|
Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists |
|
|
Taiwan Academic Classics |
This database collection offers access to a number of different databases from United Digital Publications (Taiwan) including the Scripta Sinica database of Journals by the Academia Sinica and the punctuated full-text edition of the Gujin tushu jicheng. |
|
Taiwan Electronic Periodicals Service |
Offers full-text of more than 450 Taiwanese periodicals in different subjects.
|
|
Taiyo. Web-ban Nihon Kindai Bingakukan |
One of the largest journals originally published by Hakubunkan from the Meiji to Showa periods (1895 to 1928). Covers comprehensive fields including history, art, science, literature, literary criticism, politics, economics, etc. with approximately 6,500 contributors.
|
|
Takdin Israel Law Database |
Contains full-text access to over 600,000 Israeli cases and laws, and articles from Israel's leading business finance newspaper -Globes (all in Hebrew). Also provides English access to a limited selection of case law, mostly from Israel's Supreme Court.
|
|
Talmud Databank |
Integrates the three Judaic studies databases: 1) The Sol and Evelyn Henkind Talmud Text Databank; 2) The Index of Reference Dealing with Talmudic Literature; and 3) Primary Textual Witnesses to Tannaitic Literature. Full text combined search functions allowing researchers to find any word in any of the textual witnesses (Talmud manuscripts, fragments, Geniza manuscripts, and early printed editions) of the Babylonian Talmud and the Tosefta. Includes an index of pinpointed scholarly bibliographic references to a specific chapter and paragraph in the Mishna and Tosefta, and to a folio and page number in the Babylonian Talmud.
|
|
Talmud Yerushalmi Citation Database |
Provides access to all quotes or references to Talmud Yerushalmi in medieval rabbinic literature, Geniza fragments, and other commentaries. These references provide rich information about any subject addressed in the Talmud Yerushalmi. |
|
Talmudic encyclopedia |
|
|
Tang Tomb Inscriptions Database |
Tang dynasty epitaphs collected from a variety of sources, full-text searchable, but copying of text is only possible via a pop-up that will show when a section of text is marked. Where available images of rubbings have been added and can be viewed side by side with the text. |
|
Tasveer Ghar |
A House of Pictures. Picture essays, periodically updated, on South Asia's popular visual sphere including posters, calendar art, pilgrimage maps and paraphernalia, cinema hoardings, advertisements, and other forms of street and bazaar art.
|
|
Teacher Reference Center |
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals. |
|
Teachers College record reviews |
|
|
Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) |
Digital library of U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976. Reports are scientific, agricultural or engineering in nature. Content available through Hathi Trust requires authentication for full-text download.
|
|
Telegraph Historical Archive |
|
|
Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University) |
Index to the most extensive and complete archive of television news. Streamed video access to NBC and CNN content; other network content available for loan for a fee. Place loan requests through Interlibrary Loan; depending on costs, fees may be covered.
|
|
Territorial Papers of the United States |
Official correspondence and documents of each territory of the United States in its pre-statehood years. Includes Native American negotiations and treaties, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more. |
|
Testaments to the Holocaust. Documents and Rare Printed Materials from the Wiener Library, London |
Digital edition of material from the Wiener Library collection of eyewitness accounts, photographs, propaganda, and printed material documenting Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war.
|
|
Textual History of the Bible |
|
|
The Nation |
|
|
Theatre (ProQuest / Alexander Street Theater Portal) |
Portal page cross-referencing and searching the community of theater and drama resources from ProQuest / Alexander Street that offer playscripts and performances of theatrical works by American, European, Asian, and other worldwide dramatists from the past several centuries as well as documentaries and interview about theater and its history, acting methods, pioneering playwrights and actors, and much more: Asian American Drama, Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection, Black Drama: Second Edition, BroadwayHD Collection, North American Indian Drama, North American Women's Drama, the Theatre in Context Collection, Theatre in Video (volumes I-II), and Twentieth Century North American Drama. |
|
Theatre in Context Collection (former North American Theatre Online) |
Covers all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Includes reference materials, together with records to plays, people, theatres, productions, and production companies. Also includes images, playbills, postcards, and scrapbooks.
|
|
Theatre in Video |
Streaming video collection in 2 volumes featuring theater documentaries and original productions of dramatic works spanning several decades, including live television broadcasts, revivals of classic works and experimental performances ranging from Shakespeare to Samuel Beckett, and important contemporary dramas. Includes both Broadway and off-Broadway productions of plays, and many interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors on the craft of theater.
|
|
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) |
Texts of Greek literature from Homer (8th century BCE) to the fall of Constantinople (1453 CE).
|
|
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL) |
Comprehensive Latin dictionary whose detailed entries cover texts from antiquity to approximately 600 CE and include the etymology and later linguistic development of each word.
