Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Combines records from the International Medieval Bibliography, Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale and International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance. Together they provide access to 14 centuries of European history from 300 to 1700.
Indexes articles and other materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700. Includes articles, reviews, bibliographies, catalogs, editions, abstracts, discographies, and notes.
Digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.
Cumulative bibliography of essays and monographs cited in Byzantinische Zeitschrift and its supplement. Covers the history of Byzantium.
Journal articles and essays about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
GAO: Digital edition of the Reallexikon der Germanischen Altertumskunde (and supplements), which covers Germanic and Northern European cultural history, archeology, and cultural studies.
Indexes the beginning words or line of Latin texts dating from their origins to the Renaissance. Particularly useful in identifying texts in manuscripts.
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Records included in the database cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Journals, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews are monitored for inclusion in the database. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.
Standard encyclopedia for medieval studies. Covers all of Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa.
System for collecting and making accessible on the internet information on historical book resources, linked to a virtual library of digitized documents. The service is financed by the National Library of the Czech Republic.
Contains full-color images of the original medieval manuscripts that comprise the Paston, Cely, Plumpton, Stonor, and Armburgh family letter collections, along with full-text searchable transcripts from printed editions. Also includes family trees, chronology, a map, and a glossary.
Digital edition of manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period.
Mirabile provides access to a number of bibliographic tools for the study of the Middles Ages. This includes the database Mediolatino, which includes an online edition of Medioevo Latino and CALMA (Compendium Auctorum Latinorum Medii Aev), as well as other tools for the study of hagiography and early Romance languages.
Illustrated collection of over 57,000 authoritative biographies of people who shaped the history of Great Britain, from the 4th century BC to those who have died in the previous few years.
Images of 6th-18th century manuscripts from the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. Strengths are Anglo-Saxon, Anglo-Norman & Middle-English texts, and English illuminated manuscripts. Subjects represented include literature, theology, music, medieval travelogues and maps, apocalypses, bestiaries, royal ceremonies, historical chronicles and Bibles.
Database of patristic texts from the Christian East published in the Patrologia Orientalis series. Original texts are presented as images, but the facing translations are searchable.
Provides access to case law, legislation, regulation, legal blogs and general news sources from many world jurisdictions including the U.K and Ireland (formerly the Justis database), Continental Europe (Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, and others), Latin America (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and others), Asia Pacific (Australia, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, and others), South Africa and more.