Posted on: Friday, 8 February 2019 - 2:58pm
Princeton users have now permanent access to the Song Tomb Inscriptions Database 宋代墓誌銘資料庫.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database is the first section of Zhonghua Shuju’s Chinese Stone Inscriptions Database 《中華石刻數據庫》. It currently includes about 6,500 items, but will eventually include 8,800 items....
Posted on: Friday, 1 February 2019 - 11:46am
Princeton users have now permanent access to the Tabloids 小報 (1897-1949) .
The Tabloids (1897-1949) is a sub-section of the National Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals (Quan guo bao kan suo yin 全國報刊索引). It collects more than 400 individual titles of tabloids form the collections of...
Posted on: Friday, 7 December 2018 - 11:27am
Princeton users now have trial access to the Song Tomb Inscriptions Database 《宋代墓誌銘資料庫》 until January, 3rd.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database is the first section of Zhonghua Shuju’s Chinese Stone Inscriptions Database 《中華石刻數據庫》. It currently includes about 6,500 items, but will eventually...
Posted on: Monday, 8 October 2018 - 4:09pm
Princeton users now have permanent access to MBC Archive, a database of a Korean television program.
This collection includes videos, audio files, and images produced by Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation (MBC = 문화방송) since 1961.
The approximately 200,000 items included in the database cover a wide...
Posted on: Tuesday, 2 October 2018 - 3:19pm
Princeton users have now permanent access to Moazine, a full-text database of Korean magazines.
Moazine includes 213 Korean magazines currently published in South Korea.
Back issues of most titles are available for the past 2-3 years.
Each magazine is browsable and searchable to the article level...
Posted on: Monday, 1 October 2018 - 11:59am
From today until December 1 Princeton users have trial access to EPS China Statistics.
We are currently looking at different suppliers of statistical data from China to see which packages best support Princeton’s needs. As part of this we are currently having a trial of EPS China Statistics. This...
Posted on: Tuesday, 10 July 2018 - 10:27am
Princeton users have now permanent access to the Party and Government Documents in English (PR of China).
The Party and Government Documents in English (PGDiE) is a unique collection of official documents in English, covering various levels of Chinese government, Communist Party of China (CPC) and...
Posted on: Friday, 20 April 2018 - 9:06am
Princeton University Library has a trial for several databases in engineering and related fields. Please send comments and impressions of these databases to Willow Dressel, Engineering Librarian (email@example.com)
Nano - An artificial intelligence powered research solution for nanotechnology...
Posted on: Tuesday, 27 March 2018 - 11:37am
March 27, 2018. Princeton users have access to a trial of the Japanese dictionary Kadokawa kogo daijiten (角川古語大辞典) through JapanKnowledge Lib until April 30. The Kadokawa kogo daijiten contains 100,000 headwords with focus on the medieval and early modern period. A large number of words including...
Posted on: Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 10:49am
July 5, 2018. Princeton users have now permanent access to the Party and Government Documents in English (PR of China).
The Party and Government Documents in English (PGDiE) is a unique collection of official documents in English, covering various levels of Chinese government, Communist Party of...
Posted on: Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 10:36am
February 20, 2018. Princeton users now have access to the Digital Library of the National Assembly Library of Korea, only through public PCs in the East Asian Library. The link is at: https://www.nanet.go.kr/
The National Assembly Library is the South Korean equivalent of the Library of Congress,...
Posted on: Wednesday, 7 February 2018 - 3:10pm
February 7, 2018. Princeton users have trial access to the "Database of Tokyo Trial Literature" until April. 19.
This is a fully-digitized searchable database of documents covering the Tokyo Trials of World War II Japanese war criminals, collected from sources around the world. The database...
Posted on: Wednesday, 17 January 2018 - 5:00pm
January 17, 2018. Princeton users have trial access until April 17 to the 中国地方历史文献库 database.
The archives in this database were collected by the Center of Local Archives at Shanghai Jiao Tong University through field studies, through purchase on the market in Anhui, Zhejiang, Fujian and Jiangxi,...
Posted on: Wednesday, 17 January 2018 - 4:31pm
January 17, 2018. Princeton users have a one-month trial access to two major Japanese Buddhist sets: the Dai Nihon Bukkyō zensho and the Nihon Daizōkyō.
The Dai Nihon Bukkyō zensho is the first and the most comprehensive set on Buddhism compiled by Japanese scholars such as Nanjō Bunyū,...