ACCESS NOTE: Unavailable until March 1, 2021, due to maintenance by vendor.
|
|
Theses Canada Portal |
Provides information on all the Canadian theses and dissertations in the collection of the National Library of Canada. Free access to the full-text of theses from 1998+.
|
|
Thomson Financial CDA Ownership Data |
Mutual fund holdings 1980+ for U.S. & Canadian Securities; institutional 13(f) common stock holdings and transactions 1980+; insider filing data 1986+.
|
|
Thomson One Banker |
Web version of several SDC databases (VenturXpert, Mergers and Acquisitions, Global New Issues) and most recent years of Thomson Ownership Data. Must use Internet Explorer 10. Click on Tools, then Compatibility view settings. Check "Display all websites in compatibility view". Add thomsonone.com and then close box and browser. Reopen IE. Must use Internet Explorer 10. Click on Tools, then Compatibility view settings. Check "Display all websites in compatibility view". Add thomsonone.com and then close box and browser. Reopen IE. If off campus, must use SRA Aventail/Sonic Wall to connect.
|
|
TIARA |
|
|
Tick-by-tick Intraday Data |
Provides intraday data. Princeton subscribes to Futures, Cash Indices, VIX (under Market Indicators), London Equities, Euronext Equities, and Forex data. Dates of coverage vary. User's manual includes many helpful tips.
|
|
Time Magazine Archive |
For later years, see the Catalog. |
|
Times (London) (Nexis Uni) |
Covers Monday-Saturday. For Sunday, see the Sunday Times.
|
|
Times (London) Digital Archive 1785 - 2014 |
Full text searchable digital edition of the London Times. Also see the Sunday Times Digital Archive (1822-2016).
|
|
Times (London), Official Index |
Index to the Times of London. For full text, see Times (London) Digital Archive.
|
|
Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive Online |
Online version of the Times Literary Supplement; includes the full text of book reviews, letters, poems and articles.
|
|
Times of India (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) |
For the most recent years, use Newsbank.
|
|
Times Supplements |
Consists of a series of full-text searchable, geographically-based issues, originally published between 1910 and 1916, as supplements of The Times. Covers various aspects of (mainly) Japan, Russia and South America. Dedicated issues to WW1, and one-off special issues were also published.
|
|
Times Union (Albany, NY) |
|
|
TLG |
|
|
TLL |
|
|
TLS 1902-2012 |
|
|
TOCS-IN |
Tables of contents of the major journals of classical scholarship. Convenient source for browsing the most current journal literature.
|
|
Tokyo Trials Literature Database |
Full text searchable database of documents and audio-visual resources covering the trials of World War II Japanese war criminals. The collection is published in stages. All documents will eventually be available in English, Chinese and Japanese. At this moment, some parts are available in English, but related books and documents are still largely in Chinese only. To use the database please click on the button “Log In” button in the top menu and choose “Institutional User Login” without filling in anything, to proceed. |
|
Tolstoy: Complete Works |
|
|
Toronto Star (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) |
|
|
Toxicology Abstracts |
One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management and separately searchable. Indexes toxicological studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals; food, additives and contaminants; household products; pharmaceuticals; polycyclic hydrocarbons; nitrosamines. Toxicity testing methodology and analytical procedures for toxic substances.
|
|
TOXNET |
Includes TOXLINE and many other databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
|
|
Toyo Keizai Archives |
The issues of the Toyo Keizai Shimpo. Topics include the economic modern history in Asia, politics, diplomacy, the Constitution of Japan, media, and journalism. Available from JapanKnowledge Lib (click on login). |
|
TRAC: Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium |
Profiles of nearly 4000 terrorist groups, including the group's tactics, targets, ideology, associated groups, leaders, theater of operation, links to other resources, and links to TRAC analyses of incidents and events. Also serves as a clearinghouse of news and analysis (both text and video) on terrorist groups with continuous monitoring of unfolding events. Content can be browsed by ideology, tactics, target, group, or region.
