Firestone Reading and Graduate Study Rooms

Room Name Number Contact
African-American Studies Reading Room
B-7-B
Steven Knowlton
steven.knowlton@princeton.edu
609-258-0496
A-17H-2 Firestone Library
Anthropology and Sociology Graduate Study Room
B-1-J
Classics Graduate Study Rooms
3-15-G (SC)
David Jenkins
dj3@princeton.edu
609-258-5811
A-15-J-2 Firestone Library
Comparative Literature Graduate Study Room
C-1-J
John Logan
jlogan@princeton.edu
609-258-3296
A-17J-2 Firestone Library
Dulles Reading Room [Zeiss Collection]
1-16-C
English Graduate Study Room
C-1-K
John Logan
jlogan@princeton.edu
609-258-3296
A-17J-2 Firestone Library
French and Italian Graduate Study Room and Seminar Room
B-1-K
John Logan
jlogan@princeton.edu
609-258-3296
A-17J-2 Firestone Library
Germanic Languages Graduate Study Room
B-1-M
Rex Hatfield
rexh@princeton.edu
609-258-5681
225 693 Alexander Road
Hellenic Studies Reading Room
A-12-D
David Jenkins
dj3@princeton.edu
609-258-5811
A-15-J-2 Firestone Library
History Graduate Study Room
A-8-B
Steven Knowlton
steven.knowlton@princeton.edu
609-258-0496
A-17H-2 Firestone Library
History Reference Reading Room
A-7-B (SH)
Steven Knowlton
steven.knowlton@princeton.edu
609-258-0496
A-17H-2 Firestone Library
Holden and Dixon Collections
Currently located in 1st floor East Reading Room
Sara Howard
sahoward@princeton.edu
609-258-4043
A-14J-1 Firestone Library
Institute for Advanced Study Room
3-9-C

For access, contact staff at the Historical Studies - Social Science Library at the Institute for Advanced Study: 609-734-8380

Near East Graduate Study Room
A-12-E
Religion Graduate Study Room
2-12-C (SREL)
Wayne Bivens-Tatum
rbivens@princeton.edu
609-258-6367
A-16-J-1 Firestone Library
Scribner Library
C-7-M
John Logan
jlogan@princeton.edu
609-258-3296
A-17J-2 Firestone Library
Slavic, Eurasian, and East European Studies Graduate Study Room
B-1-N
Thomas Keenan
tkeenan@princeton.edu
609-258-3592
A-16-H-2 Firestone Library
Spanish and Portuguese Graduate Study Room and Seminar Room
B-1-L
Fernando Acosta-Rodriguez
facosta@princeton.edu
609-258-3193
A-16-J-2 Firestone Library
Trustee Reading Room
1-6-E (DR)