Posted on: Monday, 8 January 2018 - 10:04am
Princeton University Libraries now have access to the current ASME Standards Collection. The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) standards and codes collection online includes biomedical devices, boiler pressure vessel code, construction, cranes and hoists, cutting tools, fasteners,...
Posted on: Friday, 10 November 2017 - 12:24pm
Nov. 10, 2017. Princeton users now have access to the China Comprehensive Gazetteers database. Produced in conjunction with the National Library of China, East View’s China Comprehensive Gazetteers database presents a vast collection of Chinese local gazetteers spanning eight centuries 1229-1949....
Posted on: Tuesday, 31 October 2017 - 11:39am
Oct 31, 2017. Princeton users have a one-month trial, until Nov 29, to the database Colonial Period Korea . Text in this database has not been scanned with OCR software and therefore is not searchable by keyword. The present collection brings together three distinct groups of publications dating...
Posted on: Monday, 16 October 2017 - 4:35pm
October 16, 2017. Princeton users have now access to Brill's Chinese-English Dictionary Online, the on-line version of A student's dictionary of Classical and Medieval Chinese, which since its appearance has quickly established itself as the major dictionary for pre-1000 Classical Chinese in the...
Posted on: Friday, 28 July 2017 - 10:16am
July 28, 2017. Princeton users have now access to the Translations of the Peking Gazette Online, a set of English translations of official edicts and memorials from the Qing dynasty dating from the Macartney Mission in 1793 to 1912. The translations are from contemporary English-language sources...
Posted on: Thursday, 6 April 2017 - 2:17pm
April 6, 2017. Princeton users now have access to a trial for Jinbutsu Sōsho. It is accessible on JapanKnowledge, listed under JKBooks. (URL: http://japanknowledge.com/library/ -please click on login)
Jinbutsu Sōsho is a collection of biographies of historical figures in Japan edited by the Nihon...
Posted on: Thursday, 15 December 2016 - 12:06pm
December 15, 2016. Princeton users have trial access to the new database Mobilising East Asia.
This database offers a tightly organised series of pivotal English-language newspapers, books and magazines reporting and commenting on developments in East and South-East Asia from the turn of the...
Posted on: Wednesday, 26 October 2016 - 10:24am
Oct. 27. Princeton users now have full access to the Xu xiu Si ku quan shu database, a set of 5328 Classical Chinese titles full-text searchable. This database from the Diaolong company forms an important addition to the Si ku quan shu and Zhongguo ji ben gu ji ku databases already available, and...
Posted on: Tuesday, 11 October 2016 - 12:17pm
October 13. Princeton users have now trial access to the important journal Nikkei Asian Review from October 13 to November 15. The Nikkei Asian Review covers news on politics, the economy, business and international affairs in Asia. It also provides news on 300 companies in Asia called Asia 300....
Posted on: Thursday, 6 October 2016 - 9:44am
October 10. Princeton users have trial access to the Kōbunsō Taika Koshomoku from October 10 to November 9.
The Kōbunsō Taika Koshomoku is a set of antiquarian book catalogs sent out to customers by Shigeo Sorimachi, founder of the antiquarian bookstore Kōbunsō. The digital collection contains 77...
Posted on: Thursday, 29 September 2016 - 4:20pm
September 29, 2016. Princeton users now have a trial to MBC Archve(= MBC 아카이브) until the end of November.
MBC Archive is an online collection of broadcast materials created by MBC, one of major Korean broadcasting companies, since 1961.
The scope of the approximately 200,000 items covers TV...
Posted on: Friday, 13 May 2016 - 9:34am
May 13, 2016. Princeton users have trial access the Toyo Keizai Archives, an archival database of the Japanese business and economics journal Toyo Keizai Shimpo (Weekly Toyo Keizai).
The Toyo Keizai Archives,available in JapanKnowledge’s JK Books,cover the Toyo Keizai Shimpo from the inaugural...
Posted on: Thursday, 5 May 2016 - 1:33pm
May 4, 2016. Princeton users have a trial until the end of July to the Zhonghua Jingdian guji ku 中华经典古籍库, the “Zhonghua Ancient Books Database”, a collection of the well-known Zhonghua shuju edited and punctuated standard editions of the Chinese classics. The database currently includes more than...
Posted on: Monday, 2 May 2016 - 10:41am
May 2, 2016. Princeton users have trials to a new set of Chinese databases until the end of May.
The Xu xiu si ku quan shu database. The full database is a set of 5513 titles, of which 4486 are available during the trial. This database is a subset of a prohibitively expensive large database (...