|
|
TRACFed |
Data warehouse providing access to detailed data on trends and individual activities/transactions of U.S. federal government staffing, spending, judicial performance, and criminal, civil, and administrative enforcement actions.
|
|
Trade Catalogues and the American Home |
Collection of illustrated catalogs offering products for direct sale to consumer, from late 18th century to present day. Useful for the study of popular culture, material culture, social norms and attitudes, as well as the history of marketing, business, and technology. Includes capsule histories of important retail companies. |
|
Trade Literature and the Merchandizing of Industry (Smithsonian Collections Online) |
Collection covers 1820-1926 and includes National Museum of American History Library Trade Literature Collection.
|
|
TRAIL |
|
|
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database |
Comprises nearly 35,000 individual slaving expeditions between 1514 and 1866. Records of the voyages have been found in archives and libraries throughout the Atlantic world. They provide information about vessels, enslaved peoples, slave traders and owners, and trading routes. A variable (Source) cites the records for each voyage in the database. Other variables enable users to search for information about a particular voyage or group of voyages. The website provides full interactive capability to analyze the data and report results in the form of statistical tables, graphs, maps, or on a timeline.
|
|
Translated Texts for Historians E-Library |
|
|
Translations of the Peking Gazette Online |
English translations of official edicts and memorials from the Qing dynasty dating from Macartney Mission in 1793 to 1912. The translations are from contemporary English-language sources such as Indo Chinese Gleaner, the China Mail, or the North China Herald, and ultimately go back to items published in the Peking Gazette (Jing bao). |
|
Transportation Research Information Services |
|
|
Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History |
Brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century.
|
|
Treasures of the Film Archives |
|
|
Treasury of Linguistic Maps |
Selection of linguistic maps published by De Gruyter.
|
|
Treasury of Lives |
A Biographical Encyclopedia of Tibet, Inner Asia, and the Himalaya. |
|
Trenton Times (Newsbank) |
Trenton Times Historical and Current Collection |
|
Trew Letter Collection |
Digital edition of Christoph Jakob Trew's collection of scientific correspondence, an important resource for the history of science and medicine in 17th and 18th century Europe.
|
|
Trials 1600-1926 (Making of Modern Law Digital Archive) |
|
|
TRIS Online |
References to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles and on-going research in the field of transportation.
|
|
Trismegistos |
Database of metadata and, when available, links to images of "texts from the ancient world, particularly late period Egypt and the Nile valley (roughly BC 800 and 800 AD)." |
|
Trustee Index, 1746-2001 |
Indexes the names of those who have served on the Princeton University Board of Trustees from 1746-2001. Contains dates and type of service, and Princeton class affiliation, if applicable, for each University trustee. Those trustees labeled as current were serving as of 2001.
|
|
Trustees Minutes, 1746-1894 |
Lists the general heading, specific subject heading, and the volume and page number for topics which may be found within the first 4 volumes of the minutes of the Board of Trustees (1746-1894). This information was collected from 2 volumes of indices created contemporaneously with the meeting minutes. Therefore, 18th and 19th-century spelling, terms, and usage have not been altered.
|
|
Twentieth Century Advice Literature |
Digital collection of advice manuals, etiquette books, how-to-guides, professional manuals, textbooks, and government and association publications that provide insight into social and economic issues including race, sex, gender, and family life in 20th century America.
|
|
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry |
|
|
Twentieth Century American Poetry |
Provides full-text access to over 50,000 poems by over 300 American poets.
|
|
Twentieth Century American Poetry, Second Edition |
Brings together over 100,000 of the most important and influential poems representing the full range of movements and traditions in American poetry from 1900 to the present.
|
|
Twentieth Century Drama |
Collection of important works from the 20th century from the English-speaking world. Features plays from noted playwrights as well as lesser known dramatists.
|
|
Twentieth Century English Poetry |
Provides full-text access to 598 volumes of poetry by 283 British poets.
|
|
Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library |
Online collection of important works in twentieth-century Christian, Islamic, and Judaic thought.
|
