scopus 1996+

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.

Compendex (EI Compendex Plus) 1884+

Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Supplementary Resources

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate

General science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere; non-English language articles are included if English abstracts are provided.

MathSciNet

Bibliographic database with reviews of journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research

NTIS

Source for accessing unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies. Provides access to over two million critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.

Scopus

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.

SPIE Digital Library

Extensive resource of information on optics and photonics, providing full-text access to technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Collection of lectures that synthesize various research or development topics in biomedical engineering, communications, artificial intelligence, computer science, and electrical engineering.

Web of Science (ISI)

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.  Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive.  Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

Subject Librarian(s)

Engineering Librarian
609-258-6567
A11
Fine Hall

Research Help