Subject Specialists

Data and Statistical Services

Need help?

Assistance with a statistical package (R, Stata, or SPSS) or social science statistical methodology, is available by appointment.  Data Services Specialists can help you in downloading, formatting, reshaping, or analyzing data. They also provide assistance with social science methodology.  Service will not be available July 15-25. To identify and locate data, contact a subject specialist.

The following librarians can help you in identifying and locating data. To make an appointment, email the appropriate contact person below with a detailed description of the data you are seeking and available times to meet. If you have located data and need assistance in using it, make an appointment with a statistical consultant.

 

Economics and Finance

 

Name: Bobray Bordelon    
Position: Economics, Finance, & Data Librarian    
Email: bordelon@princeton.edu  
Office: Firestone, A-13J-2    
Phone #: 609-258-3211    
Link: "Who does what"

Economics of Labor/Economics of Education

 

Name: Charissa Jefferson
Email: charissaj@princeton.edu
Office: Firestone, A-13H-1
Phone #: 609-258-3552
   

Politics

 

Name: Jeremy Darrington
Email: jdarring@princeton.edu
Office: Firestone, A-12J-1
Phone #: 609-258-3209

Public Policy (SPIA)

 

Name: Ameet Doshi or Brittany Norwood
Email: stokeslib@Princeton.edu
Office: Stokes Library

Population Research

 

Name: Joann Donatiello
Email: jdonatie@princeton.edu
Office: Stokes Library
Phone #: 609-258-1377

Sociology

 

Name: Ofira Schwartz
Email: oschwart@princeton.edu
Office: 063 Wallace Hall
Phone #: 609-258-6053

Astrophysics, Mathematics, Physics, Plasma Physics

Name:  
Email: Lewis Library
Office:  Lewis Library
Phone:  

Behavioral Sciences

Name: Meghan Testerman
Email: mtesterman@princeton.edu
Office: 226 Lewis Library
Phone: 609-258-6173

Biological and Life Sciences

Name: Kelee Pacion
Email: kpacion@princeton.edu
Office: 111 Lewis Library
Phone: 609-258-8601

Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Geosciences

Name: Emily Wild
Email: ewild@princeton.edu
Office: 212 Lewis Library
Phone: 609-258-5484

Computer Science, Engineering, Operations Research

Name: Willow Dressel
Email: wdressel@princeton.edu
Office: Fine Hall
Phone: 609-258-6567

Questions?

 

Email: data@princeton.edu